We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel

Save
Share
170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
US$89
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
ibisUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
Destinia.comUS$99
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1988)
Room & Suite (1054)
Dining (221)

About

#101 of 373 in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with a 5 to 8 minute walk to Bugis, Bras Basah, Bencoolen and Rochor MRT stations. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by TripAdvisor in 2011-18. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
7337Reviews183Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,225
  • 3,931
  • 1,001
  • 122
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cranfordcouple wrote a review 16 May
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I lived here for 8 weeks and I have to say it was one of the happiest periods of my life. The hotel staff could not do enough to help me, nothing was a problem. The surrounding area is very local and all the better for it. If you want to find out what Singapore is really about this is the place to stay. Easy access to the rail system and plenty of local places to eat and drink. Thank you Bencoolen Ibis. I loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: This is a typical Ibis so all the rooms are more or less the same.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
ron255100 wrote a review 4 May
Newcastle, Australia71 contributions67 helpful votes
Havnt state here this trip yet but had two seperate bookings that I had to cancel as airline changed flight dates. I cancelled both bookings online and rebooked to fit I. With new schedule. Cancelled bookings had a cancellation refund policy if cancelled 3 days prior to arrival date which for me is June. After a month and no refund I followed up via email to be informed that they would now cancel the bookings and I was eligible for refund under terms of booking and that refunds take four weeks. This is droit me providing them with their own cancellation reference and date that system generated cancellation. This means eight weeks for a refund which is excessive. I replied to their email over a week ago stating the above and still no reply. I am now in the process of cancelling my other bookings with them to stay with IHG. Lousy service
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Almino wrote a review Apr 2022
Sydney, Australia29 contributions6 helpful votes
I spent one night at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen. First, the good part. The location is great, with easy access to the MRT and buses. The staff is also another positive point, always efficient and friendly. And conveniently there's a 7Eleven right next door. But unfortunately there is not much else to praise, the hotel is old, in urgent need of a renovation. Starting with the hallways, old carpet and worn paint. The water and ice machines don't work, the elevators look like something out of a horror movie and there's still one broken. As for the room, my criticism is not about the size. After all, it's an Ibis and the rooms are small, that's part of the expectation. The problem is appearance and usability. Outdated room, with the smallest TV I've seen in years! The air conditioning, despite working, is extremely noisy and smells weird. The bathroom too, with the ventilation system having seen better days. At least everything was clean and the pillow was extremely comfortable. The final perception is that the hotel has stopped in time, at least 20 years. Overall, it urgently needs a general overhaul. Until then, on my next visit to Singapore I will look for another hotel for my stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: For the price range, there is better options.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from David Lane, Other at ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Almino, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and while there is areas you are disappointed in I appreciate you sharing the positives about my team. It is really challenging times in our industry and positive feedback is greatly appreciated. If I may share we are about to finish painting all rooms in the Hotel this month so our rooms should be in really good conditions. While the interior design has not changed our location, staff and passion for our guests are great. If you can share with me your room number or full name via e-mail back to David.Lane@Accor.com I will check on your rooms AC & Exhaust as the issues you report should not be the case and we need to repair these noises / smells. My apology about these matters as they should not be occur. Noted on your feedback for guest corridors, I must admit I am somewhat surprised as they have been painted over the last year, though naturally with some time passing there will be damage from trolleys and bags. We have a scheduled to refresh a few floors in May & June. So your room must be on one of these floors scheduled for programmed maintenance. My apology that the corridor painting standard didn't meet your expectations. For the TVs we have been replacing them progressively, and I am pleased to share we are finalising the replacing of over 100 rooms in the next few months. Through your valuable feedback we will continue to invest into the Hotel to ensure that it is of the highest standards and I am confident with our systems and on going investment we are a well maintained hotel for our guests enjoyment. Thank you for all your feedback, we share this with the team and use it to help us improve. Yours sincerely, David Lane General Manager
Read more
EltonMa wrote a review Apr 2022
Hong Kong51 contributions70 helpful votes
- Room is small, but it has everything I need. - Staff are accommodating and friendly. Reception staff are very helpful. - The restaurant at the ground floor is very nice too, food is good quality. (I only tried breakfast). I recommend their wheat toast, i don't know why, it's just how I like it. - Close to 3 MRT stations (Rocher, Bencoolen, Bugis). - Price is reasonable. - They have laundry room (SGD6 for a load). Not bad at all - One tiny issue: the floor under the bed is a bit dusty. Simply speaking, I have absolutely no complaint. I will surely choose them again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Sonia S wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
This ia an ideal hotel if you are looking for a simple, clean, centrally located hotel in Singapore. Restaurants, shops, MRT, bugis centre, little India are within walking distance. Hotel staff made us feel welcomed thoughout our one week stay. Matress was super comfy! Breakfast was adapted to our diet needs, overall a great staym will definitely stay again. Pick the higher floors for a great view of the city. Sonia
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from William Thai, Guest Services / Front Office at ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel
Responded 8 Apr 2022
Dear D2746ZAsonias, We are delighted to hear that we are able to meet your expectation, in relation to accommodation comfort, service standard and location. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am delighted that you have enjoyed the stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the near future. Thank you. Sincerely, William Thai Front Office Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis singapore on bencoolen hotel singapore, accor singapore on bencoolen
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeVictoria / Rochor / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
538
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Xcape Singapore (0.3 km), Bugis Junction (0.4 km), and Kuan Yin Thong Hood Cho Temple (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Mind Cafe, Song Garden, and Ginett Restaurant & Wine Bar.
Are any cleaning services offered at ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (0.9 km), Fort Siloso (6.4 km), and Emerald Hill (2.5 km).
Is ibis Singapore on Bencoolen Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.