We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tai Hoe Hotel

163 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208538 Singapore
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#152 of 338 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Tai Hoe is a modern budget hotel that offers clean and cosy rooms at a central location. The 24 hour Mustafa shopping centre selling everything is just behind the hotel while the international City Square Mall is just in front. The MRT, bus stop, and taxis are easily accessible. Try the unbelievable varieties of food around the hotel. Air con, flat screen, and attached shower available in room. Everything on a budget.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Taxi service
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
634Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 275
  • 151
  • 39
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
shenba wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Happy to stay here, i felt safe and secure place, good approach receptionist, nearby mrt railway station, I booked my ticket via make my trip, cheap and best website for booking hotel,really happy to stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Malar987, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. All of us are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
chakraborty_tuhin wrote a review Oct 2019
Kolkata (Calcutta), India2 contributions2 helpful votes
The location is a huge plus, walking distance from MRT, Little India, Mustafa Centre, City Square mall is just across the road. Housekeeping, wifi, daily amenities provided. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Chakraborty Tuhin, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna C wrote a review Sept 2019
Ringwood, Australia10 contributions19 helpful votes
I have never seen such a small bathroom, the shower head is immovable and the water lands on the toilet. It works if you are ok with your legs touching the toilet while you shower. The beds are REALLY hard. We woke with sore backs. There are no bedside tables or lamps. The road noise is so loud we kept checking if we had the window open.... We didn't. And it goes all night. Linen is clean, room made up daily. WiFi quite good. Kettle, tea, coffee and water provided daily. Walls are very dirty. Only 1 working power point. Hair drier in room. Lots of food in streets very close by. We had to leave a credit card number and $20 cash deposit on check in and we couldn't ascertain why. If the price was right I'd stay again, but it would have to be cheap. Taxi from
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2019
Dear Annacu4725ut, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Singapore. We understand from some of our guests that our rooms size are not up to their preference however we hope that our services rendered complement the minor adequacy. We are sorry to hear that the beds are still hard as all beds has been changed during the renovation. We have taken note of your comments and rest assured the issues will be looked into immediately. We want to thank you for your constructive comments as it is only through them are we able to improve our services to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rahul6587 wrote a review Sept 2019
Bengaluru, India31 contributions7 helpful votes
Rooms and especially bathrooms are very small. I would say it's just toilet with washbasin and shower is adjusted somewhere between. You can't really take a bath in such a clumsy place. The only plus point is the location of the hotel, its very close to Mustafa and MRT. Rooms are small but clean. Near polite and friendly staff. It's a budget stay at a premium location so stay here if you are only going to sleep at nights, don't expect luxury stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Rahul6587, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We understand from some of our guests that our rooms size are not up to their preference however we hope that our services rendered complement the minor adequacy. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NIKUNJ PARIKH wrote a review Aug 2019
Ahmedabad, India25 contributions6 helpful votes
This hotel is good only if you're looking for night stays and plan to explore the city for rest of the day. It's located at very close to Mustafa & Little India. Rooms are clean but with very basic/minimal features. One downside was the windows were not sound proof and for full night there was traffic noise coming. Also they charge $20 deposit for room key which is weird.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2019
Dear Nikunj P, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Singapore. We have taken note of your comments and rest assured the issues will be looked into immediately. We want to thank you for your constructive comments as it is only through them are we able to improve our services to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ms. Turista wrote a review Aug 2019
Bulacan Province, Philippines109 contributions52 helpful votes
We have atleast 2 months to prepare for our SIN-KUL trip. I have to prepare the bookings and budget. So, I almost read every review of every budget hotel around. I'm having a hard time deciding which to choose coz almost all budget hotels has really unsatisfying review. So, I gave this hotel a try. I booked thru agoda and hoping for the best. We arrived early at the hotel, around 11 in the morning before noon. The lady front desk check our documents and informed us that our room wasn't available yet but she said that once the other guest check out, she will have it clean right away. We decided to go roam around and left our luggages at the hotel (it is a plus to a hotel accommodation who accepts luggage storage whenever the guest arrived early or have an evening flight).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Turismolsmypassion, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jonas L wrote a review Aug 2019
Manila, Philippines239 contributions140 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because of the location which is excellent. it’s just literally across citysquare mall which is exit I of Farrer park MRT station. I went here with my family for a 3 night stay. We just used the mrt to and from the airport and to wherever tourist spots we went. The staff are very helpfull, room was clean and consistently gets service by the housekeep. Room we got has no windows but we just used the hotel primarily as a place to sleep so not a big thing for me. Internet was bit flaky at times but decent. It’s a value hotel so dont expect 4 or 5 star ameneties but if you’re looking for price value and great location this is a good option
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Classjo, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chendur Kumaran J wrote a review Aug 2019
Salem3 contributions8 helpful votes
Room is neat and they clean them daily. We stayed for 7 days in August 2019. Even though it is near main road, no disturbance. Excellent for Family stay. They provide tickets at discount rate for the activities like Universal Studio, Zoo, Botanical Garden etc..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Chendur Kumaran J, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dr R Sriram wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Good service.. My checkin and checkout process was smooth , though they asked me surprisingly my credit card which I did not carry as I was not given prior notice about the same But they realised that and did not insist.. The only disappointment i had was on size of the room which was really really small.. But amenities and facilities provided like extra time, hot and cold water , room service were all good
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear DrRSriram, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. The credit card required is for the verification with the online agent. that you have booked for. We understand from some of our guests that our rooms size are not up to their preference however we hope that our services rendered complement the minor adequacy. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Raghuraman wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I first booked for five days but my program got extended to seventeen days stay. When i went for extension in the last minute where most of the rooms booked and price was high the front desk person Mr. Spencer was very helpful in arranging rooms and giving for a lower rate than the actual price. Rooms were very neat and the staffs were very helpful and friendly. One thing about the rooms are not spacious and only few channels to watch in Tv. However it is located in a prime spot for shopping, food and transport.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Sriraghu73, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
S$82 - S$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tai hoe hotel singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeLittle India / Kallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TAI HOE HOTEL (S̶$̶2̶1̶1̶) S$106: See 540 Reviews, Price Comparison and 264 Photos (Singapore)