We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tai Hoe Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#152 of 342 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tai Hoe is a modern budget hotel that offers clean and cosy rooms at a central location. The 24 hour Mustafa shopping centre selling everything is just behind the hotel while the international City Square Mall is just in front. The MRT, bus stop, and taxis are easily accessible. Try the unbelievable varieties of food around the hotel. Air con, flat screen, and attached shower available in room. Everything on a budget.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Taxi service
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
633Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 275
  • 150
  • 39
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tian wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I stayed at a single room in Tai Hoe Hotel for 2 days. The room was clean and comfortable, which is value for money for me. The hotel staffs have been friendly and kind, helping with luggages during rain and on a few other intances on voluntary basis, which I appreciate a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
FarAway822188 wrote a review Aug 2020
Hong Kong, China5 contributions11 helpful votes
I get the impression they pride themselves on being a low value low service hotel, which might work for some people but don’t expect any kind of good service or help if anything is wrong. No point going into specifics here, perhaps read the responses to some of their older bad reviews, you’ll see they really don’t care about customer service. I think it’s probably possible to have an ok stay here, just do not have *any* expectations. Staff, room and cleanliness were all disappointing but if you just need a place to sleep it should be fine but honestly the nicer hotels next door are not that much more expensive (by Singapore standards!).
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY GAY, Owner at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 24 Aug 2020
Dear guest, Truly sorry that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us. However, without going into specifics, it is rather hard for us to improve on areas, that in your opinion, we are lacking All my staff are trained to provide good customer. service is the one aspect of their job that cannot be compromised. As we do not have other frills or amenities that other hotels provide, We might not have those frills and amenities some other hotels can provide and this makes us work even harder to ensure our guests have a pleasant and positive memorable stay. It is true that we have had our fair share of less than encouraging feedbacks, i do take pride in my staff's attitude and service levels, (there are many more positive and encouraging reviews from guests who gave their honest feedback and opinions on where we can better improve ourselves). Please stay safe during this Covid-19 pandemic period .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mahin Islam wrote a review Mar 2020
Dhaka City, Bangladesh9 contributions9 helpful votes
We liked the hotel because of the location and outside view from our room. Tai Hoe is the perfect hotel for budget traveler and shopper. Rooms are pretty small, but it is clean and tidy. Bathrooms are also okay and clean. If you want to go shopping in Mustafa Center then this hotel is the right one. The 24 hour Mustafa shopping center selling everything is just behind the hotel while the international City Square Mall is just in front. The area is (Little India) always vibrating. No food available in this hotel but who cares when plenty of food centers are available in this area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hiah J, Front Office Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 13 Mar 2020
in view of the difficult situation today we apologise for not being able to provide our best inhouse service. your words deeply humbled us and that truly inspired us to do more looking after those that are still staying with us. thank you for your words of encouragement and i am sure your kind words here will raise the morale of our team. once again thank you. jasmine
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Katherine C wrote a review Feb 2020
Owen Sound, Canada99 contributions102 helpful votes
We recently spent six nights at the Tai Hoe Hotel in Singapore and found that it ticked all the boxes for a budget accommodation.The location is superb; kitty-corner from the Mall that houses not only a great supermarket and food court, but also the entrance to the MRT. Also across from the hotel is a Hawker stall that provides great noodle soup for breakfast and excellent coffee. The food is very affordable, both at the food court and the Hawker stall, and the price of the room very reasonable for such a great location. The hotel is a quite typical 2 star; fairly bare bones but clean with towels changed daily, access to boiling water for tea and coffee, a fridge, and friendly, helpful staff. The noise from outside was quite intense on the Friday night we were there, but on
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amila Perera wrote a review Feb 2020
Gampaha, Sri Lanka472 contributions367 helpful votes
The hotel was ideal for people interested in shopping near Mustafa Centre. Close to a MRT and large shopping mall the rooms are clean and not so small. The front office staff are friendly and real value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
shekar wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
If your plan is only to take rest during night and rest of the day as a tourist visiting to various attractions, this is very good choice. Very close to MRT station, they help in getting attraction tickets as well...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alu-Poo wrote a review Dec 2019
Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka548 contributions165 helpful votes
The rooms are small but have a fridge, desk, AC, TV and a place to hang some clothes. There are mugs and supplies to make your own tea or coffee. The hot water to do so is freely available at a dispenser in the corridor. The bathroom is also small with the shower going all over it. There was hot water, soap and nice towels. Everything was clean. The windows are not very thick so you hear the traffic quite well - it's better on the higher floors. Bring earplugs if that disturbs you. The hotel is at a very good location, walking distance from two MRT stations. Opposite there is a huge mall where you can change money and shop for whatever you might need. The hotel provides no food but there is a food court next to it and there are also countless options in the mall. It's at the
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Public Relations Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Dear Alu-poo, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TOURISTER wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
The room was not as good as it was shown in pictures. when we entered the room it was very bad smelling. Also we arrived at the hotel little early and we had to pay 70 SGD for early check in though our room was empty and available. Walls were very dirty. Small washroom with no saop or shampoo, no shower gel, no shower caps. it was a bad experience in a beautifull country. I suggest when you book hotel on MAKE MY TRIP never book a hotel which has "MMT ASSURED" written against its name.we booked their best room but it was worst in the end.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Dear SirMdm, Thank you for your valuable feedback. All our rooms are thoroughly deodorize after guest check out to ensure new guests have a pleasant experience upon check in. Can I asked if you notified our front office personnel Immediately upon discovering such unpleasantness? With regards to the additional charges for early check in, it is not an uncommon practice for hotels to impose such charges. We have raving and exceptional reviews from guests who stayed with us. This is in essence due to the active communication we encourage of our guests. I am quite sure a lot of the issues and discrepancies you encountered would have been resolved amicable during your stay us. I very much regret the unpleasant experience you had and assure you that your feedback had been flagged and will be discussed during our internal meeting. I cannot comment on how our partner determine a hotel to be “MMT ASSURED”. I can, however, tell you that, it took us considerable efforts and a great deal of consistencies in all aspects and levels of services to edge into this category. Once again, I do apologize for the experience you had with us. I do hope you can give us another opportunity to turn those unpleasantries into positive ones.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
saranya kumaraguru wrote a review Nov 2019
Chennai (Madras), India8 contributions18 helpful votes
First of all i would appreciate all of the friendly staffs especially kudos to all the receptionists. Hotel is located near to farar park metro station so you can easily travel across the city. Also small level indian eateries are available around the hotel till night. The rooms are small but thats what we can expect in a budget hotel. But they were clean and comfortable. Ideally this hotel should be booked if you going to use the rooms only for night stay and spend the day in sight seeings. Also, the hotel receptionists helped us in getting tickets to sight seeings with some discounted rate and guided the route to reach the places as well. Overall a good experience👍
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Saranyarkg21, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. All of us are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ponnuswamy N wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India85 contributions44 helpful votes
first of all, thank you to the entire team of tai hoe hotel for wonderful stay for me and my family. The rooms are small but clean and nearby to the farer road metro and mustafa centre. The Indian veg restaurents are close by. So perfect for Indians travelling with family with hard earned money of sweat and blood, We needed support to the hotel people to store our luggage both at the time of check in and check out as we have arrrived early and planned to tour the city after the check out, and the staff were really supportive. Acs were good as was the hot water. all in all worthy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Ponnuswamy N, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. All of us are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
S$78 - S$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tai hoe hotel singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeLittle India / Kallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TAI HOE HOTEL (S̶$̶2̶1̶4̶) S$108: See 540 Reviews, Price Comparison and 264 Photos (Singapore)