Tai Hoe Hotel

Tai Hoe Hotel

Tai Hoe
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (104)
Dining (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Get rewarded with One Key
S$282
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
S$79
Fully refundable before Tue, 4 Jun
No fees just great deals
S$69
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#153 of 343 hotels in Singapore
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tai Hoe is a modern budget hotel that offers clean and cosy rooms at a central location. The 24 hour Mustafa shopping centre selling everything is just behind the hotel while the international City Square Mall is just in front. The MRT, bus stop, and taxis are easily accessible. Try the unbelievable varieties of food around the hotel. Air con, flat screen, and attached shower available in room. Everything on a budget.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Taxi service
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

163 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208538 Singapore
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 90 out of 100
90
Changi Airport
15.7 km
See all flights
Seletar Airport
11.9 km
See all flights
633Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 275
  • 150
  • 39
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Disny wrote a review Apr 2012
Moratuwa, Sri Lanka8 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here only 03 days. I booked triple/family room online. It was spacious, clean and tidy. And also rooms cleaned every day and clean towels given daily. They provide Tea/coffee and mineral water in room. Iron, hair dryer and iron table available on your request. The hotel is very close to the MRT/bus and for shopping malls on walking distance. You get plenty of food outlets and Mustafa centre is very close by. I do recommend this hotel for families who would look for a hotel in Singapore. No free WiFi/ Internet. Wifi/Internet charges bit expensive than the outside. You can find reasonable places nearby than the hotel. Staff were not very friendly, their busy with their own work but supportive. And not very strict with check in. I was able to check in around 9.30 a.m.(depend on the availability)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
summertime88 wrote a review Mar 2012
jakarta39 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for 3 nights. I booked triple room and it was very spacious for singapore hotels standard, especially for the price you pay. The room i stayed had just been renovated, so it was nice, clean and new, the only downside was the room had no window. So make sure you request a room with window if you want. The location also very great, you only have to cross the street to get to the mall and MRT. 7-11 on walking distance, food court just across the street. Very recommended hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TravellerPorirua wrote a review Sept 2011
Greater Wellington, New Zealand337 contributions280 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as Singapore hotels are usually very expensive during any special events going on in the city and during weekends. Check in and check out were handled well. Reception staff are friendly and helpful although they seem busy all the time. My room was on 6th floor and the rooms have had a facelift. Windows are double glazed and hence, noise from road was minimal. Rooms have queen bed,mini bar, jug to make coffee/tea and linen were new and clean. Toilet/shower is small and water spills all over toilet seat, but manageable. Luggage can be stored in a secure room upto a week. There is no restaurant but is surrounded by clean hawkers' stalls and nice and spicy food served in A/C restaurants nearby. Very safe place to be as it is close to 24hrs Mustafa shopping centre. Great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
saranya kumaraguru wrote a review Nov 2019
Chennai (Madras), India8 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all i would appreciate all of the friendly staffs especially kudos to all the receptionists.

Hotel is located near to farar park metro station so you can easily travel across the city. Also small level indian eateries are available around the hotel till night.

The rooms are small but thats what we can expect in a budget hotel. But they were clean and comfortable. Ideally this hotel should be booked if you going to use the rooms only for night stay and spend the day in sight seeings.

Also, the hotel receptionists helped us in getting tickets to sight seeings with some discounted rate and guided the route to reach the places as well.

Overall a good experience👍
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Saranyarkg21, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. All of us are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna C wrote a review Sept 2019
Ringwood, Australia10 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never seen such a small bathroom, the shower head is immovable and the water lands on the toilet. It works if you are ok with your legs touching the toilet while you shower. The beds are REALLY hard. We woke with sore backs. There are no bedside tables or lamps. The road noise is so loud we kept checking if we had the window open.... We didn't. And it goes all night. Linen is clean, room made up daily. WiFi quite good. Kettle, tea, coffee and water provided daily. Walls are very dirty. Only 1 working power point. Hair drier in room. Lots of food in streets very close by. We had to leave a credit card number and $20 cash deposit on check in and we couldn't ascertain why. If the price was right I'd stay again, but it would have to be cheap. Taxi from airport was $24.50
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 9 Nov 2019
Dear Annacu4725ut, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Singapore. We understand from some of our guests that our rooms size are not up to their preference however we hope that our services rendered complement the minor adequacy. We are sorry to hear that the beds are still hard as all beds has been changed during the renovation. We have taken note of your comments and rest assured the issues will be looked into immediately. We want to thank you for your constructive comments as it is only through them are we able to improve our services to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonas L wrote a review Aug 2019
Manila, Philippines257 contributions140 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I chose this hotel because of the location which is excellent. it’s just literally across citysquare mall which is exit I of Farrer park MRT station. I went here with my family for a 3 night stay. We just used the mrt to and from the airport and to wherever tourist spots we went. The staff are very helpfull, room was clean and consistently gets service by the housekeep. Room we got has no windows but we just used the hotel primarily as a place to sleep so not a big thing for me. Internet was bit flaky at times but decent. It’s a value hotel so dont expect 4 or 5 star ameneties but if you’re looking for price value and great location this is a good option
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Classjo, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr R Sriram wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good service.. My checkin and checkout process was smooth , though they asked me surprisingly my credit card which I did not carry as I was not given prior notice about the same But they realised that and did not insist.. The only disappointment i had was on size of the room which was really really small.. But amenities and facilities provided like extra time, hot and cold water , room service were all good
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear DrRSriram, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. The credit card required is for the verification with the online agent. that you have booked for. We understand from some of our guests that our rooms size are not up to their preference however we hope that our services rendered complement the minor adequacy. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohitdbest wrote a review Jun 2019
Seoni, India4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a four days stay at Hotel.
1. Location is prime. Walkable distance from MRT and Mustafa. Situated at Little India.
2.Nice and helpful staff. Specially Mr Spencer Chua and Ms Pamela.
3. Early Chk In is allowed. Standared timing is 3pm - 11 am. But they allowed us at 7am ( with a extra reasonable Charges).
4. Attraction tickets are available at Hotel desk with discount prices.

We had a comfortable stay for 4 days. We would highly recommend the Hotel for Budget and easy stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from LARRY G, Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2019
Dear Mohitdbest, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoy your stay. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TJ_D17 wrote a review Aug 2018
Perth, Australia25 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is in an alright place. On the border of little India however there is a large shopping mall across the road. It's just a pleasant room with some beds, nice but small shower/toilet/bathroom. No kettle which was strange.
Hospitality was fantastic, cleaning staff were really nice and greeted us each morning.
However major downside was how noisy it is outside... because it's on a major intersection and its a busy area you constantly hear cars honking people chattering and the birds.
Hotel needs to invest in thicker/sound proof windows for such a busy spot.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DhonMennen wrote a review Aug 2018
Singapore, Singapore331 contributions137 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The superb services rendered by front office staff Spencer and Jasmine and Level 6 housekeeping staff Iskander are byond call of duty. The other front office staff Win and Cherish are warm and friendly. They all makes you feel right at home. My wheel chair bound mother were very pleased with the services and cleaniness. Spencer checked us in early so not to inconvenience my mother. The beds were comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms were super clean. Good airconditioning. The hotel is surrounded by Mustafas (24/7) at the back and City Square Mall (10am to 10pm) just in the front with a string of 24/7 coffee shops around it. Jalan Besar Swimming complex is about 7 minutes walk from the hotel. Use you MRT Eazylink card for entry and the charge is about $1 per entry. A 5 minute walk down Serangoon Road brings you to the heart of Little India. The Farrer Park MRT is 2 minutes walk from the door steps of the hotel. A 3 minutes walk brings you to Sri Perumal Temple. Lots of jewellery shops glittering around the hotel with competitive pricing. The gold price is fixed but the workmanship can be reduced accordingly unless it is machine made then there is no workmanship cost.
The hotel is rated 3 stars but with all in and considering the staff warmness, cleaniness, external amenities my family and I, give Tai Hoe Hotel a 5 star without a doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Cliff G, Public Relations Manager at Tai Hoe Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2018
Thank you for staying with us and your valuable feedback. We are glad that you are happy during your stay with us. We are honored to host you and we look forward to host you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajkumar asked a question Dec 2020
Singapore, Singapore
Are dogs allowed
Rajkumar asked a question Dec 2020
Singapore, Singapore
Do you allow dogs
mswprof asked a question Feb 2020
Pune District, India52 contributions10 helpful votes
Can tickets of attraction purchase in discounted rate at hotel?
Answer from chakraborty_tuhin
Kolkata (Calcutta), India2 contributions2 helpful votes
yes, you can approach front desk
TravellerPorirua wrote a tip Dec 2023
Greater Wellington, New Zealand337 contributions280 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Request a room away from the lift if you want a quiet room and with views of the road. They have family rooms also with an additional bed."
Read full review
Ron H wrote a tip Sept 2023
Richmond Hill, Canada5 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"dirty! horrible! not worth for the money charged me."
Read full review
Solo Backpacker wrote a tip Aug 2022
Indonesia146 contributions51 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask Room with View"
Read full review
shekar wrote a tip Jan 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"all are same"
Read full review
Alu-Poo wrote a tip Dec 2019
Tissamaharama, Sri Lanka731 contributions165 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors are quieter"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
S$80 - S$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tai hoe hotel singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeLittle India / Kallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TAI HOE HOTEL (S̶$̶3̶2̶1̶) S$82: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 264 Photos (Singapore) - Tripadvisor

All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingaporeHotels near Tai Hoe Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire