We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Studio M Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio M Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Studio M Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,621: English reviews
Churchill, Australia
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights on way back from European trip and rates in our mind, along with St Giles Hotel in London, as the worst that we experienced during our 8 week holiday. Which was disappointing considering that Studio M is a reasonably new hotel and highly rated. We were traveling with others and booked this accommodation earlier this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaps1956
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chaps1956 Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and disappointment you felt with the stay. It...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 September 2015

As the cost of the stay was really affordable, I did not have high expectations of the hotel. We arrived at 2pm for check-in and there was a long queue already. Seemed like the occupancy rate was pretty high here. Check-in was considerably fast. We were upgraded to the Executive Loft room which is a grade higher than the Premier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank askjuststaying
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear askjuststaying Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us We appreciate your kind comments on our amenities and service. We value highly on your feedback and suggestions for improvement. We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Studio M Hotel again. Best Regards Studio M...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I've always been wanting to stay here. Photos of the hotel looks good. However, when we finally had a chance to stay there we were very disappointed! We paid $700 for 2 nights and the room we got was fitted with a tiny shower and toilet which feels like we're in a prison The furnitures and cabinets also had chips...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank artLee22
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear artLee22 Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests are vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and disappointment you felt with the stay. It...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I checked in at the wee hours and was delighted to get a room on the high level which came together with a chiller full of drinks. We had a power trip though around 4am however someone was sent up to rectify the situation in less than 10 mins. The bed was super comfy and I swear I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YuyulDolkiller
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear YuyulDolkiller Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us We appreciate your kind comments on our amenities and service. We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Studio M Hotel again. Best Regards Studio M Hotel Singapore Management Team

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 27 August 2015

I love the unique studio loft design making the room look spacious with high ceilings and windows. However, the toilet is really small. I really dislike the TV placement just beside the bed. You got to tilt your head sideways to watch TV at very close proximity. I don't understand why the TV doesn't want to install at the mezzanine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonleesm
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sharonleesm Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us We appreciate your kind comments on our amenities and service. We will also relay these compliments to the staff. We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Studio M Hotel again. Best Regards Studio M Hotel...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Booked out a short staycation with the missus over the long weekend and my experience with this hotel has fallen a little short of pleasant. It was generally okay and enjoyable, but there are certain things that just didn't tie in with the image of the hotel and expectation of service. I chose the hotel based out of reviews from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exinated
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Exinated Thank you for reviewing your stay here. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and disappointment you felt with the stay. We appreciated your kind comments on our amenities and service. We value highly on your feedback and suggestions for improvement. It is our sincere hope that it will not deter you from...

Singapore
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

I had a great 1 night stay during the Golden Jubilee holidays. The hotel is busy with a long queue at check in however the staff members were professional and welcoming. The check in staff suggested express check out service as they will be expecting many check out and check in the next day. Indeed it happened and I opted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cqth
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cqth Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us We appreciate your kind comments on our amenities and service. We will also relay these compliments to the staff.We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Studio M Hotel again. Best Regards Studio M Hotel...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 21 August 2015

The rooms are dirty with a loft bedroom up a steep flight of stairs making a challenging descent for the bathroom at night. The bathroom is a closet for a shower on one side and a closet toilet on the other neither of which had lights easily operating. The included breakfast was desultory -this is a one star hotel with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon P
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simon P Thank you for reviewing your stay here. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and disappointment you felt with the stay. We value highly on your feedback and suggestions for improvement. It is our sincere hope that it will not deter you from choosing to stay with Studio M Hotel again. Best...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Check in and Check out at the Reception was good. Reception staff was all very friendly. Breakfast venue is not a good venue. Firstly, It is outdoors and not in an enclosed area. It was really bad planning as there were birds flying over the food buffet area and it just grosses people out. Secondly, the hostess gave us our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angiefern
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angiefern Thank you for reviewing your stay here. Please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and disappointment you felt with the stay. We appreciated your kind comments on our amenities and service. We will also relay these compliments to the staff. We value highly on your feedback and suggestions for improvement. It is our...

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Great location! friendly staff and a nice loft room made our Singapore weekend pleasant. Best part of staying at Studio M? the super fast Wifi! and also Memo downstairs, for coffee and snacks and instant noodle craving at night. Overall! such a pleasant stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astrid S
StudioMHotel_SG, Hotel Manager at Studio M Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Astrid S Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us We appreciate your kind comments on our amenities and service. We will also relay these compliments to the staff. We will continue to provide exceptional experiences for our valued guests and look forward to your stay in Studio M Hotel again. Best Regards Studio M...

1,448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1028)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (273)
Viewed
Bathroom (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (102)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (451)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (386)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Executive Loft (58)
Viewed
Patio Loft (72)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Premier Loft (60)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Studio Loft (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
M Social Singapore
M Social Singapore
#174 of 308 in Singapore
73 reviews
M Hotel Singapore
#90 of 308 in Singapore
1,258 reviews
Furama City Centre
#47 of 308 in Singapore
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Park Regis Singapore
#51 of 308 in Singapore
2,835 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#106 of 308 in Singapore
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Quays

Neighbourhood Profile
The Quays
From Marina Bay, a walk along Singapore River will take you through the three Quays of the city, each offering a very different atmosphere. Boat Quay features historical sites and a buzzing riverfront vibe. Clarke Quay caters to the party crowd, while Robertson Quay appeals to the leisurely wanderer. Weekends at Robertson Quay and Martin Road also give a peek into the lives of expats in Singapore, as the riverfront teems with joggers, dog walkers, and those getting their caffeine fix over brunch or enjoying a burger and a beer. No matter what you’re up for, the three Quays have something to keep you happy, day or night.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Studio M Hotel Singapore exudes avant-garde style and class in its offer of a great business stay or leisure getaway in the iconic entertainment precinct of Robertson Quay. Designed by Italian style maestro and architect, Piero Lissoni, it is the first fully loft-inspired Singapore hotel that also occupies a prime location in the city, within easy reach of both the Central Business District and the world famous Orchard Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio M Hotel

Address: No. 3 Nanson Road, Singapore 238910, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Price Range: $148 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Studio M Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 365
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Studio M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio M Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Studio M Hotel staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
12 days ago
1 month ago
St Charles, Missouri
Sotogrande, Galicia, Spain
2 months ago

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Studio M Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only if your budget doesn't allow anything else”
 of 5 bubbles Thefox_11, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher up the rooms are supposed to be better”
 of 5 bubbles balraj_rai, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request for corner rooms so that you can get a view”
 of 5 bubbles 999riana, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a non-smoking room”
  • Spots that can't be removed
  • Peeling off
 of 5 bubbles amiraha_13, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor room which can view the swimming pool”
  • Upper loft is a work place with a sofa bed
  • View from the loft
  • Queen bed on the ground floor
 of 5 bubbles Fanny456, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay