We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Studio M Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio M Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Studio M Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,657: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Ratings: 6/10 Hotel is a bit run down. Good for couple stay and families! There are no fantastic views. Swimming pool is small but perfectly fine and clean. Check in and check out is hassle free. Staffs were friendly too. Studio M is one of the nicest boutique hotel in Singapore. Bed is really really comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linsalurve
btsmh, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linsalurve, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Studio M Hotel. It is rewarding to hear that you had a memorable stay and enjoyed the experience that we always strive to deliver to every guest. We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Studio M Hotel...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 October 2015

The room was brightly lit, clean, cozy and definitely gorgeous. Service was truly excellent too :) The close proximity to Robertson Quay (cafes!!), malls like Liang Court and The Central are really convenient. However it was a tad smaller than we expected and the toilet was really cramped. For the same price, I think they are other better options out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowfingers
btsmh, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yellowfingers, Greetings from Studio M Hotel! We are very pleased to hear you had a good time here at Studio M Hotel and also glad that you enjoyed our service and location.Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again for another memorable Studio M experience! Do kindly...

Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon for the Grand Prix weekend. It was one of the cheaper hotels considering how much hotels inflate over this weekend, but still pretty pricey compared to where we had stayed on the rest of our travels. When we first arrived, I did wonder what all the bad reviews were about as checkin,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
btsmh, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire W, Thank you for sharing your Studio M experience on TripAdvisor. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and disappointment you felt with the stay. We strive to improve continuously on the room as we take comments from all our guests very seriously. Rest assured we are looking on ways to improve on...

Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I stayed at Studio M for 2 nights and liked the studio loft concept, especially that I had a child with me who occupied the bed on the upper portion of the room. The room itself is pretty functional with bare amenities, if you don't mind the small shower stall. Location is conveniently close to Clark Quay. Breakfast which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRathore
btsmh, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Hi RRathore, Greetings from Studio M Hotel. Thank you for reviewing your stay here and we are pleased to hear the compliments on our location, and room concept. However please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and disappointment you felt with the stay. Rest assured that we are addressing the concerns that you have raised...

Reviewed 13 October 2015 via mobile

We decided to stay in SQ for couple of nights to visit our friends. Studio M hotel made our stay so super convenience. It's in the central of everything from Clarke quay to China town. Hotel has got all facilities you need such as sauna , jacuzzi and gym. I would highly recommend to anyone who's coming to SQ including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jkdumpling
btsmh, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jkdumpling, Greetings from Studio M Hotel! We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay here at Studio M Hotel and also glad that you enjoyed our location!Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again! Do kindly drop us an email at online.smh@millenniumhotels.com for another...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I was staying at an Executive Studio on the 9th floor. The room has a good layout, even though the shower and toilet are odd as separate rooms, with the toilet being extremely small. The room is excellent for working with the desk downstairs and a comfortable bed upstairs. The only down-point was the breakfast area, which is outdoors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixiii77
btsmh, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Phoenixiii77, Greetings from Studio M Hotel! We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay here at Studio M Hotel and also glad that you enjoyed our unique loft-concept.Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again for another memorable Studio M experience. Do kindly drop...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The bed had a mattress topper that made it nice and soft to sleep in. Pool was decent and so was the jacuzzi. BYOB to the pool/jacuzzi! The Octoberfest promo at the cafe was not really worth it..2 beers and a small sausage (that's what she said!) Don't drink too much if you are staying at this location...u might fall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakechoy
btsmh, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Hi jakechoy, Greetings from Studio M Hotel! We are very pleased to hear you had a good time here at Studio M Hotel and also glad that you enjoyed our swimming pool, bed and most importantly our unique loft-concept! Thank you once again for your encouraging feedback and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you again for another...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Love the room layout. The furniture looks a bit worn though and the location is quite far from the mrt. But theres free shuttle bus provided by the hotel. No nearby foodcourt too, just few restaurants nearby. But overall im definitely enjoying my stay here. Ps: Do request for room with river view and higher floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeHyat
btsmh, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dee H, Greetings from Studio M Hotel! Thank you for reviewing your stay here. We are pleased to hear the compliments on our location, and room layout. Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we sincerely hope that you can provide us with the opportunity to welcome your next patronage to Studio M Hotel. Please kindly provide...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Studio M Loft room is very nice in term of decoration but room is too small for family especially bathroom and toilet which even separated but just for standing. The room was not cleaned up well. I booked addition extra bed but they provide sofa bed which already install in normal room without pillow for third person. Hotel lacated far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fly2friends
btsmh, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Hi fly2friends, Greetings from Studio M Hotel! Thank you for reviewing your stay here. We are pleased to hear the compliments on our decoration .However please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and disappointment on the space and room cleaning. Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we sincerely hope that...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Customer service is a "thing" for me & Studio M has delivered that. They are always ahead of my needs & were quick to smile!😊 Kudos to Arjie for showing us the "must visits" in Singapore. He was like our tour guide. The hotel may not have the closest train station but there are numerous buses that can take me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuvalers
btsmh, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Hi chuvalers, Thank you for reviewing your stay here. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the room and service. Our priority is to create memorable experiences for our guests in Singapore. We will relay your compliments to our staff. This is encouraging as we strive to provide utmost service to all our guests and improve continuously on room functions...

1,466 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1046)
Viewed
Room/Suite (277)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (463)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Executive Loft (58)
Viewed
Patio Loft (72)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Premier Loft (60)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio Loft (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
M Social Singapore
M Social Singapore
#163 of 308 in Singapore
97 reviews
M Hotel Singapore
#90 of 308 in Singapore
1,299 reviews
Furama City Centre
#50 of 308 in Singapore
2,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Furama RiverFront
#104 of 308 in Singapore
2,121 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#48 of 308 in Singapore
2,966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Quays

Neighbourhood Profile
The Quays
From Marina Bay, a walk along Singapore River will take you through the three Quays of the city, each offering a very different atmosphere. Boat Quay features historical sites and a buzzing riverfront vibe. Clarke Quay caters to the party crowd, while Robertson Quay appeals to the leisurely wanderer. Weekends at Robertson Quay and Martin Road also give a peek into the lives of expats in Singapore, as the riverfront teems with joggers, dog walkers, and those getting their caffeine fix over brunch or enjoying a burger and a beer. No matter what you’re up for, the three Quays have something to keep you happy, day or night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Studio M Hotel Singapore exudes avant-garde style and class in its offer of a great business stay or leisure getaway in the iconic entertainment precinct of Robertson Quay. Designed by Italian style maestro and architect, Piero Lissoni, it is the first fully loft-inspired Singapore hotel that also occupies a prime location in the city, within easy reach of both the Central Business District and the world famous Orchard Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio M Hotel

Address: No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Price Range: $139 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Studio M Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Studio M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio M Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#93 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio M Hotel staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
3 days ago
over a year ago
1 month ago
1 month ago

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Studio M Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay a little more and choose a bigger room than the standard studio offered. Check the size of the main room.”
 of 5 bubbles dilipgupta, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Loft type rooms- no wheelchair access to the sleeping area.”
 of 5 bubbles cindyr87, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have to, get a higher floor - view is nicer at least :)”
 of 5 bubbles 612mayw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room of middle of Hotel allows city view”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“book in advance to get the good view of the beautiful swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles loid851, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay