We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santa Grand Hotel Little India

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (174)
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good43%
  • Average27%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(28 reviews)
“indian food”(16 reviews)
“rooms are small”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Free Parking
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Santa Grand Hotel Little India
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
57
135
84
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
57
135
84
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelindian foodrooms are smallwalkable distancedeluxe roommrt stationconvenient locationshort staycomfortable stayhotel is situatedsingapore standardsstayed for nightsearly checkthe hotel staffother hotelspublic transportwifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Good location for Indians. Many Indian restaurants around. Walking distance to Little India Metro Station and Bugis Street. Nice, helpful lady on reception. Triple bed Family is room small in size. Overall OK.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deepak M
Response from SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Little IndiaResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Little India. We are glad to you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the amenities had met your expectations. We look forward to welcome you at our hotel again. Once again, thank...More

Reviewed 2 June 2016

Small room ok for a couple of nights. Hotel clean and staff very helpful. Plenty of local eateries, so if you like Indian or Asian food it's ideal. Easy to get everywhere with good transport links. Would stay again if on my ownMore

Thank geoffg201
Response from SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Little IndiaResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Santa Grand Hotel Little India. We are glad to learn you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and that the amenities had met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel again. Once again,...More

Reviewed 28 May 2016

Bad service n mices in the room Single room with a double bed is given instead of a double bed Didn't have space to even change cloths , reception was rude and not welcoming, no information as to the service in the room was given

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 375kula
Reviewed 22 May 2016

main door do ot have pilot glass window to see who is outside room was locked from inside and cannot be opened for a while , shifted to another room The shifted room had a sudden trip off aircon aircon adjustment could be better (...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank venkatesh s
Response from SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Little IndiaResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Venkatesh, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are sorry to hear that there were aspects of our hotel which had failed to meet your expectations. To ensure that the quality of our services has been met, do be...More

Reviewed 20 May 2016

I had stayed in this hotel earlier in 2015. I chose this hotel again because it is ideally & centrally located. One side Mustafa Centre 5 minutes walk and another side Komala Vilas 3 minutes walk. I say this because I am a vegetarian. There...More

Thank HariJayanthi
Response from SantaGrandHotels, Manager at Santa Grand Hotel Little IndiaResponded 6 June 2016

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a kind review and we most certainly appreciate your continuous support of the hotel. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our amenities during your recent stay with us and that...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#25 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (174)
Nearby
Little India
With a strong local Indian community, this pocket of
Singapore can feel like another place and time. Wander
past traditional barbershops while local residents in
brightly coloured saris patronize retailers from
decades past. Peruse streets lined with colourful
shops as the aroma of curry tempts you to indulge.
Listen to the Bollywood music echoing from storefronts
and take in the stalls selling bright flowers,
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ivy T
8 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SantaGrandHotels | Property representative |
Dear Ivy T, We are happy to help you store your luggage after you have checked out. Regards, Team Santa Grand
0
Votes
manminder d
11 August 2017|
Answer
Response from SantaGrandHotels | Property representative |
Hi manminder d, Apologies for the delayed response. Early check-in is subject to room availability. If you are keen, we would encourage you to book directly with our hotel to secure an early check-in. We look forward to... More
0
Votes
YathinGupta
19 July 2017|
Answer
Response from SantaGrandHotels | Property representative |
Hi YathinGupta, Sincere apologies for the delayed response. Deluxe room is definitely larger in room size as compared to Superior room. We hope this is of help to you as you make your booking decision. Yours... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"no views from room 301, and other room can't open windows"
Read review
"The rooms should be a bit bigger (family rooms)"
Read review
"Excellent!!!"
Read review
"It's good to stay alone. Comfortable."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing