We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay

Save
Share
1 Unity Street Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay, Singapore 237983 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
US$196
View deal
Trip.com
US$177
View deal
Hotels.comUS$196
Travelocity
PricelineUS$197
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (9)

About

#266 of 377 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A contemporary icon in Singapore’s historic heart
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Room features
Safe
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
294Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
46Attractionswithin 0.5 km
17Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
KarinnaCraig wrote a review 12 Aug
Brisbane, Australia805 contributions251 helpful votes
This hotel has really great facilities and comfortable beds, which we all love on a holiday! Ideal location, not far to walk to the Singapore river and wonder into the local area and Marina Bay too. Lots of restaurants and bars close by. Easy walk. Gym, and Pool at the hotel were great and we loved a nice cool dip on a hot day. They also allowed us to check in hours early which was lovely and very welcoming! Cafe right at the front of the building too and a few shops and restaurants less than 5 minutes walk.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pool or City view is good, higher level the better!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay
Responded 6 days ago
Dear KarinnaCraig, Greetings from your friendly team at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday in our city-state and for taking time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you had a wholly enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and that you had a great time at our pool area which was a welcome respite from our hot and humid weather. We are also thrilled to learn you found our central location with proximity to many eateries, shops and public transport options convenient and ideal for your holiday here We are truly grateful for your lovely compliments for our team’s service and for your kind mention on our ability to accord you with an early check-in because our occupancy situation allowed us to. Please be assured we shall be thanking our team for their dedicated customer-focused service. Thank you for making our team members feel valued too! With your recent stay experience with us, we sincerely hope Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay will now be your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to Singapore, and you will also recommend us to your friends and family. It has truly been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you and all of us truly look forward to welcoming you back. We are at your service, and we wish you well. Thank you for your valued support.- Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manoj Kurup wrote a review 6 Aug
Ahmedabad, India5 contributions2 helpful votes
Area of Clarke quay is excellent to visit in the evenings. Just raining around around Clarke has a different experience. Food and beverages available all near the Clarke …….. must stay for business and pleasure . Centrally located ….👍👍👍..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay
Responded 1 week ago
Dear manojsk2002, Greetings from your friendly team at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday in Singapore and for taking time to review your friends’ and your stay experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you had a great stay with us, and you like the ambiance of our hotel. All of us are thrilled to learn you found our proximity to vibrant Clarke Quay an added value to your stay and that you had a great time dining and enjoyed the different vibes in this exciting entertainment scene. We are truly grateful to you for your heartwarming recommendation for our hotel as we note you have mentioned our hotel is a must stay for business and pleasure. Thank you for your valued trust and support! We firmly believe recommendations from our guests who have stayed with us are the best form of marketing for us as our guests can personally relate and share their stay experiences. With your recent stay experience with us, we sincerely hope Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay will now be your go-to accommodation whenever your travels bring you back and we invite you to contact us if there is anything we may assist you with your future stays as we would be most glad to be of service to you. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of hosting your friends and you. All of us truly look forward to welcoming you back and being of service to you again soon. We are at your service, and we wish you well. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rama1 wrote a review 4 Aug
Melbourne, Australia1031 contributions397 helpful votes
We have been to Singapore many times and this place was great for a 1 night stay,. Arrived early and were very pleasantly surprised to have the room ready (great after a long flight). We had a corner room on a high floor which had great views. The area is very well catered for places to eat and only 2-3 minutes to MRT which is direct to airport. Will stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay
Responded 1 week ago
Dear rama1, Greetings from Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay ad welcome back to Singapore! Thank you for choosing our centrally located hotel for your recent holiday in our city-state and for taking time to review your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you had a great stay with us, and you found our central location with proximity to many eateries, shops and Fort canning MRT station convenient and ideal for your holiday here. We are truly grateful for your lovely compliments for our team’s service and for your kind mention on our ability to accord you with an early check-in because our occupancy situation allowed us to. Please be assured we shall be thanking our team for their dedicated customer-focused service. Thank you!. It brings us much joy to learn you shall return to stay with us again and we are truly grateful for your valued trust. If there is anything we may assist you with your future stays, we invite you to let us know as we would be most glad to be of assistance to you. Thank you for giving us the great pleasure and privilege of hosting you at our hotel. All of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and be of service to you again. We are at your service, and we wish you well.. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas Reprich wrote a review Jul 2022
Toronto, Canada860 contributions133 helpful votes
+1
The location is great - so close to China Town and the local food courts. The higher the room the nicer the view, but noise isn't really an issue as the rooms are well insulated and the windows thick. Service was was as friendly as you can expect from a post-covid pandemic stressed out staff. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear tinpencil, Greetings! Your friendly team at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay sincerely thanks you for making our hotel part of your itinerary for your holiday in Singapore and for taking time to share your stay experience with us on Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted you had a n enjoyable and comfortable stay, and you found our strategic location convenient. We sincerely thank you for your heart-warming compliment for our team’s service, and we assure you our dedicated team members will be pleased to learn of your high praise. Our team members work very diligently, and your generous mention will provide them with great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. Thank you! All of us are indeed thrilled to learn you shall be returning to stay with us again and we shall do all possible to be deserving of your valued trust. It has truly been our great pleasure and privilege to have been of service to you and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back and be of service to you again. We are at your service, and we wish you well. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stevedes2015 wrote a review Jul 2022
Greater Perth, Australia13 contributions18 helpful votes
Our experience at this hotel has been completely lovely. Wonderful and helpful staff, lovely perfect location. We will be back!! The hotel group should be so very proud of its staff at this hotel. Thank you for a wonderful stay in room 1034 Steve
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear stevedes2015, Greetings from Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay! Thank you for choosing our centrally located hotel for your recent holiday in our city-state and taking time to review your 6-nights stay experience with us on Tripadvisor. All of us are delighted your lovely wife and you had a brilliant stay with us. It is definitely a boost every time we receive positive reviews like this as it truly inspires all of us to constantly strive for excellence and provide the best services, facilities and products in our industry. We are truly heartened to note our team’s service played a major contribution to the success of your stay with us. We sincerely thank you for your heartwarming compliment for our team and we assure you we shall be sharing your lovely compliment with each member of our team, who we are proud to say are our biggest assets at our hotel and company. Thank you for making everyone feel valued too! It brings us much joy to learn you shall be returning to stay with us again and we shall do all possible to be deserving of your valued support and trust. If there is anything we may assist you wife and you with your future stays at our centrally located hotel, we invite you to let us know as we would be most glad to be of assistance to you. Thank you for giving us the great pleasure and privilege to have been of service to your lovely wife and you, and all of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service, and we wish you well. Thank you for your valued support and trust. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GrasshopperDD wrote a review Jul 2022
Hobart, Australia16 contributions15 helpful votes
The room is a standard hotel room but a fabulous location. Lovely housekeeping staff who provided excellent cleaning. Close to multiple bus stops, MRT. Close to the river, and a great range of eateries along the promenade. Recommend Dutch Colony coffee over the road in the UE building. Excellent pool, always plenty of towels and lounges.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear GrasshopperDD, Greetings from Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking time to review your recent stay with us. All of us are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us, and you found your stay with us to be of excellent value. We are indeed heartened to learn you find our central location with proximity to many eateries, shops and 02 MRT stations convenient and ideal for your holiday here. We are truly humbled and appreciative of your heartwarming compliment for our housekeeping team’s service ,and we sincerely thank you for your inspiring mention. Your compliment has brought much cheer and motivation to our team members, and we assure you we shall be thanking them for their dedicated service. With your experience staying at our hotel, all of us sincerely hope you will now make us your choice lodging whenever your travels bring you back to our garden-city, and you will recommend us to your friends and family back home. Thank you for giving us the great privilege and pleasure of hosting you at our hotel and all of us earnestly hope to welcome you back. We are at your service, and we wish you well. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jerry T wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Drove my foreign friends to hotel, who are staying guests. While trying to exit carpark, took me 5 mins to realise I need a paid parking coupon, which can only be purchased at hotel front lobby. Coupon cost $10 and the coupon didn’t work, resulting in another 10mins wait at the carpark gate. All in all, 20+mins just to drive out of carpark. No signage informing motorist of their unique parking experience, robbing you of $10 regardless of the time you use the carpark and carpark gate that doesn’t even work. This just cheapened my Ascott experience
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay
Responded 10 Jul 2022
Dear Jerry T, Greetings. We sincerely apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience caused to you by your experience at our car park. Please allow us to share that there are 2 signages at the entrance of our car park near the gantry whereby it states the car park charge and informing our guests who park their vehicles at the car park to approach our Guest Service team for the purchase of the coupon. However, we understand you may have missed these signages and we shall be reviewing the placement of better signages at our car park area. Additionally, we would also like to share that there is a grace period of 10-minutes for our guests to enter our car park and they are not charged if they exit the car park within this grace period. We truly appreciate your feedback and following your feedback we would like to assure you our management shall be reviewing improvements in the areas you have kindly shared, and we shall carry out the needed check on the gantry coupon reader. We sincerely hope your friends will enjoy their stay with us and invite them to let us know if there is anything we may assist them with during their stay as we would be most lad to be of service to them. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
canthox wrote a review Jul 2022
Singapore, Singapore151 contributions119 helpful votes
A really great location at Robertson Quay, an easy walk to all the Quays and most of the entertainment for vistors to SIngapore. The room is comfortable and was quiet but a little on the snug side however it had everything you needed including comfortable beds and a decent bathroom. A request at the time of booking for a room away from the elevator was ignored and we were allocated the closest room to the elevator. Raised this issue with the front desk and was moved further away so it wasn't a lack of rooms just an ignored request. Poor housekeeping staff training, no coffee in the room, I raised this with the front desk who said it would be corrected, it wasn't. Spoke to specific maids who were under the impression that Coffee Mate was coffee despite having Nescafe sachets on the cart. I had to specifically request coffee every day of a week long stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Higher floor away from elevator to avoid noise
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Dear canthox, Greetings and welcome back to Singapore!. Thank you for choosing our centrally located hotel for your recent holiday here and for taking time to share your week-long stay experience with us. We are truly sorry for the lapses in our service, and we would like to inform you we shall be tracing your reservation so our various management teams can investigate and counsel our team members concerned. We humbly admit these lapses could have been avoided and we shall definitely seek improvements in the areas you have kindly shared. Following your feedback, we assure you we shall ensure your feedback will be given to all because your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. Despite the detractions in your stay, we are truly grateful to note you graciously have a awarded a high rating for your overall stay experience with us and that you have found your stay to be of good value. We sincerely hope this inopportune experience will not detract you from staying with us again as we truly wish to create a faultlessly enjoyable and comfortable stay experience for you the next time around. It has been our pleasure hosting you at our centrally located hotel and we earnestly hope to welcome you back, giving us an opportunity to recover your impression of our service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joel wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
We are Singaporeans, staying here for a staycation, with one child and a baby. The front desk asked for all identifications, including the child and baby. I replied back, "are you sure? even for the baby, you need me to bring the birth certificate?" The front desk replied "Yes, according to the Singapore law, all people staying at the hotel needs to have identifications." I was shocked to hear such a reply, and asked the front desk to confirm by themselves first. After checking among themselves, they replied just the parents ID will do. Upon reaching into the Executive Suite room, the renovation are very dated, and you can see that the furniture have been heavily used with lotsa knocks, chipped offs. There was a hair (curly!) hair at the bathtub. There is no coffee to be made although it is stated they have coffee making facilities. It is just plain bad. Also, need to pay $10 for parking per entry as the carpark is outsourced. The only saving grace is that there are many nice restaurants around the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay
Responded 28 Jun 2022
Dear Joel, Greetings from Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay. We truly appreciate you taking time to share your family’s recent stay experience at our centrally located hotel, and we are truly sorry for the disappointment caused to you. Regarding your feedback on our team’s service at the check-in process, please allow us to explain that under Singapore’s Hotels Act under paragraph 27 of Hotels Licensing Regulations, every guest seeking accommodation in the hotel must furnish the personal identification details of each guest before the guest occupies the room. In the event when a guest is 7 years of age or under and is unable to furnish his/her particulars, the adult accompanying the young guest will be required to furnish the particulars. We would like to share that part reason for the completion of all guests’ personal details because the information attained would be needed for any insurance claims in the event of any accidents occurring within the premises which has been ascertained as the hotel’s responsibility due to negligence on the part of a business owner or the occupier of the property, and medical compensation or related claims are required. We seek your kind understanding over this matter. Following your feedback, we would like to assure you we shall be engaging our team members in more training to hone their communication skills and knowledge on our processes. We apologise for our service lapse whereby our team member overlooked the placement of coffee sachets in the 9th level Executive room assigned for your stay and the lackluster cleaning of the room when this room was prepared for your stay. We assure you our Housekeeping Manager has since counselled her team member concerned after we received your feedback on this matter in the post-stay survey you completed. Please allow us to share that our team would be most glad to provide any additional amenities upon request from our guests or when our guests inform us that they find certain amenities lacking in the room assigned for their stay. Thank you. All of us truly hope the detractions in your stay will not deter you from returning to stay with us as we shall definitely improve in the areas we lack. We earnestly hope to welcome your family and you back, giving us an opportunity to create a faultlessly enjoyable and comfortable stay experience for you and recover your trust in our service. Thank you. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom T wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The pictures you see online with all of the available amenities are very misleading. The room on club level (9) was really outdated. Furniture and overall needed an upgrade. Power outlet or phone outlet in the bathroom (from seeing online pics) was loose with wires only. It was taped over with scotch tape. We requested a river view room from the beginning, and I know it's not guaranteed. The hotel did allow us to check in an hour early and I was able to look online to see that their rooms are not fully booked as what the receptionist stated. other than it being close to MRT station (~4mins walk) and within walking distance of the Quays, I wouldn't recommend staying here for the price listed. This was supposed to be somewhat of a 4 star but it was sub par of a 3 star.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We didn't really have much option since the response upon request is, "Fully Booked"
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cynthia Lim, Owner at Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Dear Tschool_8189, Greetings from Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay. We deeply regret to learn you did not enjoy your stay at our centrally located hotel and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you by our team’s inability to assign you with a room with a view. Please allow us to explain as we have a room inventory of 8 different room types and we are facing a full house occupancy situation due to the surge in travellers since Singapore opened her borders recently, our team was truly unable to accede to your request. We seek your kind understanding over this matter and assure you we would have most definitely accorded you with a room of your preference if we were able to. We truly appreciate your feedback on the condition and furnishings of our rooms, and we apologise for the disappointment caused to you. Please be assured we have taken note of your feedback and our management shall be sharing this with the relevant persons so they may review improvements for this strategically located hotel. Thank you for giving us the pleasure of hosting you and we earnestly hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Cynthia Lim, Manager, Social Media and Partnerships
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingapore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
336
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay
Which popular attractions are close to Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay?
Nearby attractions include Singapore River (0.08 km), Fort Canning Park (0.4 km), and Clarke Quay (0.5 km).
What are some restaurants close to Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rosso Vino, Publico Ristorante, and The RANCH Steakhouse By ASTONS.
Are there any historical sites close to Riverside Hotel Robertson Quay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (0.7 km), Fort Siloso (5.0 km), and Emerald Hill (2.0 km).