We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2

Level 3, Changi Int'l Airport Terminal 2, Singapore Singapore
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (276)
Room & Suite (147)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 22 special hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located within the Departure Transit Lounge of Singapore Changi Airport, the Ambassador Transit Hotels are equipped with a host of facilities that provide passengers with everything they need to have a comfortable stay. No hassle of Clearing Immigrations & Customs or exit Departure Transit Lounge . Convenience of resting and relaxing in between flights with minimum time wasted.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Wifi
Facial treatments
Pedicure
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Salon
Waxing services
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay
754Reviews56Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 193
  • 365
  • 140
  • 30
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
trang2010 wrote a review 16 Feb
Walnut Creek, California958 contributions206 helpful votes
I have stayed multiple times at Ambassador transit at both terminal 2 and 3. This time I stayed at the one in Terminal 2. I booked a room with en-suite bathroom. The room was larger and the price was a little bit higher than the one with shared bathroom. The room and bathroom were both very plain. It was only good for an overnight transit. Now the price included breakfast. There was no other option. I did not take the breakfast as I had breakfast at the airline business lounge. For the convenience and ultra simple room, the price was high for the value. There was lack of sign to lead to the hotel. This time checkin time was quick as I was the only person there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
leuveen wrote a review 10 Feb
United Kingdom1249 contributions378 helpful votes
Good hotel to stay in if you need a place to rest between flights without the hassle of getting through the customs. Quite expensive for what it has to offer, but would stay in it again as there is not much choice. The lobby was quite busy at our arrival, and even though we had a reservation, it still took quite a long time to get the key - partly due to language barrier. I appreciated that we could check-in an hour earlier (luckily the hotel had availability and the price for an additional hour was about $25).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lynda D wrote a review Nov 2023
Calgary, Canada95 contributions41 helpful votes
The hotel itself was average and staff not at all service oriented, borderline rude. After a trip around SE Asia overnight stay only. Construction noises kept us awake and extension fee was not refunded. No response from the hotel. Singapore deserves a better overnight stay. Simpler to stay in the spectacular airport if you have long flight. Reviews are mixed so please read experiences similar to ours.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Located in Terminal 2 perfect for overnight stay for long haul flights. Wish we'd know...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamizhvel Terry, Owner at Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2
Responded 5 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review during your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by airport maintenance construction work, would appreciate it if you could furnish us with your room confirmation number so that we can investigate and revert. Please write to us by email: enquiry@harilelahospitality.com Kind regards, Terry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Susannah L wrote a review Aug 2023
8 contributions1 helpful vote
I was more than happy with my 6 hours in the nap room... Bring earplugs and eye mask though! And be warned the aircon is very cool... I ended up sleeping fully dressed under the covers, but I may have been cold due to tiredness also?!? The bathroom and showers were good, with shampoo, body soap and body lotion provided. Also toothbrush, towel and slippers in nap room. Lounge was quiet, nice seats, view of sunflower garden. Buffet food was plentiful, but hot meal/ dinner focused.... I was there at breakfast time in my body clock, so stuck to toast, muffins, cheese sandwich, tea, juice etc. Would happily stay again. Helped break up my 12 hours night stopover
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Eye mask and earplugs for nap room and warm clothes
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamizhvel Terry, Owner at Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Ambassador Transit Hotel & Lounge - Terminal 2, Singapore Changi Airport. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience during your recent visit. We hope to see you at Ambassador Transit Hotel & Lounge again soon. Kind regards Terry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrè Heidemann wrote a review Aug 2023
Dresden, Germany2 contributions
The price is much too high for the service. In the night it was so amazing loud that I thought they building a street in the neighbor room. No sleep at all. After mentioned it only a sorry but no compansation our good will at all. Next time I will definitely choose an other hotel at Changi airport.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamizhvel Terry, Owner at Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review during your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by airport maintenance construction work, would appreciate if you could furnish us with your room confirmation so that we can investigate and revert. Please write to us by email: enquiry@harilelahospitality.com Kind regards, Terry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
am2023 wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution
We had 16 hour stopover at Airport, so we decide to stay transit hotel to get some rest. The room was decent and staff were very friendly during check in. We had the room for 12 hours which made us fresh for the next trip. Overall very good stay in this transit hotel definitely recommend to others
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamizhvel Terry, Marketing at Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2
Responded 14 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2, Singapore Changi Airport. Thank you for staying with us and to share your experience with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience during your recent visit. We hope to see you at Ambassador Transit Hotel again soon. Kind regards Terry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt 🇬🇧 wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
A horror story from start to finish!! Reception lost the booking, also the booking for the next customer (who I invited to go in front of me so not the delay them). When the booking was found the reception stated it was because I had only just booked - this would be a fair point except I received the confirmation emails (plural) more than 3 hours earlier and had flown in since then. They then proceeded to check me and then asked for payment (for the pre-paid room) - watch this space!! I then spent time on the phone to the booking company. The hotel says it is impossible to prepay and always pay at hotel. Screenshots of my booking show differently. After more than an hour and a half the hotel realize they already have my credit card details - literally they left them lying in open view for anyone to see!!! Watch this space. They checked me in. Bright green light above your head that can’t be turned off was a nice touch in the room to ensure you couldn’t sleep. The bathrooms weren’t clean and the bin in the cleaner of the two was over flowing, plus residue in sink. You would think the worst was behind me. But no!! Overnight they tried to take a payment from my card - despite me showing them the previous evening that the transaction had already occur. It was denied because it was a duplicate transaction. They then continued to tell me they had to take payment and that the booking company would refund me. This was annoying but when you have a flight to catch… sometimes it’s easier to comply and sort it out later. Transaction on different card via Apple Pay then failed twice - phone card company and they hadn’t received a transaction request. Eventually I paid them in cash UK pounds - the exchange rate from the hotel was so bad that I should have gone to the currency exchange counter in the airport as I would have paid less. Additionally they didn’t provide change in any currency. This increased the effective price of the room but over 25% between exchange rate and lack of change. Wait there is more. The free usage of the gym for 1 hour which was an original attractor for me but now I didn’t have time for wasn’t actually included anyway - despite showing them the list of amenities apparently it costs extra if you want to receive the “complimentary” advertised service!! Finally the one included meal (provided as 45 minutes in their lounge) was right in line with the rest of their service. Despite multiple vegetable dishes only one was listed as vegetarian and specifically the mushroom soup was listed as non-vegetarian. There is no doubt in my mind that the booking company is also at fault here, but the lack of care and lack of interest in helping their customers in favor of shifting blame for every issue to a third party or to the customer was extraordinary. So here I am unrested - washed but feeling unclean because of the environment I washed in - having paid more than 200% the advertised price for a hotel room and yet to see if less than half that amount (the advertised amount) will be refunded. I also need to cancel a credit card as the hotel staff have a print out just left lying around with all the information needed to charge my account. All around a shocker!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Do use this hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamizhvel Terry, Marketing at Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2
Responded 14 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for the whatsoever inconvenience caused to you when you stayed at Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2. We received your booking through booking.com, and you choose to pay at the hotel. We apologize for the delay in processing your reservation. The credit card information we received was only used to guarantee your reservation. GBP payments currency you paid was exchanged using the airport authority's standard exchange rate. Sorry for the inconvenience and delay. Once again thank you for your feedback which will assist us to be better our service and product. Kind regards, Terry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pinkroyale wrote a review Mar 2023
Brunei Darussalam8 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent few hours. Lobby smelled nice and room/bathroom was spotless! Also smelled nice and bedsheets/towels also smelled nice and clean. They even provided the necessary amneties for travellers. They even provide you with a free meal which you can claim at the lounge. There was a gym and the staff at check-in were so helpful and pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamizhvel Terry, Marketing at Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2
Responded 14 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Warmest Greetings from Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2, Singapore Changi Airport. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Thank you for highlighting our excellent services and facilities for enjoying your meal and gym facilities at Ambassador Transit Lounge. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience during your recent visit. We hope to see you at Ambassador Transit Lounge & Hotel again soon. Kind regards Terry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HuskyMNL wrote a review Jan 2023
Manila, Philippines278 contributions115 helpful votes
I reserved a room for an 8 hour layover. Checkin was done in 2 minutes. Easy. I chose the option with the attached bathroom to have privacy. The room is big enough and has good beds with nice heavy comforters. Fluffy towels in the bathroom. Which is also big enough. There's tootbrush, shavers, the usual you need. Very clean. It is pricy, but if I compare it with 8 hours bumming in the terminal. I go for this. Small downside: The free meal is a voucher for the lounge across. Let's say mediocre. Tired, limited buffet. I suggest skipping it. There's great food options few steps away. I prefer the upstairs foodcourt close by.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamizhvel Terry, Marketing at Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2
Responded 14 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2, Singapore Changi Airport. Thank you for staying with us and to share your experience with us. We are glad that you had a wonderful experience during your recent visit. Your feedback about the meal has been shared with our Chef. We hope to see you at Ambassador Transit Hotel again soon. Kind regards Terry
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wanderwonder wrote a review Dec 2022
36 contributions18 helpful votes
First of all, thumbs up to the 2 guys working at the counter that day. Polite, friendly, thoughtful and helpful especially when dealing with elders travelling on their own. At first we didnt plan to have a room but the showers at the lounge were full too. As for the room, we also had to wait about 2 hours before the next room was available. So those who will have long layover, book early okay. With the room, we got like food voucher too. Well, the room was average. I mean just enough to take a short rest but what ruined the supposedly resting time was the room temperature. It was freaking cold. Asked one of the staff and he said the aircond couldnt be adjusted.Not gonna wait until we get sick, we decided to check out early. I was annoyed because the room was average but still expensive and the worst was we couldnt fully make use of it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
S$286 - S$311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeChangi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMBASSADOR TRANSIT HOTEL - TERMINAL 2 (S̶$̶2̶9̶5̶) S$264: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 281 Photos (Singapore) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2
Which popular attractions are close to Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2?
Nearby attractions include Orchid Garden & Koi Pond (0.04 km), Ambassador Transit Lounge - Terminal 2 (0.05 km), and Enchanted Garden (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free internet access, a 24 hour front desk, and a salon.
Which room amenities are available at Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What are some restaurants close to Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jumbo Seafood (Jewel Changi Aiport), Ya Kun Kaya Toast, and Kaveri Indian Vegetarian Restaurant - Terminal 2.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Indonesian, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Changi Beach (4.1 km), German Girl Shrine (7.5 km), and Johore Battery (1.6 km).
Is Ambassador Transit Hotel - Terminal 2 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.