We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India

Save
Share
22 Belilios Lane, Singapore 219962 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$104
View deal
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Vio.com
US$71
View deal
Hotels.comUS$104
TravelocityUS$104
Destinia.comUS$126
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)

About

#229 of 386 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Singapore does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India provide a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India guests have access to 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and 24 hour security. You can also enjoy an on-site restaurant.

Close to some of Singapore's most popular landmarks, such as ION Sky (1.4 mi) and Merlion Park (1.4 mi), Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India is a great destination for tourists.

If you like seafood restaurants, Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India is conveniently located near Palm Beach Seafood Restaurant, JUMBO Seafood, and Newton Food Centre.

Should time allow, Orchard Road, Haji Lane, and Arab Street are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India puts the best of Singapore at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
52Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 23
  • 7
  • 1
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Suki wrote a review Dec 2022
Hong Kong, China2 contributions
Every time I come to SG I stay at Little India because of the flower shops, this is the first time I staying with this hotel for 2 nights, and the drain flies keep coming out even though I’ve used Dettol to clean everything(I use Dettol every hotel). Approx 1x-2x each night, and the last day after I check out I found my eyes inflamed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Facilities are quite new but horrible hygiene
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Aqueen, Other at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India
Responded 3 Dec 2022
Dear Suki, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback of your recent stay with Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India. While we wish you had a better experience, it is through continuous feedback from valuable guests like yourself that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide. We are extremely disappointed to learn that your stay with us has been a less than positive experience. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience, we do extend it with all sincerity. We have investigated the concerns put forward and although the findings are non-conclusive, kindly allow us to share. On records, throughout the 2 nights stay, the staff did not receive any complaints or feedback from the guest in regards to the room cleanliness. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and if this had been informed to the front office or housekeeping, we would have looked into it and we would have definitely offered and assisted with a room change to meet your expectations. In line with providing great hotel experience, we have an external pest control to thoroughly check the rooms and hotel premises bi-weekly. Therefore, it was very concerning for us to learn of bugs in the room and your feedback have been discussed at length with our pest control vendor to ensure the hotel maintains its standards. Rest assured, your feedback has been shared with the relevant departments to improve ourselves. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry you had a bad experience. We’ll strive to do better. Once again, we sincerely hope that this isolated experience does not mar your impression of the hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to impress you with our commitment to continual improvement. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunil D wrote a review Apr 2022
Mumbai, India166 contributions93 helpful votes
good location , helpful Nitya at the reception always made you feel at home ...we arrived early and we were given an early check in . Neat and clean rooms, the area to improve is the breakfast which is being ordered seperately and given to each room as the pantry is yet to open post covid .... central location to MRT , a seven eleven close by and for the spiritual a very good temple ...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: for couples , small cozy rooms on the 3rd floor ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Aqueen, Other at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear sunil_devdas, Thank you for your positive review in light of your recent stay with Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India. Please accept our heartfelt gratitude on your wonderful compliments! Our greatest asset is our staff. We always take great pride in knowing that they endeavour to deliver warm, personalised service to our guests to make them feel at home and your acknowledgement of their service means a lot to us. Aqueen Hotel Little India is indeed very conveniently located within the heritage neighbourhood of Little India and has ease of access to various places of interest via public transports. We are very pleased to know that you had a good stay and were able to enjoy the location and its' surroundings. We sincerely hope to welcome you back the next time your travels take you to sunny Singapore! Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ap110387 wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
The location is very good and very accessible to all public transport, the room is clean and new, also, I would like to commend Jereme for being a very accommodating staff, he answers all our questions nicely.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustCareAqueen, Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear ap110387, Thank you for your wonderful feedback of Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India. Your review made our day! Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India is indeed very conveniently located within the heritage neighbourhood of Little India and has ease of access to various places of interest via public transports. We truly appreciate your positive feedback on our spotless rooms and helpful staff; your acknowledgment means a lot to us and we will be sure to pass on your compliments to Jereme and our Team. We sincerely appreciate your 5-stars review and hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team Email: customercare.littleindia@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ransup wrote a review Feb 2020
Bengaluru, India9 contributions
We stayed in Aqueen Heritage for 5 nights from February 3rd to February 8th. We were a family of 8 , 6 adults and 2 kids. We were provided rooms much before the check-in time of 2 pm, so , they are definitely flexible. Rooms are very very small , but manageable , as all we had to do in the room was come back after a tired full day trip to sleep. Cleanliness of the rooms was really good. The location is ideal for anyone travelling from India as there are tons of Indian restaurants next to the hotel and nearby. Metro too is just about 300m. Breakfast can definitely improve, it was just only okay. Overall, a decent stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustCareAqueen, Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear desirunners, We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India! You have captured the essence of our hotel very well. Indeed, Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India is very strategically located within the heritage neighbourhood of Little India and you will be spoilt for choice for food and it also has ease of access to various places of interest via public transport. We sincerely appreciate your review and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team Email: customercare.littleindia@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shack wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
This was an overnight stay and we (two mature aged Australian couples) arrived from India very early on the first day (around 7.25 am). The hotel staff allowed us to check in very early. There were two couples and two people were unwell. So if we had needed to sit around for many hours awaiting a room it would have been painful. But the hotel counter staff said "It is very early but we are flexible here and we will try to get your rooms ready ASAP". One couple were in their room by about 8.30am and we got ours about 9.45am. This was excellent service and above and beyond normal expectations. The rooms are small but everything works: clean, nice bathroom, air-con, comfy beds, safe, tea making facilities, hairdryer, Wifi etc....all inclusive and working well. Very pleased and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone on an overnight stay or a short stay in Singapore and not wanting to spend a fortune on expensive hotels. They ring taxis for you and the cost to the airport was only about $10AUD.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustCareAqueen, Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear ArthurShacklock, Thank you for choosing Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India for your recent stay in Singapore and we are heartened to know that you had a great stay with us! Our greatest asset is our staff. We always take great pride in knowing that they endeavour to deliver warm, personalized service to our guests to make them feel at home and your acknowledgement of their service means a lot to us. We truly appreciate your positive feedback on our spotless rooms and helpful staff; rest assured that we will pass on your compliments to our Team. Once again, many thanks for the valuable feedback and we look forward to extending our hospitality to you again the next time you are back in Singapore! Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team Email: customercare.littleindia@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wonh wrote a review Nov 2019
54 contributions59 helpful votes
Staffs there are rude, rooms are small and water never gets hot. Bad location and bad hotel. Aqueen has an ok reputation outside but this branch is bad. Will not recommend to anyone unless you got no choice.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India
Responded 26 Nov 2019
Dear Wong890, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for having missed the opportunity to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We would be grateful if you could provide us with more information as to what exactly happened, this would help us take the corrective measures to overcome this shortfall, kindly contact us at customercare.littleindia@aqueenhotels.com Thank you once again for your valuable feedback. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to impress you with our commitment to continual improvement. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team Email: customercare.littleindia@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aravind Kumar wrote a review Oct 2019
Chennai (Madras), India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Good Location for Indian Tourists. Nice and clean but small rooms. Near to Temples, Shops and MRT. Close to Indian restaurants. Rooms are small but very clean. Amenities are satisfactory. Just avoid lurking around late in nights since the Belilios Lane looks isolated at night times and has small restaurants at one corner where people gather, drink and smoke. So, when out with family or your spouse, you may feel a little alert. However since it is Singapore, you don't need to worry much about safety. Overall, a decent place to stay in Little India.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose the ones away from main door to lobby since people will open and close the door and that...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Dear aravindkumarsd, Thank you for choosing Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India as your choice of accommodation in Singapore! Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India is indeed very conveniently located within the heritage neighbourhood of Little India and has ease of access to various places of interest via public transport. We are very pleased to know that you had a good stay and were able to enjoy the local neighbourhood scene in the vicinity. Thank you for your kind recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team Email: customercare.littleindia@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saksham wrote a review Oct 2019
Hetauda, Nepal4 contributions
The rooms were really small and suffocating since there were no ventilations; the biggest letdown for me. The cleanliness was good. As for breakfast, it was really poor to my liking: Not a lot of variety, the taste was also not that great, at least in my opinion. The staffs were okay though. Verdict: Poor. Not an ideal place if you are with your family or couple. For individuals, it’s quite okay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Dear saksham_shrestha2, Thank you for taking the time to pen your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We regret to learn that your recent stay was less than satisfactory. We understand the limitation of the room size; our rooms, though compact, have been designed with guests’ comfort in mind to ensure that each space is well utilized. We have different room types available for differing guests’ needs; the rooms that are of a bigger footage are available at a slight premium that may akin to your liking. We are grateful for your kind commendations towards the hotel's staffs and cleanliness. Your feedback is valuable to us and we hope you would give us another opportunity to better host you in the near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team Email: customercare.littleindia@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shashi wrote a review Oct 2019
3 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel is excellent . cleanly maintained. sufficient for 2 people. daily they clean the room and neatly maintained. the front office staff Mr. SHAH was excellent. He guided me on daily basis. he was my TRIP ADVISOR and just guided me accurately of how to travel vi MRT/LRT/BUSES. He was fantastic person with smiling face always. it is good you book the room without breakfast. Break fast is not so good. they charge $10 for unlimited breakfast. It is not worth. This hotel is situated in little INDIA which will be very useful for Indians who are vegetarians. we felt happy having breakfast and dinner. we have A2B restaurant, anand bhavan, Shakuntala hotel , shiv sagar. You will not find any vegetarian restaurant in other places. so VEGETARIAN INDIANS stay in little india.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Dear shashinvkora, Thank you for your 5 star review of Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India! It was our absolute pleasure to host you during your stay in Singapore! The team strives to ensure that all our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay, and we are thrilled that you were impressed with Mr Shah’s very helpful and friendly service. Our greatest asset is our staffs and your acknowledgement of their service means a lot to us. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Mr Shah. Once again, thank you and we earnestly look forward to another opportunity to host you again! Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team Email: customercare.littleindia@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tirthaankar wrote a review Oct 2019
Bengaluru, India35 contributions13 helpful votes
Acqueen heritage hotel is located right in middle of little India and people from South east Asia will find this hotel close to their culture. Main things to look forward to 1. Many Indian based shopping centres and eateries 2. Taxis are available everywhere 3. Mustafa Centre is closeby. 4. Breakfast is limited and little oily but good. I loved it. Cereals, Bread toast and omelette are available apart from regular dishes. 5. Hotel attached also serves lunch and dinner. 6. Check in and check out were smooth and fast and staff was very courteous. 7. Prompt housekeeping and support. Our room AC was not working well and was attended by support immediately and AC filter replaced and AC worked like a charm. 8. Locker is available in room. Main things to note is. 1. Rooms are small. And they are in all Singapore.We have booked a family room with 3 beds and yet it appeared small. 2. There is no view and all windows are closed. 3. There is no Bell boy services. You have to haul your luggage. Good place if you are visiting and need a place to sleep at night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Only family rooms are worth staying.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CustCareAqueen, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Dear Tirthaankar, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the experience you had with Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India. We are very pleased to know that you had a good stay and were able to enjoy the location and its' surroundings. Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India is indeed very conveniently located within the heritage neighbourhood of Little India and has ease of access to various places of interest via public transports. Your recognition of the team’s service and the overall experience is very much appreciated. This definitely serves as a great motivation as we continuously strive to exceed expectations. We sincerely hope to welcome you back the next time your travels take you to sunny Singapore! Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team Email: customercare.littleindia@aqueenhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeLittle India / Farrer Park / Rochor / Central Area/City Area
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AQUEEN HERITAGE HOTEL LITTLE INDIA (S̶$̶1̶6̶5̶) S$94: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 64 Photos (Singapore) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India
Which popular attractions are close to Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India?
Nearby attractions include Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple (0.07 km), Tekka Centre (0.2 km), and Little India (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, kids activities, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shivam Restaurant, Leo Cafe & Restaurant, and Greenleaf Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (1.4 km), Fort Siloso (7.1 km), and Emerald Hill (2.3 km).
Is Aqueen Heritage Hotel Little India accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.