We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
257 Jalan Besar Road, Singapore 208930 Singapore
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from 7 Wonders Hostel
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#87 of 373 in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
7 Wonders Hostel has expanded a new property situated in rich and colorful Indian culture in the heart of Singapore -- Little India. Aims to provide a classy environment with a cozy-homey feeling yet budget-friendly accommodation with its unique bunk beds with your own privacy that offers services that match star hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle tours
Walking tours
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Vending machine
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Indonesian, Malay and 1 more
136Reviews9Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 42
  • 27
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Caitlin wrote a review Apr 2020
14 contributions
We stayed in a double bed dorm, there were about 7 people also staying in this room with only one bathroom so we had a wait a while in the mornings. Breakfast was included, but very simple and not enough space for everyone to sit. Good location, a short walk to the metro station. Washing machines provided but quite expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Darshan D wrote a review Mar 2020
39 contributions22 helpful votes
I stayed 2 nights with my wife, hostel is following very detailed rules which gives trust, safty, cleanliness experience to traveller. breakfast was also good not a huge range but you will get enough to fill your tummy. Bathroom, washrooms, and living rooms are clean and well maintained no complain about it, washing machine also there but chargeble. best is hostel location you will get very good only veg restaurant named GOPAL and mix veg non veg just few meter away from Gopal. near by MRT is ferrar park and just opposite of hostel you will get bus option which will take you to vivo city for santosa.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Djb007 wrote a review Feb 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India4 contributions
Staff are friendly and helpful. Cool co-travelers. Nice location to stay. More closer to Rochor station MRT. But there is no lift. Nice breakfast. We had been allotted to use shared bathroom. But there is no lift.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Sukhpreet Singh wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Terrible stay with hostel. They cheat with the customers. Booked for three night but say go out from hostel after two nights without any refund and spent whole night on the road. No so much choice for breakfast and nothing for Indians. Never plan for stay with this hostel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from 7WondersHostel, Manager at 7 Wonders Hostel
Responded 1 Jan 2020
Dear Sukhpreet_Delhi, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short by not meeting your service expectation. At the time, you were staying with us, we have clearly explain to you that on your last night stay 29th December 2019 you will be moving to another dormitory room as the room that you are designated on your 1st and 2nd night is reserve and occupied by a group reservation which you respond okay and agreed. Beside from explaining to you with regards to your room movement, this is also clearly stated in the invoice with hostel terms and condition that long term stay/guests may be require to change capsules in between their stay if the room designated will be book by a group reservation and will be informed within 24 hours. This invoice with terms and condition has been signed by yours as well upon check-in. On the day of 29th December, you approach me at the reception and ask for assistance towards our luggage storage area to safe keep your belongings as you will be going out to explore the City. Another guest staying with you return us back the locker key as you will be moving to another room, this is the reason we return back the key deposit (Malaysian Ringgit currency) as he also going out to explore the city and did as well safe keep his luggage with us. However, in a short period of time he came back to our hostel and would like to check-in immediately, I calmly explained that the capsule is not yet ready and will inform him once it is already done. It seems that he did not understand what I said and get angry to me asking me why he needs to check-out? We try our best to explain to him that you are only changing rooms and in a few minutes our housekeeping staff informed us that he is ready to check in to the new room/capsule but he do not want to listen to us, raises his voice threatened us that he will call a police to make a complain. He insisted to us that he do not want to check-in already at the end we have found out that he was not aware or you did not explain to him about the movement. Even he acted that way towards us, we remain calm and still respect him. Even we are not the best hostel property you went to, we do invest a lot of time and effort to train each member of our team to assure that Company work policy is comply especially the act of honesty in all times to ensure the comfort and trust will be marked to our valued guest once they left and customer service satisfaction will be offered to them in all times. Our team take great pride in serving all guest with courtesy and respect. Also, the reservation you made is in a budget hostel which do caters simple breakfast only which is also stated on the online site that you made the reservation which the said online site is aware of the breakfast we offer to our guests. I have taken note of your valuable comments and these will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continue providing the best service experience possible to all our valued guest. We are professionals, trained to perform our work diligently and we are only hoping from our guests to be treated the same way as well. Again, thank you for considering us for your stay in Singapore and have a safe journey back home. Sincerely, May Hostel Manager
Read more
Noé N wrote a review Nov 2019
Seminyak, Indonesia5 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked for 2 nights in this hostel and already paid. After a delay we arrived to this hostel from The airport at 2h05 am. We didnt know the reception closes at 2 am. It's 6h30 am and we are still waiting in the street in front of the hostel. We tried everything but impossible to contact the owner, no inscription for us on the door, no mail with a password to enter, no call to care about their guests. Apparently those People just went to sleep even if their guests were on the road to their hostel and let them sleep in the street. We gonna remember this night forever and those missed holidays thanks to them. We gonna be need fews days to rest after this sleepless night spent in the street. How is it possible ? Just run away this place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from 7WondersHostel, Manager at 7 Wonders Hostel
Responded 23 Nov 2019
Dear Noe, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hostel. Each guest feedback is important to us and we appreciate your input-on ways to serve you and other guest better. We sincerely apologized for not meeting your service expectation and inconvenienced cause during your stay. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issues as possible as we can from the first day until your last day stay. As per verification with booking.com the site shows that our hostel is not 24 hours in operation and can cater check-in before 2:00am only. We been a valued partner accommodation of Booking.com which we work out together as a team not only providing complete information of our property facilities, amenities and operating hours but also to provide each of our guest customer service satisfaction. Based in our CCTV camera you arrived our hostel at 02:45am. The same morning at 7:00am our staff on duty assist you for check-in however, you are not satisfied and unhappy how he assist and answer your question why we are closed at 2:00am and not allowing late check-in guests which can see at our CCTV camera that he is calmly assisting you, your partner and other friend of yours which you met at the airport. Just an additional information, we chose not to do late check-in as our main concern beside from customer service is the safety and security of all our in-house guests. On the night of 21st November 2019, I personally waited for you to come back in our hostel to have a talk with you and your partner to hear your side what really happens and aims to resolve your concern as beside from the conversation you had with our staff we also receive an email that you sent to us with unpleasant bad word and as well unfair/untrue reviews that you posted in other online sites. After you did all these things, I still extend my understanding to you and your partner as your flight is delayed reason you are unable to come prior 2:00am and you are so exhausted when you arrive. After hearing your side, I apologize for the inconvenience caused and as well honored your request to bring forward the 1 night you unable to stay with us which is not allowed by other hostel or Booking.com as this fall under a non-refundable/non-amendment policy. If you are not satisfied with our property and service you should not have taken or requested this from us and do check-out immediately. The following day you have another request which is to change your current room to another room as you are not okay with the room temperature which other guests are fine with it. Again, I still consider and honor your said request. I seek your kind understanding as travelers’ we cannot be able to encounter or compare same experience, we had in every place we visit which you keep sharing or highlighting on me. Every place has their own uniqueness and way of living as well. We strive to continue to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail because of guest expectation or unable to provide what they need or wants to satisfy them. Even though we never receive any appreciation from your side from the good things which we have given and return us with unfair review, our team continue serving you with courtesy and respect until the period you check-out. I have taken note of your valuable comments and these will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continue providing the best service experience possible to all our valued guest. We are professionals, trained to perform our work diligently and we are only hoping from our guests to be treated the same way as well. Again, thank you for considering us for your stay in Singapore and have a safe journey back home. Sincerely, May Hostel Manager
Read more
Trek427435 wrote a review Nov 2019
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines14 contributions26 helpful votes
The hotel was in good location, inside the beautiful Little India. It was my first time to booked with dormitory type of hotel. But i was not not happy because of the noise of some travelers and you cannot rest well. Anyways, most of the time i was outside for my solo tour.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best Room if you are travelling with friends
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 7WondersHostel, Manager at 7 Wonders Hostel
Responded 21 Nov 2019
Dear Trek427435, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience during your stay at 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. I am sorry to hear you unable to take rest because of the noise from other in-house guests sharing the dorm with you. I wish you would have addressed this with us as we do offer free earplugs at the front desk or we can be ale to assist move you to another room that is available which could have helped. We truly hope you would consider your stay with us again in the near future as we looking forward in welcoming you again at 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore! Sincerely, May Hostel Manager
Read more
bahiyahmj wrote a review Oct 2019
Malaysia81 contributions51 helpful votes
If your itinerary in Singapore is packed and you're not planning to hang around the hostel that much, then this would be a good place. This hostel overall is pretty basic -- capsule bed, toilet, and shower cubicles, and breakfast inclusion. Do note that there is no common room or area that is available except for the sofa in front of the reception and some chairs and tables in the eating area. Breakfast options are very basic too - toast with a few spread options and some sort of chocolate flakes cereal. As for the capsule pod, it has a small fold-in table, one light (which was not situated at the middle of the bed but more to the head of the bed) with switch, and 2 wall plugs. Big luggage can be stored in their luggage room. The locker/compartment is located underneath the bed. Also, note that the compartment can only fit 1 single carry-on luggage. Anything bigger needs to be stored in the luggage room. As for the bathroom situation, it is not segregated by males and females. It is shared among both genders. This was not a big issue for me, as for every time I'm in the bathroom, there weren't many people using it. There are washer and dryer machines by the bathroom area if you need to do some laundry. The machines are operated by coins. Which I think was about 4 dollars per wash. To get to the higher levels, there are stairs and an elevator. Air cond was set in fairly good temperature. Not so warm and yet not so cold. Throughout my trip to Singapore I only came back to the hostel by nighttime, so for them not having a dedicated common/activity area was not a problem for me. Overall, it was a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from 7WondersHostel, Manager at 7 Wonders Hostel
Responded 3 Nov 2019
Dear Bahiyahmj, Greetings from 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore! Thank you for your kinds words and the time you took to share your experienced with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and a warm welcome for your next visit. If you’re traveling to Singapore soon please do not hesitate to contact us as we are looking forward in welcoming you in 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore! Sincerely, May Hostel Manager
Read more
Shravan S wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
The hostel is clean and staff is very helpful.Location is good.Metro train,bus and taxi everything is available at doorstep.Indian restaurants are nearby.I have early check in on my date of booking and they allowed me check in without any hassle.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from 7WondersHostel, Manager at 7 Wonders Hostel
Responded 4 Nov 2019
Dear Shravan S, We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your most kind comments with the rest of the team as there is no better motivation than praise for a job well done! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in 7 Wonders Hostel, Singapore! Sincerely, May Hostel Manager
Read more
lleong05 wrote a review Sep 2019
Milpitas, California3 contributions3 helpful votes
I was able to check in at 0145. Cassandra was super nice and explained in detail the rules. I was in a room with 7 Japanese girls (which is a blessing because the Japanese culture is infamous for being super clean and polite!). I noticed immediately the lack of ventilation; someone just showered and the moisture lingered. The ensuite bathroom/shower was not a good idea. I also noticed how cramped everything is, I couldn't open my carry-on luggage fully anywhere. The isle was about 2 ft. The sheets and bedding were great and I was comfortable with the harder bed (my preference anyway). The locker storage under the bunk is very inconvenient. It's not a drawer, it's like a cupboard cabinet that flaps downward, I had to bend real low to see and get my things. It was more convenient for me to keep my things in my luggage and put the whole thing in, but dragging that thing in and out made a lot of noise. Everyone just to left their luggage out. I skipped breakfast both mornings, they just had bread, variety of spread, and cereal. It was also kinda cramped and there's nowhere to sit. I liked how close things were to this location. MRT was walkable. I did feel a tiny bit uneasy while walking at night in this neighborhood, however. Personally, I wouldn't come back again just because there is no way to improve this facility. They are already doing their best. They'd have to restructure to better utilize the space and add more ventilation, which I think is probably too costly for what they charge.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Maps464996 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
The place is decent and clean. The staff is courteous. The hostel is surrounded by many diners so no worries about finding a place to eat. It is closely located to several train stations. Overall a cool place for short stays.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: no idea on room selection
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$23 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 7 Wonders Hostel
Which popular attractions are close to 7 Wonders Hostel?
Nearby attractions include City Square Mall (0.3 km), Mustafa Centre (0.3 km), and Sri Srinivasa Perumal Temple (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 7 Wonders Hostel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and dry cleaning.
What food & drink options are available at 7 Wonders Hostel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at 7 Wonders Hostel?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 7 Wonders Hostel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shivam Restaurant, Spice Brasserie, and MTR Singapore.
Are any cleaning services offered at 7 Wonders Hostel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 7 Wonders Hostel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Indonesian, Malay, Filipino, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to 7 Wonders Hostel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (2.0 km), Fort Siloso (7.6 km), and Emerald Hill (3.1 km).