Fragrance Hotel - Lavender

Fragrance Hotel - Lavender

Traveller (24)
номер
Room & Suite (13)
Bathroom (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#276 of 345 hotels in Singapore
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value

Fragrance Hotel - Lavender is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Singapore, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Rooms at Fragrance Hotel - Lavender offer air conditioning providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. If you are driving to Fragrance Hotel - Lavender, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Singapore Flyer (1.4 mi) and Merlion Park (1.7 mi) make Fragrance Hotel - Lavender a great place to stay when visiting Singapore.

While in Singapore, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Fragrance Hotel - Lavender, including Atlas Bar (0.8 mi), The Banana Leaf Apolo (0.8 mi), and MTR Restaurant (0.5 mi).

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular parks such as Singapore Botanic Gardens, Cloud Forest, and East Coast Park.

Enjoy your stay in Singapore!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

51 Lavender Street, Singapore 338710 Singapore
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Changi Airport
Seletar Airport
11.9 km
See all flights
73Reviews0Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 21
  • 17
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
LittleBearsBed wrote a review Sept 2011
USA
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I should’ve walked a little farther to find cheaper and much better. I spontaneously checked into this place thinking there was nothing better around in the area. I was wrong.

The room and atmosphere in one word: Questionable. The bed was a rubber mattress! Eew. Coffee had been recently splashed against the wall. At night, people could be heard... um..exercising...VERY LOUDLY. Got the vibe that a lot of exercise happens here throughout the day. The rooms were small. The lengthy window helped open it up. Besides the coffee splash, the walls were purple (get it?- lavender).The bathroom was perhaps the smallest I’d ever seen. You could brush your teeth, shower, do #1 all in the same spot. The elevator was tiny as well. I give it 2 stars rather than 1 for being near good eats and having a tv.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2011
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RedddFreddd wrote a review Aug 2015
Halifax, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It's not luxurious. You knew that.
The rooms are small. You knew that.
There are no frills. You knew that.

Staff aren't overly friendly, you might not have known that.

Couldn't be located better for the airport and for exploring Singapore. (It's on top of an SRT station.) You might have known that.

It's clean. You probably guessed that.

The WiFi is awful. You might not have known that.

It is what it is.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chrïstïnę B wrote a review Nov 2015
Sweden
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"HOTEL LAVENDER SHE WAS" BUT I ASKED HER IF SHE IS FILIPINA? GUESS WHAT? SHE SAID NO? I CAN TELL HER ACCENT THAT SHE IS! LOL! ALRIGHT THEN?

She wasn't accommodating, she is really weird that she denied she a Filipino? I asked her "You Filipino?" She replied "No"

I LIKE THE HOUSEKEEPING OLD LADY [ SINGAPOREAN SHE IS REALLY FRIENDLY AND THE BEST ]

BTW, FILIPINA MANAGER do some rounds, check the beds, it has lots and lots of dirts, insects and a lot more to tell. Ceiling was really freaky! I thought someone has been watching me sleep. Honestly, under the beds were really dirty, I can hear some monsters under my bed due to the dirt.

I think it is one of the oldest Fragrance Hotel in Singapore.

WHAT I got in booking sites are way to different on what I have paid when I got their.

I WAS ALSO IN FRAGRANCE HOTEL IN GEYLANG TRANSFERRED TO HOTEL LAVANDER DUE TO TIGHT SCHEDULE, IF I KNEW SHE WAS GOING TO ASK ME DIFFERENT PAYMENT, I SHOULD HAVE BOOKED IN FRAGRANCE HOTEL IN GEYLANG!

DEAR Filipino Manager be why can't you just be proud of yourself? Your accent says it all.

Indians, Singaporeans were proud of themselves but you FILIPINA Manager why NOT?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jeffsreview wrote a review Jan 2023
Surfers Paradise, Australia
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The fragrance Hotel located at Lavender Singapore and is an extremely poor quality cramped tiny room hotel which is grossly overpriced and nowhere near worth it's money. 

One would expect to pay 20 or $30 a night here it is an absolute rip off and extremely poor value for money.

The rooms are tiny cramped and stuffy with very little inside, there is no bar fridge, no slippers, no dental kits, no soap at the wash basin, no bathrobes, but they do provide tea and coffee making facilities.

They ask you to sign a no smoking policy and the first room I checked into absolutely stunk of cigarette smoke. The smell was so strong there was no way I could stay in this room and I went and complained it reception and they didn't seem at all surprised. Subsequently the moved me to another room where there was also a much lighter smell of cigarette smoke in the room.

Clearly this hotel does not enforce it's no smoking policy.

The rooms are absolutely tiny and the air conditioning is substandard and barely works and the rooms are hot, stuffy ,& smelly and after running the air conditioning at 16 degrees for 2 hours it was still around 25 to 28 degrees inside the room and it was stuffy and uncomfortable.

The bathrooms are tiny and the shower is almost directly above the toilet if you are you use the shower here you will soak the entire bathroom floor, and there is no curtain or shower screen. If you're aarge person you simply would not be able to use the shower at all.

The towels were like rags they tati with holes in them, they were scratchy with frayed edges and they were very small more like a large hand towel

The beds are a double bed which is a quite hard plastic coated mattress and the springs poke you through the mattress which is horribly uncomfortable and there is only two very flat pillows which are also quite useless and uncomfortable.

There is a TV squeezed on the wall and there is only 7 stations with no movies or anything and this to is nothing short of a joke compared for the excessively high price they charge for the rooms. I booked this place thinking I could get a reasonable sleep with a 14 hour stopover but what a waste of money I would have been better off and cooler staying at the airport sleeping on airport seats.

If I had a choice of sleeping on a seat at the airport or paying the absurd price they wish to charge here and I knew what this hotel was like I would stay at the airport.

This place is an absolute rip-off in an absolute disgrace and does nothing more than rob customers blind charging so much for something with his pathetically substandard.

I have stayed in hotels for $20 a night in other countries that far better than this hotel and make this place look like something you would expect to find in a ghetto or in a red light district.

0 out of 10 in every aspect.

Do not waste your money do not stay here there are too many far better places in the area this place is nothing more than a rip-off for what they provide.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't waste your money staying here there are too many better options at far better value in the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Chee, Other at Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
Responded 28 Jan 2023
Dear Jeffsreview, Room rates have risen significantly across Singapore in recent months due to an increase in manpower cost, electricity and laundry costs. We are confident that our rooms remain very competitively priced in our market segment and you will not be able to find a room better with just $20 or $30 as you claimed. In Singapore, at this price, you can get a bed in a backpacter's hostel. Budget hotels do not provide bathrobes, but basic amenities are available. As most guests do not require in-room slippers, we have not placed them in the rooms. They are available upon request from the front desk. Despite being a non smoking hotel, some guests still persist in smoking in their rooms. As per your encounter, my colleagues at the Front Desk will move guest to another available room or help to eradicate the tobacco smell once we receive this feedback from guests. We regularly replace our worn out towels and we do not have any feedback from other guests about our towels. Once again, we are confident that our hotel room rates offer great value which many of guests have returned for. Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
k w wrote a review Oct 2013
Singapore, Singapore
1.0 of 5 bubbles
booked this hotel for my japanese friend who came to visit me and I was so embarrassed when the reception manager kept asking her for proof that she is leaving singapore etc (like a fugitive) and I even provided my passport and enquired before hand since I paid and registered both of us to stay together only to be rudely questioned even if i am a resident in Singapore. The room key had to be changed 3 times! My guy friend volunteered to go down 2 times to ask for a change and help us only to be rudely told off by the reception manager 2 times "you have 10 mins it better be fast". Who tells their guest's friends ultimatums after not even 2 mins!! Management I have this manager's name if you wish to retain proper educated and respectful staff! The room smelled of cigarettes and the shower was 10 cm! away from the toilet bowl.. NEVER again!!! the reception manager on the 22/09/13 is so rude!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2013
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rolando s wrote a review Jan 2013
Barcelona, Spain
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I got a tiny room with a window that would not open, the room had lots of hair everywhere, the bathroom was not clean and even after the 1 night they did not bother to clean it. I but some paper in a corner which I had used to clean up all the hair from the floor, which was still there on the next day after they changed the towels (probably the only thing they do)

there was lot of noise coming from the air condition outside of the room, I had mine turned off, probably it was the main AC system which was near to my room

cleaning is not really necessary in a hotel which main purpose is prostitution, there was a constant IN-AND-OUT (pun intended) of customers who just booked rooms on a hourly basis.

I got told by a taxi driver that all fragrance and hotel 81's are mainly used for prostitution so if you want a normal hotel, better find something else

the best thing about it was that nearby is a really good food center, the lavender food court, which I can highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: spend more money
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alaksander wrote a review Jun 2012
Singapore, Singapore
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I requested for a receipt However I was rudely declined.
The staff was very rude and unfriendly. Rooms are small and not of value for money.
TV channels are all out of tune and when requested for tuning. The staff just replied "Oh It's like that"
Spent over 4 nights there and had a terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul L wrote a review Mar 2014
Hallam, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
OK here is the deal. We all know Singapore is expensive. Compared to so many nearby nations this place will hammer your budget. Now apart from a few dormitory style youth hostels or the delights of the really cheap hotels over in Geylang this is one of the most reasonably priced hotels in town.

It is in Lavender so it is a little outside the CBD. But there is an MRT station about four minutes walk away or just hail one of the regular taxis (or saunter over the V Hotel Lavender and use their taxi rank).

Effectively the staff are friendly, the rooms are clean albeit tiny and while the Wi-Fi isn't free it is stable though there are no guest laundries.

A few eateries are nearby but you aren't spoiled for choice.

A good base if you are in town for a few days but your budget doesn't stretch as far as the usual Singapore hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: No onsite restaurant. MRT station about four minutes walk away.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JustinDevos wrote a review Aug 2013
East London, South Africa
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After booking 2 nights at Fragrance - Classic hotel (disgusting rooms which stink of cigarettes) only lasting 1 sleepless night, I paid extra to come stay here. This place was slightly better but still very average.

It quickly became apparent that both these hotels are used for hourly bookings for prostitution. I'm generally a low budget traveler and I've stayed at some pretty basic places that cost 10 times less than this place and I've never been as groused out, as I was by this experience. Seriously don't consider Fragrance Lavender or Classic, go stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mofin wrote a review Jan 2013
Radolfzell am Bodensee, Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Since nearly every hotel seemed to be fully booked I did not really chose Fragrance Lavender it was much more a emergency solution. Like the other descriptions: Tiny rooms. I wonder how 20 long black hairs on the floor could be overlooked by the cleaning stuff. After my complaint the cleaner reduced the amount to 10. The bathroom is that tiny that the toilet gets wet each time you take a shower. The drain doesn't work properly and the bathroom doesn't dry up. Please don't look under the bed you might get a black lung from dust. The only good thing was to have a room and the view. My room was in the uppermost floor and had a balcony. The only room with balcony. I wanted to do late check out at 5 and they wanted to charge me 70S$. When I came early they offered me to store my luggage, but the luggage room is at the Imperial 20 meters away but with some steps to climb with heavy diving luggage. No help, no doors opened. Unfriendly staff. Nearly no information, no town maps, no nothing. Except a polystyrene crib in the corner. Wifi is available for 10 S$ for 24 hours or internet pcs for 1$ per 15 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2012
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Mei Xiang wrote a tip May 2023
Singapore, Singapore30 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walk in rate is relatively cheaper than online. From the signage on May 2023, the walk in rate is Sgd75. Hourly rate about 20sgd+."
Read full review
Jeffsreview wrote a tip Jan 2023
Surfers Paradise, Australia1,553 contribution222 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't waste your money staying here there are too many better options at far better value in the area"
Read full review
Heidi C wrote a tip Jan 2016
Bendigo, Australia62 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you find your room is not well cleaned call reception, as the hotel did seem to have a large house keeping team."
Read full review
NGngNGng wrote a tip Feb 2015
Singapore, Singapore11 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are a lot more better hotels in other area at this price. This area has a lot of homestays."
Read full review
mariop79 wrote a tip Jan 2015
Jakarta, Indonesia136 contributions76 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"nothing good for this hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
S$102 - S$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FRAGRANCE HOTEL - LAVENDER: See 59 Reviews, Price Comparison and 40 Photos (Singapore)

Frequently Asked Questions about Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
Which popular attractions are close to Fragrance Hotel - Lavender?
Nearby attractions include Artist Tique Co Art Studio (0.2 km), Thekchen Choling (Buddhist Temple) (0.4 km), and Jalan Besar Swimming Complex (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fragrance Hotel - Lavender?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and dry cleaning.
Is parking available at Fragrance Hotel - Lavender?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fragrance Hotel - Lavender?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lighthouse Bistro & Bar, Chye Seng Huat Hardware, and Koon Bak Kut Teh Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fragrance Hotel - Lavender?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Fragrance Hotel - Lavender?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Siloso (7.8 km), Chijmes (2.0 km), and Lau Pa Sat (3.5 km).
All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingaporeHotels near Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire