We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat

Save
Share
51 Joo Chiat Road, Singapore 427373 Singapore
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (4)

About

#40 of 386 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Built in this Peranakan district in the 1920’s and also formerly known as Joo Chiat Hotel in the 90’s, the building sits majestically at the first junction of Joo Chiat Road upon entering the main road from Geylang Road. The pre-war 4-storey ‘wedge-shaped’ building along Joo Chiat Road has been faithfully restored to its former glory with preserving modern touches to its old structure and facade.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
237Reviews22Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 147
  • 75
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Nino D wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
we loved our stay here. the room was clean quiet and the staff helpful and friendly. We also loved the location. approx. halfway between the airport and centre. Transport and shopping excellent. This area of Singapore is vibrant. will definitely recommend a stay. Maureen is an angel as are her colleagues too.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cherie K wrote a review Mar 2020
Brisbane, Australia46 contributions57 helpful votes
Great stay. Stopover. Staff were just fantastic. We arrived early on our first day. They made us feel so welcome and our room was ready earlier than we expected. They also gave us a late checkout which made our next flight so much easier. Room was great. Very clean and comfortable. The staff at this hotel were just lovely. Hotel right in the middle of Little India. Lots to see and do. Easy access to everything Singapore has to offer. Short walk to the MRT to catch train to Airport with only one change. Would highly recommend this Hotel and will return again. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Responded 14 Mar 2020
Dear 60cheriek, Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore ! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
online_dreamer wrote a review Feb 2020
Quezon City198 contributions133 helpful votes
Staff are nice and accommodating. They keep our room clean. It is small, but its enough we are not always in the hotel anyways. Near a good Halal restaurant, I forgot the name but it is not hard to miss as lines are long during lunch time. Near grocery store and 711 Near major bus stop Convenient. Hotel manager is thoughtful --- thank you Uncle for the umbrella! :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Responded 2 Feb 2020
Dear online_dreamer, Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore ! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JBCC1979 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia55 contributions62 helpful votes
This little gem of a hotel, situated in one of Singapore’s colourful heritage districts was a very pleasant option for a night’s stay after arriving late to Changi. Located on Joo Chiat street and in the heart of the action, its main impression was left on us by way of the service that we received from the staff and manager, who went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Aside from that, the room was basic but nice, possibly in need of a few updates and there was a spot or two on the carpet, although these didn’t affect our overall experience. Also, the walls seemed to be quite thin as we were able to hear just about everything that was being said in the next room! However, at this hotel’s very affordable price point, in an otherwise expensive city, we could not complain. We didn’t try breakfast but the adjoining cafe looked quite appealing - we would definitely stay again if we end up in this part of Singapore in future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear JBCC1979, Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore ! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deepak wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution2 helpful votes
I stayed almost 4 months in aqueen heritage joo chait road,During my stay I did not feel any challenges. I must say the my stay was pleasant. Each and every staffs of the hotel were helpful and kind. Room was very clean. Food court, MRT, convenience center, pubs & bar and local shops are near by this hotel. Hotel staffs are very professional. I was treated very well during my stay. Bathroom was very neat and clean.Breakfast is ok and chef from the restaurant are very kind and they happily serves the breakfast. Thanks to aqueen heritage hotel team for making my stay wonderful. I specially thank to Mr. Hamid, En Jun, Sapiah and Malkar.Guys Keep the good work continue. I am very thankful to Mr. chef Yong and kok wei for serving breakfast for four months.I will miss you paratha and curry. Hope to see you soon guys :D
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Travel_Dpk, Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore ! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CHK wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Hotel clean and spacious, good location and the best Manager abdul hamid , go the extra miles to let me check in early. His attitude towards his job, excellent! deserve to be praise. I have observed the way he treated every customer, nothing to comment about,his attentiveness even when you can see he is tired. you deserve a praise.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: normal standard room is good enough for a couple
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Dear Happychk, Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore ! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fscholar wrote a review Dec 2019
Irvine, California331 contributions207 helpful votes
공항에서 멀지 않고 저렴한 호텔입니다. 리뷰에 비해서는 조금 떨어지지 않나 싶어요. 담배 냄새에 눅눅하고, 카펫에 양말만 신고 돌아다니기 찝찝한 분위기. 세면대를 쓰면 샤워기 있는 쪽에서 정화조 냄새가 나던데.. 1박 정도는 괜찮은데, 더 이상 머물기는 조금 그렇고 싱가폴 도심에서는 조금 먼 위치입니다. Close to the airport and cheap for the price of Singapore. There was tobacco stench and I did not want to step on the carpet barefooted. When I was using the water basin, I could smell a yucky smell from the shower box. A bit far from the downtown. For just one night, it is probably okay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Responded 21 Dec 2019
Dear fscholar, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing experience during your stay. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, and we regret to have fallen short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback which will help to constantly keep our standards in check as we work harder to deliver a better experience. We hope we can be given an opportunity to welcome you back to Aqueen Heritage Joo Chiat Singapore in the near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rebeccafw6 wrote a review Dec 2019
Seattle, Wa13 contributions28 helpful votes
What a wonderful stay I had at this excellent hotel! As my title suggests, I was treated so well by the staff here, which made my time as a solo lady traveler extra memorable and appreciated. All the staff were kind and courteous, but Mr. Hamid was especially helpful and gracious. He provided me with much practical information about the area, that proved to be very useful while touring the city. My room was recently renovated, very clean and spacious relative to similar hotels in the area. The bathroom was nice and newer too. The bed was comfortable and the linens very fresh and good quality. The location worked well for me since there were many buses to the nearby MRT station or you could just walk there in 10 minutes. Having a grocery store next door and a nearby mall was perfect. Plus there were many good local restaurants to choose from. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation. Thank you again, Mr. Hamid, for your kind heart and excellent service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Responded 21 Dec 2019
Dear Rebeccafw6, Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore ! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
StrangerThings wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Transportation is convenient. The hotel is near MRT, bus stop, shopping mall and supermarket. The staff is very friendly and offer to help. Their facilities is OK. Good location, Good service, Good staff
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Dear StrangerThings03, Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore ! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siri wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The location of the hotel is excellent, near supermarket, lots of restaurant. For long stay I can walk for laundry. For transportation, it's only 15-20 mins from airport and I can walk around 5-10 mrt to the nearest mrt which is located at the shopping mall. The room is a bit small but the facilities are fully. No wardrobe in my room but it is find. I just need more hangers for my long stayThe bathroom is dry and clean. The staff is helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenHJC, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Dear Espresso_Siri, Greetings from Aqueen Heritage Singapore ! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are glad that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and services. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay and found our location ideal for the purpose of your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aqueen Heritage in a near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Heritage Hotel Management Team customercare.joochiat@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeGeylang East / Joo Chiat / Geylang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AQUEEN HERITAGE HOTEL JOO CHIAT: See 215 Reviews, Price Comparison and 75 Photos (Singapore) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat
Which popular attractions are close to Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat?
Nearby attractions include The Intan (0.3 km), Hat of Cain (0.1 km), and Geylang Serai New Market (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kucina Italian Restaurant, British Hainan, and Beauty in The Pot (KINEX).
Are any cleaning services offered at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (6.2 km), Emerald Hill (7.6 km), and Chijmes (5.6 km).
Is Aqueen Heritage Hotel Joo Chiat accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.