We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citadines Rochor Singapore

Save
Share
2 Serangoon Road Tekka Place, Singapore 218227 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$116
View Deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (51)
Videos (2)

About

#214 of 368 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at the start of the ethnic enclave of Little India, Citadines Rochor Singapore is part of Tekka Place, an intersection point of contemporary living and 19th century heritage. The integrated development features a curated mix of retail, dining, fitness and cultural options spread across four floors. Business and leisure travellers will be pleased with Citadines Rochor Singapore’s variety of apartment types to choose from. These range from Studios to One-bedroom apartments. Dual-key apartments are available too, for those travelling in bigger groups. A wide range of facilities and amenities are available to make the stay enjoyable. These include the outdoor swimming pool, Residents’ Lounge, Residents’ Kitchen, gymnasium, and common laundrette.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
16Reviews5Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
aaong86 wrote a review Nov 2020
Singapore, Singapore2,134 contributions264 helpful votes
+1
Pros + Good location + Tekka market just opposite + Brand new with a mall right below the hotel + Cozy room and comfortable bed + Great sleep quality + Room just the right size + Induction cooker in the room + Laundrette + Nice swimming pool Cons - Could hear next door guests talking - No in-house kitchen
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Dear aaong86, Greetings from your friendly team at Citadines Rochor Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence and for taking time to share your stay experience with us on Tripadvisor We are delighted you had an excellent stay. We are indeed heartened to learn you like the décor and ambiance of our apartments and you find our central location convenient. We are indeed proud to be so strategically located as many of our overseas and local guests have shared they love exploring the buzzing historical area of Little India because they can enjoy a plethora of activities which include indulging in either delicious authentic Indian cuisine or relaxing in one of the many trendy hipster cafes and strolling along the enclave’s back alleys with its distinctive bohemian vibes and snapping IG-worthy pictures of the many flamboyantly detailed murals showcasing Singapore’s colourful past, while absorbing the precinct’s uniquely vibrant and harmonious intercultural spirit. With your experience staying with us, all of us sincerely hope you will now make Citadines Rochor your choice serviced residence whenever you need a short respite from your busy schedule, and you will also recommend us to your family and friends. Should you require any assistance with your future stays at our residence, we invite you to contact us as we would be most glad to be of assistance to you. It has truly been our great pleasure and privilege to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays with us. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Caitlyn wrote a review Aug 2020
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions11 helpful votes
Disappointed in the ascott property., Property was not in line with the ascott standard that we know and the place was bugs infested. Only good for location and unfortunately will not come back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear Caitlyn, Greetings. We thank you for your feedback. However, the management of Citadines Rochor humbly admits we are perplexed as we note you have stated you stayed at our serviced residence in August 2020. Kindly allow us to explain in line with local government policies during this Covid-19 pandemic and Singapore’s Circuit Breaker, our serviced residence has not hosted any local, business nor leisure guests since 15th April 2020. Hence, in view of your feedback and due to our current situation of not hosting any guests, we would like to invite you to write to us with more details so we may investigate and upon the conclusion of our investigations, we shall be carrying out the needed corrective works. Thank you. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standard of customer satisfaction, we deeply regret we have fallen short of your expectations. Thank you for your feedback and we earnestly await your reply as we truly wish to improve in areas we lack. In the meantime, all of us at Citadines Rochor Singapore wish you well. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Sarah Natalia T wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore36 contributions42 helpful votes
As an Ascott group member, there are decent expectations of an Ascott experience in all the properties in which I had once stayed (Ascott, Somerset, Citadines). Citadines Rocher (recently opened in 2020) was one of my top choices in having a local staycation because of its location and price range. However, it was an overall disappointing experience, and here’s why: 1. No daily housekeeping service 2. Our bathroom door could not close. It was completely off the ledge. 3. Reception is busy all the time. Phone calls are often not answered 4. This hotel was most probably a designated hotel used for both Malaysian citizens who were unable to return home due to locked borders, as well as returning Singaporeans to serve their mandatory 14-day Stay-Home Notice (SHN). There were confirmed COVID-19 cases within my period of stay. We were notified by a letter from the management. The least the management could do was to provide a mask or sanitizers to guests. We also chanced upon 2 medical workers fully donned in PPE escorted a guest to the ambulance. Scary stuff. 5. We took our own trash out of the room since day 1 of check-in. It was not cleared even upon checking out. Dear Citadines Rocher, please review your services. I had absolute faith and would like to continue giving my support to Ascott despite this awful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 30 Mar 2020
Dear SarahNataliaT, Greetings and thank you for enrolling as our Ascott Star Rewards member. We deeply regret to learn you did not enjoy your stay at our serviced residence and we are truly sorry for the disappointment caused to you by the cleaning schedule at our residence, the misalignment of the bathroom sliding door in the 8th level Studio apartment assigned for your 02 nights’ stay and our team’s service. Please allow us to assure you our management is truly concerned as we truly want our guests to enjoy their stays with us and we shall be investigating the lapses in our service and seek improvements in the areas we lack, in addition to carrying out the necessary corrective works. With regard to your feedback on the absence of cleaning service during your 02 nights’ stay, we note you made your “Staycation Promotion” package as our revered Ascott Star Rewards member. As we like to inform our potential guests of the facilities and services available at our property before they confirm their bookings, please allow us to share that information on our cleaning schedule is stated as “Limited housekeeping service” on our website and the “Confirmation of reservation” email sent to guests who make their bookings via our website will also state “Housekeeping service is carried out 3 times a week”. We seek your kind understanding over this matter. Thank you. Please accept our sincere apologise for the disappointment and discomfort caused to you when you saw 02 medical workers escorting a guest who was suspected to be afflicted with Covid-19 and please allow us to address your concerns. As you may be aware, the Singapore Government announced that as of 20 March 2020, 2359hr (SG L/T), all Singaporeans, permanent residents, long term pass holders and short term visitors entering Singapore will be required to serve a 14-day Stay-Home Notice (SHN), during which they are not allowed to leave their place of residence. We would like to inform you while our property is not a government designated lodging option to house Stay-At-Home (SHN) guests who are returning from UK and the US from 2359hr on Wednesday (March 25) until a date confirmed by the local authorities, or Malaysian workers who have temporarily relocated to stay in Singapore while their country is undergoing a complete lockdown, we humbly admit we are housing some Malaysian workers, a few returning residents who arrived before 25th March 2020 and some long-term work pass holders or short-stay pass visitors; all of whom have chosen to book their stays at our residence at their own expense during this difficult period. However, we assure you the well-being of our guests and staff remains our top priority and we have implemented additional precautionary measures for guests on SHN, in strict accordance with the guidelines from the health authorities which include SHN guests undergoing 24/7 confinement in their rooms and having no contact with any of our guests or our staff during their stay. Additionally, with the purpose of helping our authorities with the housing of our Malaysian colleagues and workers who have volunteered to remain in Singapore and be away from their families in Malaysia during the recent lockdown in Malaysia in their country’s attempt to contain the outbreak, we acknowledge we are helping our government with the accommodation of some of the 300,000 Malaysian workers who are vital in supporting our workforce and averting disruptions to our businesses and the daily lives of Singaporeans. We seek your kind understanding over this matter and we truly appreciate your graciousness over the situations as you have very kindly mentioned you shall be returning to stay at our properties again. Thank you for giving us the privilege of hosting you at our serviced residence and all of us earnestly hope to welcome you back, giving us an opportunity to recover your trust in our service and our residence. Thank you for your valued support. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
dancing-freak wrote a review Mar 2020
Tel Aviv, Israel1,225 contributions136 helpful votes
I had a room booked at Citadines Rochor. The reservation stipulated that cancellation fees would be 100%. Because of the corona-outbreak my trip was cancelled and so I had to cancel my reservation at Citadines Rochor, Within a very short time I received a message that no cancellation fee would be charged! I very much appreciate their magnanimity, especially in these dire times for tourism industry. I will travel to Singapore and most certainly will make reservations at Citadines Rochor, once again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Dear dancing-freakundefined, Greetings! Your friendly team at Citadines Rochor Singapore sincerely thanks you for taking time to leave this heart-warming review. While we are sad we won’t be able to host you at our serviced residence, we would like to assure you we fully understand the reason why you had to cancel your trip to our garden-city as we are certain this has also disrupted your holiday plans and may have caused you much disappointment and inconvenience. It was indeed our pleasure to have been of service to you and assist with the cancellation of your reservation due to the unfortunate COVID-19 outbreak. We value our guests’ experiences and customer satisfaction, and we are fully committed to providing a high service standard that is unrivalled in our industry because we know this is important in maintaining our guests’ support and trust in our serviced residence and her reputation. All of us are truly grateful to you for sharing your experience with our service and we are certainly heartened to learn you shall be staying with us again when the situation stabilizes. Your team at Citadines Rochor earnestly looks forward to welcoming you and we invite you to contact us if there is anything we may assist with your future stays at our serviced residence as we would be most glad to be of service to you. In the meantime, we wish you well. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Piggytishy wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions9 helpful votes
New hotel recently opened. Loved having a small kitchenette. Very comfortable with Little India at the doorstep. The helpful staff gave good pointers for places to eat. The Pool was very cold unfortunately. We had a problem with the toilet door jamming, they sorted it all out very quickly and professionally.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Citadines Rochor Singapore
Responded 17 Feb 2020
Dear Piggytishy, Your friendly team from Citadines Rochor Singapore sincerely thanks you for choosing our serviced residence in your recent holiday touring Southeast Asia and for taking time to share your experience staying with us on Tripadvisor. All of us are thrilled to learn you had an awesome stay with us and found our location in vibrant Little India an added value. We are truly grateful for your lovely compliment for our team’s service as it inspires us to always strive to be the best service providers in our industry. Please be assured we shall be thanking our team for their dedicated service and for contributing to the success of your stay. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering exceptional service. Thank you! All of us at Citadines Rochor sincerely hope you will now make our serviced residence you favourite lodging whenever you are back in Singapore and you will also recommend us to your family and friends. We have truly enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly look forward to welcoming you back. We area at your service and we invite you to contact us if there is anything we may assist with your future stays at our serviced residence. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeLittle India / Rochor / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
320
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Citadines Rochor Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple (0.3 km), Lost Sg (0.5 km), and Indian Heritage Centre (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and blackout curtains.
What are some restaurants close to Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zazz Pizza, Greenleaf Cafe, and Leo Cafe & Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Citadines Rochor Singapore have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Citadines Rochor Singapore offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citadines Rochor Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Citadines Rochor Singapore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (1.1 km), Fort Siloso (6.8 km), and Chijmes (1.1 km).
Does Citadines Rochor Singapore have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.