We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Studio M Hotel

No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910 Singapore
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2094)
Room & Suite (678)
Dining (77)

View prices for your travel dates

Special rate available
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#62 of 338 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Studio M Hotel is Singapore's first fully loft-inspired designer hotel. It means that we're big on style, and understand that it's kind of cool to stay in a space that feels like a contemporary stylish urban living. Whether you're travelling for work, leisure or a bit of good-old self-discovery, you can do so in style in a hotel that was once lauded as AsiaOne People's Choice Award for best Boutique Hotel. Designed by Italian style maestro and architect, Piero Lissoni, Studio M Hotel Singapore offers contemporary living spaces in which one can work, rest and play.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun terrace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910 Singapore
Studio M Hotel
3770Reviews75Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,357
  • 1,090
  • 739
  • 303
  • 284
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Nisa F wrote a review Yesterday
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
Our checkin experience was great! Usually around 3pm, that’s when it can be chaotic. But not for studio M. They handle checkin really efficiently. We waited in line for less than 10 mins before we was served by Siti. Despite the mask, you can sense the hospitality and warmth from her. She gave us coupons for welcome drinks and was genuine when she told us if we needed any help, to approach her. It was a pleasant stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Discover37647137000 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
The receptionist name Siti was so nice giving us an upgrade to the next category.. However there’s a small lizard going in the shower room.. We decided to add on breakfast last minute and it’s was an amazing breakfast.. So far we enjoyed our short staycay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sophia P wrote a review Yesterday
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I'm not sure why the google rating on this hotel is below 4. The price point per night isn't the cheapest but considering the price in Singapore this has been a pretty good deal. The location is a short walk from the mrt but the walk there is a long the riverfront so this was not a downside for me at all. The loft design was very nice, felt unique from all the other conventional western hotels that I've stayed usually and this made it memorable. I haven't spent too much time in the hotel or use their amenities so can't comment too much on that. The key positive point in my stay was dealing with the staff - Jonathan at the front desk has been very helpful with the check in and orientating me around the hotel. He took a good look at my profile and noticed that I'm eligible for the room upgrade and has offered me this, which has not been something I knew I could have so I was very, very pleasantly surprised! Overall, great experience staying here, can't recommend it more.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Inspire35856087630 wrote a review 18 Feb
1 contribution
First time checking-in to studio m hotel. Lobby was nice & the design of the lobby is just really pretty. I was actually attended by a young & pretty lady at the reception name fedelia, despite the long queue and waiting timing to be checked in, she is very calm and she even upgraded the rooms for me to enjoy & celebrate Valentines day with my partner. She is very kind & making the check-in process very smooth for us. Will be definitely back to stay again. thank you fedelia for the outstanding services that you have provided.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Studio M Hotel Singapore Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Studio M Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Inspire35856087630, Thank you for the lovely review. It was my pleasure to learn that you have a great time here with us. Your encouraging comments were shared to the Fedelia who made your stay a more comfortable one. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to be of your assistance soon again. Have a Lofty Day! Suqi Choo Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joanne C wrote a review 18 Feb
Fareham, United Kingdom61 contributions36 helpful votes
We booked the Premier Loft for 3 people - Well the decor and amenities were nothing like what was advertised. Very disappointed with the room. Lighting did not work Safe was falling off it's hinges Damp patches in the ceiling Lighting some lamps were not even in their sockets Bedding for the sofa bed was just a blanket over a top sheet The lighting within the Premier Loft was strange. To be able to use the WC at night, the room master switch had to be on, which also turned on ALL the other lights within the room, so we either had to wake everyone else up or walk down the stairs in the dark Safe was falling of it's hinges and was not worth using. Tried to get a maintenance person to attend but every time we asked was unavailable. Fridge was ok and worked. Lack of cupboards Definitely not a benchmark for stylish relaxation as advertised !!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Breakfast options were great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Studio M Hotel Singapore Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Studio M Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear JoanneC476, Thank you for the review. Frist and foremost, please accept my apology for the less than satisfactory stay experience you had with us. Upon learning your review, a round of thorough checks were done in the room and defects were thus rectified by our engineering team. Thank you once again for sharing your constructive feedbacks with us and we hope to be of your assistance soon again. Have a Lofty Day! Suqi Choo Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
zaamx wrote a review 16 Feb
Asia61 contributions78 helpful votes
+1
Hotel wear and tear is starting to really show. Time for upgrade. There were holes on the pillow cases, pillows looked a tad dirty, bedside table and bed are badly chipped. Sink has tiny flies during check-in. Front desk were efficient and friendly though.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Studio M Hotel Singapore Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Studio M Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear zaamx, Thank you for the review. First and foremost, please accept my apology for the less than satisfactory stay you had with us. Upon receiving your constructive feedback, we have immediately conducted training and briefed our team to be more attentive when cleaning the guest rooms. We are however delighted to know that you have enjoyed the services of our team members. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to be of your assistance sometimes in the near future. Have a Lofty Day! Suqi Choo Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Myles A wrote a review 16 Feb
Singapore, Singapore45 contributions44 helpful votes
Stayed here for 6 days and the service is 5 Stars! They upgraded me to premium room as their bday present and they also gave me $25 food voucher which very thoughtful. The hotel is located in Robertson Quay so it’s pretty much convenient to everything. Special thanks to Siti - her customer service is well above the rest and beyond expectation. Thanks for all the help during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Studio M Hotel Singapore Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Studio M Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear supermyles, It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Upon receiving your encouraging review, it was immediately shared with Siti and she was all very appreciative of your kind words. On the other hand, we are happy to learn that you have also enjoyed the easy access to what Robertson Quay has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and stay safe always! Have a Lofty Day! Suqi Choo Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tour66697044090 wrote a review 15 Feb
1 contribution
This place has a lot of good things and some not so good things going for it The good 1. The first experience you get is the interaction with the hotel staff at the front desk. Natasha was very accommodating to our needs and went above and beyond to get them not only addressed but ensured our stay was going to be comfortable. 5/5 stars 2. The loft experience was fun and unique for my kid and he enjoyed the fact there was a flight of stairs to run up and down within the room itself. The room and bathroom were clean, bed was comfy, and the views were good of the Singapore River and the city. 5/5 stars The not so good I gave this review 4 stars because 1. There is renovation work going on so expect a little bit of uncleanliness in the hallways of the hotel. But, I’m guessing this is going to be temporary 2. The hot water in the showers seem to run out in the morning. This maybe or may not be an issue considering how hot and humid it can get there. So it’s a personal thing
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Studio M Hotel Singapore Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Studio M Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Tour66697044090, Thank you for the review. It was my pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the services provided Natasha at the restaurant, Rest assured that your encouraging comments were shared to her and she was very appreciative of your kind words. Please accept our apologies on the cleanliness of the hallway and I have shared this with the relevant department. Have a Lofty Day! Suqi Choo Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dreamer59748960351 wrote a review 14 Feb
1 contribution
Outstanding service staff. Special mention to Shirley, Fedelia and Evan. With a front line staff of such calibre , the hotel is in safe hands. Keep up the Good work guys. Keep the spirit going and way to go! Will definitely make sure to recommend the hotel to my comrades
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Studio M Hotel Singapore Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Studio M Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Dreamer59748960351, Thank you for the lovely review. It was my pleasure to learn that you have a great time here with us. Your encouraging comments were shared to the team especial to Shirley, Fedelia and Evan who made your stay a more comfortable one. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to be of your assistance soon again. Have a Lofty Day! Suqi Choo Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Departure03054749959 wrote a review 11 Feb
1 contribution
When i was stay at Studio M Hotel, am so Happy with good service by receptionist boy ( Rayn Jonathan). As friendly person and quick service by Hotel, made me satisfied as a hotel guest. Studio M Hotel is recomended Hotel when vacation at Singapore and need clean Hotel with friendly service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Studio M Hotel Singapore Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Studio M Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Departur03054749959, Thanks for your "Recommended Room and Nice Hotel" review of Studio M Singapore. Delighted and happy to read that you experienced an amazing experience with us. Our people are at the heart of everything we do and I am happy to read that Rayn and Jonathan were able to make you feel like a valued guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a Lofty Day. Pearlyn Koh Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
S$193 - S$255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeRobertson Quay / The Quays / Central Area/City Area / Singapore River/Riverside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
365
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STUDIO M HOTEL (S̶$̶2̶3̶0̶) S$129: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 2,149 Photos (Singapore) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Studio M Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Studio M Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Singapore River (0.3 km), Robertson Quay (0.3 km), and Mystery Singapore (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Studio M Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Studio M Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Studio M Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Studio M Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Studio M Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grand Shanghai, Rosso Vino, and Beast & Butterflies.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Studio M Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Studio M Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Studio M Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Studio M Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (1.0 km), Fort Siloso (4.9 km), and Emerald Hill (1.9 km).