We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

869 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 711: English reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2015

Cheapest available accomodation in this area. Service on sunday morning (two guys) in the breakfast restaurant was very poor but the day before (a girl) was good. Depending on an early checkout on monday morning a room service breakfast was necessary. The quality was excellent. Floor cleaning in the living room was poor. The sun umbrellas on the terraces were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Dinan, France
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We cannot fault this hotel, staff, new restaurant, choice of food, facilities. Room and every thing about the hotel, extremely good value for money. I don't know what people expect for the price. We were treated very well and felt welcome. Staff could not do enough for is. Well situated for all attractions

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acinet
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Cheshire England
Reviewed 1 February 2015

We choose this accommodation for its location in the Marina/ Raffles area and for its affordable price. The location really was excellent, it was easy to walk everywhere in the Bay Area even as far as the Gardens on the Bay and the Marina Sands shopping mall. Travelling further a field was also straight forward as the Raffles Metro station...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry O
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Galati, Romania
Reviewed 28 January 2015

PLUS: the residence is ideally situated, facing Padang and the old Cricket Club); is very close to MRT and bus, with even walk-able distances to main attractions; the staff is ok, the rooms are clean and comfortable enough although they might receive a "facelift"; the WiFi is good (even in the room) and is free if you like the old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psilviu
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear about some of the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our...

Opatija, Croatia
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Almost with nothing I am not satisfied, very, very bad, not worth for a hotel with 1 *. Only good thing is location.Small, claustrofobic rooms, breakfast very poor, you can chose: fried egg or scrambled eggs, and every day the same!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vila E
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Located right next to the cricket field, just across the road from the MRT station City Hall and a shopping mall. Within walking distance is Raffles, Singapore river, Merlion park with the Singapore lion head, etc. All the rooms are on the third floor in the recreation club. Our room was small, but with a view overlooking the cricket field....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mango60
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Monkstown, Ireland
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The hotel/club is about 7 mins from City Hall MRT. Across the street is Raffles City Market Place with lots of shopping opportunities. There is an outstanding supermarket in the basement, with an excellent wine selection and a good variety of Organic foods. Expensive however its in a very upscale shopping location. The rooms are very small and need work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajfharnett
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

Best choice for those who like staying in the center of the city, with easy access to metro system as well as to many must-to-see landmarks. From metro station City Hall it takes 5 min to get to the venue. Hotel is located on the 3rd floor, most rooms have balconies. Staff is helpfull and professional. Carpets in the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert S
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast . With your comments, we can work on improving our service to...

Reviewed 15 January 2015

Breakfast not advisable, not fresh, not much assortment of food or fruits. Staff friendly . Hotel clean, room clean, receptionist very friendly, good location, hotel not 4 stars compare as budget hotel, we booked one big bed but got separate beds ,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sangita C
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is of great importance to us. Once again, thank you...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We have 2 night stopover and took 3 rooms there for my family. The rooms were clean and the service was excellent from all the staff. Although the restaurant was under renovation the hotel still offered an alternative location within the hotel and the food was above average. The location was excellent and very handy to both shopping and transport....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul R
srcsingapore, Senior Sales and Marketing Executive at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

703 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (124)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Connaught Room (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#108 of 309 in Singapore
4,094 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 309 in Singapore
2,293 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Mandarin Singapore
Marina Mandarin Singapore
#50 of 309 in Singapore
5,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyd's Inn
#47 of 309 in Singapore
741 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#119 of 309 in Singapore
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina Bay

Neighbourhood Profile
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighbourhood in the traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars, and other attractions all geared towards pure entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo opportunity for visitors and locals alike. The ArtScience Museum always has a top-quality exhibition, and Gardens by the Bay is a fascinating manifestation of the government’s vision of Singapore as a “city in a garden”. Enticing Marina Bay is well worth a visit.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 26 deluxe rooms, in a central location conveniently located near the business district, major attractions and shopping centres, The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club offers travellers an oasis of entertainment and pleasure. Located just minutes away from Singapore's newly opened integrated resorts, it is perfect for those new to the Lion city or visitors who want to experience Singapore in a new light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Address: B Connaught Drive, Singapore 179682, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Price Range: $172 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Singapore
#85 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
St Andrews
over a year ago
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room that looks over the Pandang”
 of 5 bubbles sydfire2015, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“very handy to city and has a indoor pool , does breakfasts..”
 of 5 bubbles gavinr17, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms looking out onto the Padang and Marina Bay Sands”
 of 5 bubbles johngU5398UA, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 326 is one of the larger units. Loved the common terrace outside.”
 of 5 bubbles CdnJoanWilson, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is low (just one floor of rooms, the 3rd one) and the view is better over the cricket field”
 of 5 bubbles Totello, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5