Gallop Kranji Farm Resort

Gallop Kranji Farm Resort

10 Neo Tiew Lane 2, Singapore 718813 Singapore
Shuttle Bus schedule
Traveller (122)
The room
Room & Suite (31)
Noodle
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#3 of 4 resorts in Singapore
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
2.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.5 of 5 bubbles
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Singapore? Then look no further than D'Kranji Farm Resort, a family-friendly resort that brings the best of Singapore to your doorstep.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as D`kranji Farm Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The resort features 24 hour front desk, express check-in and check-out, and 24 hour security. Plus, D`kranji Farm Hotel offers breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Kim Yan Agroteck Farm (1.4 mi) and Aero-green Technology (1.9 mi), guests of D`kranji Farm Hotel can easily experience some of Singapore's most well known attractions.

Travellers looking for Thai restaurants can head to Siam Kitchen.

During your visit, be sure to check out popular attractions like Bollywood Veggies (0.2 mi), Jurong Frog Farm (1.1 mi), and Hay Dairies (1.1 mi), which are all within walking distance of the resort.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at D'Kranji Farm Resort as you experience everything Singapore has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Fishing
Airport transportation
Massage
24-hour security
Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Karaoke
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Seating area
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Hindi, Malay
108Reviews3Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 29
  • 36
  • 14
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Chen F wrote a review Oct 2020
63 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice experience watching milking of the goats and entry. Well maintainence by the staffs since not too much of strench or poo smell. The goats are cute. Great time for little ones to visit in this phase 2
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Curlysue74 wrote a review Jul 2011
Singapore37 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The D'Kranji Resort in Lim Chu Kang sounds conceptually great. Build a chalet-style hotel complete with own nice private car porch and you have a different experience all together. So far, that sounds great. Unfortunately for me, the novelty ended there when upon checked in, I realized immediately a few major drawbacks.

Firstly the room. It was slightly elevated but it was very very small. There was just enough room around the bed to walk. The room opened up to a wooden deck that was pleasant to sit in but it also opened up to an openly inviting steps by the side which had meant that anyone could easily walk up to the deck and stand outside the room's glass door. Yikes, scary. There was no other resort staffs around beside the ONLY one receptionist sitting alone in the front small hub...which is the main counter. There were only two resort occupied whereas the rest was empty.

Next the toilet n bathroom. It was an open concept one with just a glass wall separating users from the small garden which itself was enclosed within a high wooden fence. The garden had ferns and other thick leave plants growing in it. I noted that although the developers had probably deemed the fence sufficiently secure enough to provide toilet users a sense of security, i certainly didn't feel secure. It almost felt like anyone could climb over the fence and make their way over the glass wall into the room. Unfortunately for us, the toilet door cannot be locked from the outside either so that we weren't able to completely secure the room in the evening.

Lastly the atmosphere in the evening. During the day the environment was pleasant enough for us to enjoy the place but by night time, it was a completely different story. The beer garden just behind the chalet was buzzing with patrons that came to enjoy the karaoke session that went on till midnight. This was a disaster for us as it completely ruined our evening with loud karaoke singing.

All in all, the stay was just okay, but with an evening ruined by bad Chinese karaoke singing and lack of security , I would say that I wouldn't be coming back to this place again. Consider that you have been forewarned.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adele_Depp wrote a review Jun 2012
32 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Before I went over to this place for a night stay-cation, I've read the reviews etc. so somehow I am mentally prepared for it. Booked the villa through Agoda & checked in late at night (since there's live band performance til midnight & we dun wanna get stuck there).

Before we go there, we got a couple of things such as mosquito coils, insect repellant body spray, tidbits & drinks (a can of coke over at the bar costs SGD$4 each!). The journey to the villa is deep into the Kranji itself. Past by alot of factories.

The smell of fertilisers hit our noses but hey! We want something different from city life & look what we've got. We got through the drivein check-in (cool!) and register ourselves & got ourselves breakfast (MCD big breakfast inc. tea/coffee) at $8 each. So upon reaching the villa, its a small room with small balcony & open air bathroom/toilet.

Wasted no time in lighting up the mosquito coils & placing it around the room & toilet. In the toilet, there are 2 millipedes who are just minding their own business in a corner. We are close to nature & insects are part and parcel of it all.

I spent the night with my partner watching TV & spending quality time together. Waking up to birds chirping (seriously) & had breakfast and off we go. Might return again. :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farnee wrote a review Jul 2011
Singapore41 contributions208 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It's fine for a day trip - though there isnt much to see (better to go to the neighbouring frog farm etc). I shall reproduce a letter (the full version) written to The Straits Times which gave a review of this so-called resort.

I am writing in to share my most unpleasant experience at D'Kranji Farm Resort so that families, especially those with young kids, would know what to expect.

I had booked a stay there in early June as I was attracted by the website's promises of a "restful holiday" and an experience of the "tranquility of countryside" for people who want to "escape the hustle and bustle of city life the chance to rest, relax and pamper themselves". Looking back, my warning bells should have rung upon arrival as we noticed that no other families seemed to be there despite then being the June holidays, but we brushed off our uneasy feelings thinking that farmstays were not popular with urbane Singaporeans.

However, we were in for a big shock when night fell. We were not warned that right outside our room, which cost about the same as a five-star hotel room, staged a live karaoke band performing in a beer garden. And what was worse, the band would only stop performing at 12 midnight! I immediately called up the reception who offered another bigger room that was a couple more metres away. But it was to no avail as the music could still be heard blasting away. My husband and I were debating between grinding our teeth and bearing with the noise for one night before checking out immediately the next morning, or to leave for home straightaway. The last straw came when we discovered that the bedsheets were dirty with many strands of hair and dirt spots, and that the hot water flask had something rotting in there due to mould and stagnant water. We then bundled our luggage and our two young ones in the kid and left for home. By then, it was already ten pm.

I had requested for a full refund of my two nights stay and for the management to call me up to offer me an apology and explanation on the episode. No call was returned. As of now, I have only received a refund of a single night stay. I am still in the process of making several phone calls to the company, HLH Agri R&D Pte Ltd, which supposedly run the D'Kranji Farm Resort to seek redress and compensation for our wasted and travelling expenses. The company must step out to apologise for misleading the public. If the resort is meant to be a chalet for men tired after a night of boozing and singing karaoke, it must be stated upfront on the website. As for families seeking farmstay experience, I recommend Australia.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan Touw wrote a review Oct 2015
Singapore2 contributions27 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to have a nite stay yesterday but was totally unpleasant and terrible experience.
Staffs was unfriendly and room was filthy. Nevertheless, we still put that aside and try to enjoyed ourselves.
However at around 2120hrs, we heard that there was sound coming from the balacony as if someone was trying to open up the back door but choose to ignore it as we have confirmed that it was locked upon check it.
Around 2215 hrs, as I went out to the car porch to place back some stuffs in my car and was smoking at that point of time, I saw a man climbing up to our villa thru the garden path way as I did not close the door fully then and was bright enough to see that. I immediately approached him and asked him what is he trying to do and he immediately climbed back over he wall and run away.
Upon this incident, I went back to the room and tried to call the front desk or security but was not available as the phone is not connected to them at all. Therefore, we packed up our stuffs and check out immediately. When checking out, I make an offical complaint about it but seem that this is commom to them as there is not apologises given or action taken. The only things the staff said was thank you for sharing.
Therefore, please think twice and be on alert as the building structure was surrounded with lots of low wall which anyone could just climbed in and worst still the bathroom is not able to lock and the trespasser could enter your room while you are sleeping at nite.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VivienneTseng wrote a review May 2015
Jakarta, Indonesia25 contributions32 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I wrote an extended version of my horrendous experience but in short -

1) Let my husband and baby wait in the rain while checking us in
2) Were so fully booked they did not have hand towels, and did not apologise or offer alternatives
3) Placed us (a family with a newborn baby) in a villa closest to the karaoke area
4) Were so unsympathetic when I lost the breakfast coupons they just refused to let my family have breakfast without paying

Conclusion: You pay 4-star prices for 0-star service. Completely not worth the value, even though we love the neighbourhood and amenities. But the deplorable service makes me want to throw up just thinking about it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Executive Villa has a steam bath and jacuzzi (which you'll have to wash bugs out of first,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TSF333 wrote a review Nov 2014
1 contribution16 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Am here right now 23 nov 2014. It is 10pm, and the in house restaurant is still blasting Hokkien karaoke! Kids can't sleep, and restaurant say this will go on till 1am. What a waste of money, I wish I can go home now!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
inAlvi wrote a review Mar 2014
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The place is located at a very remote area. No road light at night when driving in. I booked the executive villa which was meant for proposal.

All i can say $400 for a night stay with all the unpleasant crawlies, centipedes(pictures attached), ants, spiders
and dirty room is definitely unacceptable. I bet u wouldn't want to step on the centipede while walking around in the room. Calling the front desk/reception is impossible as it always engaged dial tone. Requested for wine glass upon check in was declined and not available, but seriously resort actually do provide setup which is hilarious. The gate which uses the remote to operate had a hard time operating it. Sometimes it works and sometimes when it doesn't work i will need to squad down with the remote pointing at the sensor for at least 5 mins for the gate to work under the hot sun or moonlight.

Lastly its really a boring quiet place. luckily i brought a usb external hdd loaded with movies to kill time Breakfast was alright as there was only me and my fiancee and no one else. And after i checked out at 12noon, i received a call around 2.30pm from the front desk asking me to check out when i already done so. Sounds good ?

Overall its really a very disappointed and worse experience to stay in this resort. i will not stay/visit this place or recommend anyone to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mgmt_DKFR, General Manager at Gallop Kranji Farm Resort
Responded 8 Apr 2014
Dear inAlvi, Thank you for the review and I am concerned to hear that you had such unpleasant experience. Our resort is located at countryside and some people may found it a bit remote, but that makes us special. Our resort is suitable for guests who love the tranquil, privacy, relaxing and refreshing experience, a short gate away from hustle and bustle of city life. May I ask you if you were able to bring your concerns to the attention of any of the resort personnel or manager whilst you were here? As from our record, we do not received all complaints as mentioned during the date of stay. I am quite surprises to see all the issues and I wondering why you didn't advise us sooner so that we could have happily made the alternate arrangements for you to avoid the extended period of despair you obviously experienced as indicated in your review. Many guests come to D'Kranji Farm Resort every day and have a wonderful experience, so I trust people will make a balanced assessment of the Resort based on the review. Warmest regards, The Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deepsapphyr wrote a review Jun 2012
Ubud, Indonesia259 contributions163 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Looked like a great deal, the drive towards the place is magnificent, however, the hotel is totally not what it got presented like online. Chinese karaoke beer garden till midnight, F16 air force jets taking off next door in the morning, rooms dirty, place is getting eaten up by termites. Restaurant just some plastic tables under a canope. The one thing I liked was the electric gate to your private car park in front of your so called Villa, someone forgot to mention the carpark is larger then your room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, take a room on the road side as far away as possible form the beer...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SSW001 wrote a review Dec 2014
Singapore1 contribution10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My booking through booking.com had been cancelled FOC but D'kranji Resort still made a deduction from my credit card.
This issue happened some time in October and till now I have yet to receive my refund!
After speaking to booking.com twice, they have told me that the resort has yet to resolve the issue. Is it that difficult to make a refund to a customer when the mistake lies in the Resort?

Wouldn't dare to stay here at all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew wrote a tip May 2019
34 contributions50 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't even bother to book a room."
Read full review
eileenslh wrote a tip Jun 2017
33 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not too near to the KTV area. Can be noisy if you need peace to sleep."
Read full review
andyfromsingapore wrote a tip May 2017
Singapore, Singapore353 contributions53 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not 01-90, 01-86 and 87 good"
Read full review
TenthJuly wrote a tip Apr 2017
Singapore, Singapore127 contributions29 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are almost the same"
Read full review
Tiong Han Y wrote a tip Jan 2017
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay away from the lobby area. Good to have personal car for driving in."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
S$166 - S$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
d`kranji farm hotel singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeLim Chu Kang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GALLOP KRANJI FARM RESORT (S̶$̶2̶6̶5̶) S$222: See 105 Reviews, Price Comparison and 122 Photos (Singapore)

Frequently Asked Questions about Gallop Kranji Farm Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Gallop Kranji Farm Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kranji War Memorial (4.4 km), Sungei Buloh Wetland Reserve (3.0 km), and Drum Up JB (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gallop Kranji Farm Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Gallop Kranji Farm Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gallop Kranji Farm Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Gallop Kranji Farm Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gallop Kranji Farm Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tosca, Double Tree By Hilton Johor Bahru, Makan Kitchen at DoubleTree by Hilton Johor Bahru, and Takagi Ramen- BLK 492 JURONG WEST.
Does Gallop Kranji Farm Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Gallop Kranji Farm Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gallop Kranji Farm Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Gallop Kranji Farm Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kranji Beach Battle Site (3.0 km).
All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingaporeHotels near Gallop Kranji Farm Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire