We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
sg
Reviewed 7 October 2016

had to wait when checking in because receptionist was on the phone chit chatting, kept being asked for a visa permit when i am a citizen- it's like the staff don't have brains at all. smoke from smoking area keeps getting into the room, having to press the button on the glass doors at the entrance when hands are full...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phatlewt
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear phatlewt, Greetings from the management of Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are truly sorry for the disappointment and discomfort caused to you by our shortfalls in our service. Kindly allow us to assure you we sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback and we shall be conducting a thorough investigation into your valuable feedback and counsel our team members concerned, in...

Darwin River, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here in a serviced apartment for close to one week. The location is quite good being only a 5 min walk to Rophor MRS and being on a fairly busy intersection. Apartments are small to average size (living room, kitchenette, bathroom, toilet and bedroom). Decorating is a little dated and needs sprucing up. Cleanliness of the rooms is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mik s
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Mik S, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We deeply regret to note you did not fully enjoy your stay at our serviced residence and we sincerely apologise for any disappointment caused to you. We sincerely apologise for the lackluster cleaning standard and assure you we shall be investigating your valuable feedback and our Housekeeping Manager...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I stayed here two days during a business trip. I wouldn't recommended this if you looking for luxury amenities. However if you are here for quick business trip and looking for best value for money you should try this place. It does contain decent space and facilities in a convenient location. Staff is friendly and breakfast is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nisal L
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Nisal L, Greetings! The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore sincerely thanks you for taking time away from your busy work schedule to share your recent stay experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and had found your stay to be of great value. All of us would also like to...

jakarta
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I've booked apt with 2 rooms but suprisingly there also 1 sovabed available in livingroom. Nice, modern and clean. The kitchen utensil was complete. They also provide 1 mobile phone for u to use complete with singapore tourism guide in hand with special price offer

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701ernii
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear 701ernii, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our serviced residence and have found our fully-equipped 2-bedroom apartment modern and comfortable. All of us are happy to learn you liked having the use of the Handy phone during your holiday in Singapore and have found the information and promotional...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 September 2016

this place is centrally located not very far from the central business district, popular hangouts like Orchards, Clark quay, Bugis, Little-India are very near too. We stayed for a little over two weeks. The place kept nice and clean, not so great but decent enough breakfast. The Hanis place inform is also very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unmaad
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear unmaad, Greetings! The team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore sincerely thanks you for taking the time to share your 2 weeks’ stay experience at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor. We are indeed heartened to note you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and have found our central location at the outskirts of bustling Orchard Road ideal and...

Colombo
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Booked for 4 nights during a vacation with my wife and 5 year old twin sons. The apartment was quite spacious with a matter bedroom with attached bathroom and a single bed room plus another smaller bathroom. The living room was spacious with a TV room and a dining table and the kitchen/ pantry was really good with the necessary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShanakaRSU
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear ShanakaRSU, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are delighted your family and you had a great stay at our serviced residence and our fully equipped 2-bedroom apartment was suitable for your stay requirements. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you by our Housekeeping lapse and our team’s failure to secure the shower...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I guess for a normal visitor this would be acceptable but perhaps the now common bidet spray should be installed within the toilets. The main bath feels too cramped too, even for 1 person. The mattress and pillows can be improved to provide better quality sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amiebaby_czarevich
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear amiebaby_czarevich, Greetings from the team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We deeply regret you did not fully enjoy your 2 nights’ stay at our serviced residence and we are truly sorry for any disappointment caused to you. Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the availability of a bidet in our bathrooms and the size of our bathrooms. Please...

KL
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Comfortable for a long stay in a great location. Good service by the staff with good overall experience. I definitely will come back as the rate is affordable for such a good place. Lack of a swimming pool though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohdhazrulk
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear mohdhazrulk, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and have found our residence suitable for long-term stays due to the great value and our central location. All of us sincerely thank you for assuring us you shall be returning to stay with us again...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The Staff are so friendly and caring. Rooms are cleaned 3 time a week, close to Orchid Rd and good food around. They put in a washing machine for me which was great. Has a good Gym but would be nice to have a pool.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1yearSG345
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear 1yearSG345, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! Thank you for taking time away from your busy schedule to share your 1 year stay at our serviced residence on Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted you had a comfortable stay with us and have found our location central and convenient. We are truly heartened to note...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

it's a very good place to stay in if you want to be in the heart of the city. the complementary breakfast is mediocre. rooms are clean enough, though the carpet could do a thorough vacuum. linen changed thrice a week so are the towels - which are clean but prolly seen better days. if there's anything you cannot fault,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 929marvinem
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore, responded to this review

Dear 929marvinem, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore! We are heartened to note you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at our serviced residence and have found our central location ideal. All of us sincerely thank you for your heartwarming compliment for our service and we are indeed inspired to learn our service contributed to the...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Citadines Fusionopolis Singapore
#215 of 309 in Singapore
17 reviews
Somerset Bencoolen
#120 of 309 in Singapore
200 reviews
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#195 of 309 in Singapore
12 reviews
Marina Bay
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
#113 of 309 in Singapore
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stylish, modern and compatible with the fashionable lifestyle of the international traveller, Citadines Mount Sophia is ideal for those who want to have a unique blend of prime serviced residence. The apartments are designed with space to work and live comfortably while being close to the excitement of the city. Enjoy the proximity of shopping and business on Orchard Road, the central business district, the Singapore MRT train stations like Dhoby Ghaut and Little India are both close at hand for travel throughout the country. At Citadines Mount Sophia you can choose the apartment that suits your needs along with the services that suit your lifestyle and budget. Customize your stay and enjoy Singapore like never before. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore

Address: 8 Wilkie Road Wilkie Edge | #01-26 Wilkie Edge, Singapore 228095, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $177 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Singapore
Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Mount Sophia Singapore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a floor connected to smoking area as this is the only airy place”
 of 5 bubbles shriramji2017, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get higher floor rooms with views”
 of 5 bubbles unmaad, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They respond to requests on room repairs quite fast. (I had an experience where the light in the cabinet is not working and they responded at that instant) ”
 of 5 bubbles Aljolar, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Studio rooms have a queen bed and a sofa bed. Go for higher floors and away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Vicchuah, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose rooom with bath tub”
 of 5 bubbles AlokLucknow, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5