We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 691: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very pleased with location and service ideal for those who want to be in and around the city and the sights of Singapore easy to get around do use the MRT train this will save you time and money also plenty of shops and dining places within easy reach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterwV6946NP
rotherham,england
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a package to stay here through Expedia next year,this morning the hotel sent me an email saying they had cancelled my booking due to the Grand Prix being rearranged.I phoned Expedia to tell them about it and they said they had no knowledge of this,they then phoned the hotel twice to confirm my email,and they were told if I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank royj
TheResidenceAtSRC, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, We are sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced regarding your reservation for 2017. The sudden change in Formula One Grand Prix date was decided upon by Grand prix management which we have no other choice but to adhere. Due to our location being inside the grand prix race circuit all our guests...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The SRC is located between the river, National Galery, Raffles. Easy access to Metro and 15 min walking to Clarks Quays. 20 min to Marina Park. The breakfast buffet is very good, as well as the gym and pool areas. However, it was freezing cold in the rooms and the temperature was not possible to change ... Not very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl L
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is in the best location to transport and shops but I thought the hotel was old and needed a good revamp. Wasn't the best value for the price with no breakfast included. We booked and thought we could change our mind through booking.com, but instantly took our payment so had no choice but to stay there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie2292
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The SRC is at a bit of a crossroads (not literally, it's quite easy to find near City Hall MRT and its location is definitely a major plus), but what started as an attempt to diversify has perhaps created some tensions with the original spirit of the club. For example, not all facilities are open to non-members and some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phlashmair
Redcar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here in October for a few nights and found our room to be clean and comfortable. Wifi was good. Location is excellent. Staff were reasonably helpful. It's not massively luxurious but is adequate. Price was quite high, especially with the ++, although I see Singapore hotel prices creeping up all over the city. I've stayed in Singapore several times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joninho75
TheResidenceAtSRC, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I booked 4 days here in October 2016. We weren't expecting anything opulent because of the pricing - but the accommodation is quite satisfactory, if a little dated and worn. We were given a room opposite reception on the 3rd floor, but this is a poor location, due to guests arriving all hours of the day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onetrack139
TheResidenceAtSRC, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The Residence is on the third floor of a busy and lively recreation club, so guests can benefit from the 25m indoor pool and the gym. Pluses - brilliant location in the old colonial part of town, and very convenient for the MRT, Marina Bay, Raffles, the National Gallery and other places of interest. The room was spacious, immaculately clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jbucha_885841
TheResidenceAtSRC, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

sydney
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This is not a fancy hotel but a number of rooms offered by the Singapore Recreation Club in their very conveniently located premises just meters from the City Hall subway. The beds are very comfortable and the location is excellent. The rooms themselves are a little dated, and the showers have some mouldy patches on the silicone waterproofing, but for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbloggs
TheResidenceAtSRC, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Guest rooms all on the 3rd floor of the club (their prime business). We arrived early (7am) and had advised this when booking, but no communication to let us know to go to the 3rd floor, and no signage at ground level, so that was pretty unwelcoming after an overnight flight. The building is frankly weird having been added to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine5
TheResidenceAtSRC, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

702 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (331)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Connaught Room (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#121 of 308 in Singapore
914 reviews
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#112 of 308 in Singapore
4,004 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#41 of 308 in Singapore
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#54 of 308 in Singapore
4,952 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#17 of 308 in Singapore
1,870 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#56 of 308 in Singapore
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars, and other attractions all geared towards pure entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo opportunity for visitors and locals alike. The ArtScience Museum always has a top-quality exhibition, and Gardens by the Bay is a fascinating manifestation of the government’s vision of Singapore as a “city in a garden”. Enticing Marina Bay is well worth a visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 26 deluxe rooms, in a central location conveniently located near the business district, major attractions and shopping centres, The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club offers travellers an oasis of entertainment and pleasure. Located just minutes away from Singapore's newly opened integrated resorts, it is perfect for those new to the Lion city or visitors who want to experience Singapore in a new light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Address: B Connaught Drive Singapore Recreation Club, Singapore 179682, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Price Range: $173 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR and Orbitz so you can book your The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#85 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room far away from the 3rd floor reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles Onetrack139, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All on the third floor. We booked a room 'with balcony' but that meant access to the common terrace that wraps round the building.”
 of 5 bubbles Lorraine5, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are on 3rd floor. Out of the window small common terrace were stuff can go. It is liitle bit not comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 50Sergey, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room with a view of The Padang is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles juliagK7885NY, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book with the hotel, seems a bit more expensive but when you book with a third party you seem tto get the lesser rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pittwell, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay