We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
163 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208538 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$89
View deal
Expedia.comUS$100
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 24/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tai Hoe Hotel
Updated 24/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#138 of 379 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tai Hoe is a modern budget hotel that offers clean and cosy rooms at a central location. The 24 hour Mustafa shopping centre selling everything is just behind the hotel while the international City Square Mall is just in front. The MRT, bus stop, and taxis are easily accessible. Try the unbelievable varieties of food around the hotel. Air con, flat screen, and attached shower available in room. Everything on a budget.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Taxi service
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
627Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 141
  • 275
  • 150
  • 37
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sundaresan C wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
The rooms are good n housekeeping is also good, but for room service. No room service is available upto 10 am. It's a good place value for money. The hotel is very near to bus stand for commuting and also nearby lots of restaurants are available. Pure Vegetarian food is a problem, for this we need to go to little India area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Solo Backpacker wrote a review Aug 2022
Indonesia140 contributions50 helpful votes
If you looking for the acess to this hotel, the answer is yes. If you looking for MALL? Yes, infort of Mall You can go from MRT Farer Park. And they have acess to Food area which is Halal. Wifi also Good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask Room with View
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alwyn Lau wrote a review Aug 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia42 contributions54 helpful votes
I don't know what to say. On one hand, this place could be said to be one of the worst hotels on the island: - the hotel looks old and run down - the aircon in my room leaked throughout the night (despite me informing them) - there were cockroaches coming out to play at night - the counter-staff don't pretend to enjoy your presence - there are all kinds of noises in the room (eg, creaky beds, machines whirling, traffic from outside, etc.) On the other hand, I travelled solo and I'm relatively "un-fussy" about these things. Plus, in Singapore if you want to get a room for yourself (and you don't want to pay an arm and a leg) hotels like this will be something you'll need to get used to. I gotta say I slept well and this place is a near many eateries, MRT station, a mall, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rich F wrote a review Apr 2022
Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia138 contributions33 helpful votes
Am currently staying here. The rooms are basic, but well worth the SGD 80 per night I am paying for the one-week stay. Great location cattycorner from the City Square Mall including MRT entrance. Near Mustapha 24-hour shopping. Eateries abound nearby. Why my praise? The aircon in my room failed to turn on. No fan, so it would be hot. Immediate service by the hotel staff. Later that evening, it happened again. The lady on the desk came up and tried. She worked with the remote re-set as well. She said I could sleep in another room (a Saturday night, hotel full too!) and someone would fix it on Sunday. I managed to find a safety pin and reset the remote which then turned on the air con, so problem solved. How many budget hotels have a staff person at 10 pm on a Saturday night? She did her best with a smile. I value that. I recommend the hotel. Quiet, facilities do work and there is service when needed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tian wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I stayed at a single room in Tai Hoe Hotel for 2 days. The room was clean and comfortable, which is value for money for me. The hotel staffs have been friendly and kind, helping with luggages during rain and on a few other intances on voluntary basis, which I appreciate a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
FarAway822188 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hong Kong, China5 contributions11 helpful votes
I get the impression they pride themselves on being a low value low service hotel, which might work for some people but don’t expect any kind of good service or help if anything is wrong. No point going into specifics here, perhaps read the responses to some of their older bad reviews, you’ll see they really don’t care about customer service. I think it’s probably possible to have an ok stay here, just do not have *any* expectations. Staff, room and cleanliness were all disappointing but if you just need a place to sleep it should be fine but honestly the nicer hotels next door are not that much more expensive (by Singapore standards!).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY GAY, Owner at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear guest, Truly sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. However, without going into specifics, it is rather hard for us to improve on areas, that in your opinion, we are lacking All my staff are trained to provide good customer. service is the one aspect of their job that cannot be compromised. As we do not have other frills or amenities that other hotels provide, We might not have those frills and amenities some other hotels can provide and this makes us work even harder to ensure our guests have a pleasant and positive memorable stay. It is true that we have had our fair share of less than encouraging feedbacks, i do take pride in my staff's attitude and service levels, (there are many more positive and encouraging reviews from guests who gave their honest feedback and opinions on where we can better improve ourselves). Please stay safe during this Covid-19 pandemic period .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahin Islam wrote a review Mar 2020
Dhaka City, Bangladesh9 contributions9 helpful votes
We liked the hotel because of the location and outside view from our room. Tai Hoe is the perfect hotel for budget traveler and shopper. Rooms are pretty small, but it is clean and tidy. Bathrooms are also okay and clean. If you want to go shopping in Mustafa Center then this hotel is the right one. The 24 hour Mustafa shopping center selling everything is just behind the hotel while the international City Square Mall is just in front. The area is (Little India) always vibrating. No food available in this hotel but who cares when plenty of food centers are available in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiah J, Front Office Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 13 Mar 2020
in view of the difficult situation today we apologise for not being able to provide our best inhouse service. your words deeply humbled us and that truly inspired us to do more looking after those that are still staying with us. thank you for your words of encouragement and i am sure your kind words here will raise the morale of our team. once again thank you. jasmine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katherine C wrote a review Feb 2020
Owen Sound, Canada98 contributions102 helpful votes
We recently spent six nights at the Tai Hoe Hotel in Singapore and found that it ticked all the boxes for a budget accommodation.The location is superb; kitty-corner from the Mall that houses not only a great supermarket and food court, but also the entrance to the MRT. Also across from the hotel is a Hawker stall that provides great noodle soup for breakfast and excellent coffee. The food is very affordable, both at the food court and the Hawker stall, and the price of the room very reasonable for such a great location. The hotel is a quite typical 2 star; fairly bare bones but clean with towels changed daily, access to boiling water for tea and coffee, a fridge, and friendly, helpful staff. The noise from outside was quite intense on the Friday night we were there, but on the other nights a pair of ear plugs kept it at bay and we were afforded good sleeps. Singapore is an amazing city. Not only are there great museums and other cultural sights, but the green spaces and gardens are incredible. We stayed six nights but could easily have stayed more. At the price we paid for the Tai Hoe and the food in the surrounding areas, we could have.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Amila Perera wrote a review Feb 2020
Gampaha, Sri Lanka428 contributions308 helpful votes
The hotel was ideal for people interested in shopping near Mustafa Centre. Close to a MRT and large shopping mall the rooms are clean and not so small. The front office staff are friendly and real value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
shekar wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
If your plan is only to take rest during night and rest of the day as a tourist visiting to various attractions, this is very good choice. Very close to MRT station, they help in getting attraction tickets as well...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: all are same
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tai hoe hotel singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeLittle India / Kallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tai Hoe Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Tai Hoe Hotel?
Nearby attractions include City Square Mall (0.1 km), Mustafa Centre (0.1 km), and Sri Srinivasa Perumal Temple (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tai Hoe Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Tai Hoe Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What are some restaurants close to Tai Hoe Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shivam Restaurant, Spice Brasserie, and Escape Steakhouse & Poolside Bar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tai Hoe Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Tai Hoe Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (2.0 km), Fort Siloso (7.6 km), and Emerald Hill (2.9 km).