We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Tras Link Orchid Hotel Tanjong Pagar, Singapore 078867 Singapore
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
Official HotelUS$194
PricelineUS$195
Agoda.comUS$195
eDreamsUS$195
FindHotelUS$195
TripadvisorUS$194
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (289)
Room & Suite (184)
Pool & Beach (23)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 08/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#123 of 378 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal quiet hotel in Singapore does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Orchid Hotel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Orchid Hotel offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. Guests of Orchid Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Singapore Flyer (1.6 mi) and Henderson Waves (1.6 mi), guests of Orchid Hotel can easily experience some of Singapore's most well known attractions.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Singapore's popular lobster restaurants such as CE LA VI Restaurant, Palm Beach Seafood Restaurant, and JUMBO Seafood, all a short distance from Orchid Hotel.

Best of all, Orchid Hotel makes it easy to experience many great Singapore attractions like Parkview Square, NUS Baba House, and UOB Plaza, which are some popular architectural buildings.

Orchid Hotel puts the best of Singapore at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Korean, Malay

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
659Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
54Attractionswithin 0.5 km
540Reviews18Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 259
  • 119
  • 21
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rakhi P wrote a review Sep 2019
Singapore, Singapore96 contributions50 helpful votes
Place is very close to Tanjong pagar mrt and a good choice for stay in CBD area at reasonable price. Basic amenities and fine service. Sometimes noises from the adjacent room can be a bit disturbing Overall, a nice stay
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2019
Dear Rakhi P, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay experience with us and our prime location has brought much convenience to you. We have taken note of your feedback on the room soundproofing and will certainly take them into consideration for our future improvement. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. My team and I hope to see you again! Best regards, Calista Lee Marketing Communications Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erna wrote a review Sep 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia434 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
So I’ve just arrived, room was clean, and the phones didn’t work. But they can fixed it fast.. Room view was great, and easy to go everywhere since there are MRT in front of the hotel. Breakfast was good and there are swimming pool beside the restaurant, One thing that I am shock in here is there’s no free WiFi, first time I got hotel that I need to pay $24 for WiFi.. in the end I didn’t take it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel
Responded 16 Sep 2019
Dear Andreaerna, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! We are glad that despite the minor issue with the WIFI, you still had a great stay experience with us! For future bookings, I would recommend you to book directly with Orchid Hotel as all the packages on our website includes complimentary WIFI. Best regards, Calista Lee Marketing Communications Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OwenLiu wrote a review Sep 2019
Singapore301 contributions50 helpful votes
The hotel is clean & in good location. The reception counter staff, Ms Irene Kim, sounded courteous but possess an "Army officer" attitude is totally inflexible. The management should send her for EQ service course. Polite but insincere. Would not recommend my company clients to stay here. Wifi charges are separate at S$24.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel
Responded 8 Sep 2019
Dear OwenLiu, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! We regret to learn that your stay with us was a lacklustre one and that we were not able to make this right for you while you were still staying with us. We will keep the feedback in mind for future improvements. Do consider giving us a chance to impress you more on your next visit. My team and I hope to see you again! Best regards, Calista Lee Marketing Communications Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Flybelgian wrote a review Aug 2019
Little Rock, Arkansas6 contributions16 helpful votes
Upon entering my room, I noticed that the class table was dirty with rings left behind by either bottles or glasses. The wooden table had multiple water damage marks which could easily have been cleaned up. Wall paper was peeling off and there was evidence of water damage and mold in the corner by the window.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Dear Flybelgian, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! We regret to learn that your stay with us was less than satisfactory and that we were not able to make this right for you while you were still staying with us. Your feedback is well taken note of. We will definitely keep it in mind for improvements. We also hope that we will get the chance to wow you a little bit more on your next stay, and ensure that your experience is a memorable one. Best regards, Calista Lee Assistant Manager, Marcom
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DunsReid wrote a review Jul 2019
5 contributions6 helpful votes
Staff were always friendly, rooms were serviced and cleaned well. A great location, close to dining, shopping and public transport. MRT is across the road, makes it easy to go anywhere. Room was spacious enough for 2 adults and 16yr old. Nice to sit in the parks outside and watch the world go by. Would definitly stay at The Orchid again. Thanks for making us welcome
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear DunsReid, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! We are glad that you had a great stay experience with us. Our staff will be thrilled to hear of your compliments and it will certainly motivate them to strive for service excellence! Thank you for endorsing us as a hotel that you will return to. My team and I will look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Calista Lee Assistant Manager, Marcom
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ReadingTim wrote a review Jul 2019
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom71 contributions69 helpful votes
I imagine this was once a very grand hotel. With all the new hotels it has been left behind a little and could do with some updating. That said our room was large and clean. Excellent walk in shower. The staff were very helpful, especially the conceirge who found out the best price for the night safari saving a good deal of money. Took the train and zoo bus rather than an organised trip saving £100 plus. Didn't eat in hotel as only there 3 nights and wanted to experience as much as possible of the city. Located less than a minute from the underground - so ideal for seeing the city and not wasting time on travelling. Only real negative was that arrived at 6am in morning. Asked if room was available which it was but wanted to charge for a full night when we only wanted to
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel
Responded 23 Jul 2019
Dear ReadingTim, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! We are glad that you had a great stay experience with us.Our staff will be elated to know of your compliments and your kind words will certainly motivate them to strive for service excellence. Thank you for endorsing us as a hotel that you would return to. My team and I will be looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Calista Lee Assistant Manager, Marcom
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christine graci... C wrote a review Jul 2019
Bangkok, Thailand4 contributions7 helpful votes
It’s my first time stay at the orchid hotel with my family, the reception is very good and fast, room clean and tidy, but the service for the restaurant is very bad and I’m feel disappointed from the service. They not welcoming warmly and they not polite because when we arrived there is no table available in near the buffet and we want to breakfast in the table near the bar and they not allowed us to seat there and they told us to sit with another guest in the same table and they talk loudly. The picture that i take is they not allowed us sit over there but the other guest can sit.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel
Responded 8 Jul 2019
Dear Graciaac, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Despite the positive stay experience, we regret to learn that your breakfast with us was a lacklustre one. We would appreciate if you could write in to us at marcom@orchidhotel.com.sg with your stay details so that we can look in to your review further. Thank you very much in advance, and we regret any inconvenience caused. Kind regards, Calista Lee Assistant Manager, Marcom
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trek817980 wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Well the attitude is terrible and cold of the front staff. Inspite of traveling whole night and reaching early morning with kids - staff ( name : Celine) so cold say go and come back. Where do we go..we have just come? Pathetic. I understand the rooms are not available buy the training how to be empathetic? I will NOT come here again. Even tho it scores on location, the experience of my first visit is dissapointing.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel
Responded 11 Jun 2019
Dear Trek817980, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! We regret to learn that your stay with us was a lacklustre one and that we were not able to make this right for you while you were still staying with us. We would also appreciate if you could write in to us at marcom@orchidhotel.com.sg with your stay details so that we can look in to your review further. Thank you very much in advance, and we regret any inconvenience caused. Best regards, Calista Lee Assistant Manager, Marcom
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauline G wrote a review Jun 2019
Rugeley, England, United Kingdom15 contributions25 helpful votes
After being really disappointed when arriving at the hotel we had booked I quickly looked for another in the area, even though we had already paid for the first ! The Orchid was close by and they happily showed us the available room before we committed to it. The room was lovely, spacious, spotlessly clean and well decorated. The staff on reception and the concierge couldn’t have been more helpful. I think they picked upon our desperation! The hotel is in a very nice position with an immaculate green space in front, but close enough to ‘old China Town. The MRT is just over the road so easy to get anywhere in the city. We didn’t have breakfast there, but lots of nice cafes around especially in the MRT station.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel
Responded 16 Jun 2019
Dear Pauline G, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! We are glad that you had a great stay experience with us. Our staff will be elated to know of your compliments. Your kind words are also an indication that we are heading towards the right direction! Do let us know when you will be visiting Singapore again. My team and I will be looking forward to your next visit! Best regards, Calista Lee Assistant Manager, Marcom
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shawn I wrote a review May 2019
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
For the past three years I have stayed at the Orchid Hotel when in Singapore. Value for money has been good until this visit. Quality of room cleanliness has deteriorated, staff are less accommodating and the ability to secure breakfast when large tour groups are in house is minimal. I no longer take breakfast at the hotel even though it is part of the room charge. Even quality of food has diminished. A great place to stay no longer! Very disappointed. If you simply want a place to sleep whilst in Singapore, look at other options!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OrchidHotelSingapore, Assistant Manager, Marcom at Orchid Hotel
Responded 28 May 2019
Dear Shawn I, Greetings from Orchid Hotel! ! We regret to learn that your stay with us was a lacklustre one. We would also appreciate if you could write in to us at marcom@orchidhotel.com.sg with your stay details so that we can look in to your review further. Thank you very much in advance, and we regret any inconvenience caused. Regards, Calista Lee Assistant Manager, Marcom
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$178 - US$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeOutram / Central Business District / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
272
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing