The Hotel Telegraph

The Hotel Telegraph

35 Robinson Road So Sofitel Singapore, Singapore 068876 Singapore
Another type of dining seat.. Reminds me of the opium recliner bed.
Traveller (2623)
Exterior
Room & Suite (1143)
Wine
Dining (193)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#79 of 343 hotels in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hotel Telegraph Singapore is an iconic 5-star luxury boutique hotel conveniently situated at the heart of the city-state’s Central Business District – 35 Robinson Road, making it the perfect choice for business and leisure guests. Coupled with exceptional hospitality and state-of-the-art amenities, each of our 134 bespoke rooms and suites is exquisitely designed to provide you with an elegant yet comfortable stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Indonesian, Malay

Location

35 Robinson Road So Sofitel Singapore, Singapore 068876 Singapore
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Changi Airport
17.8 km
See all flights
Seletar Airport
15.4 km
See all flights
Telok Ayer
4 minSingapore Mass Rapid Transit
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,926 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Hotel Telegraph enjoys a prime location favored by many travelers for its proximity to attractions and easy access to public transport. While the rooftop pool and breakfast variety are popular, guests have called out the rooms for being somewhat cramped and occasionally damp, with a musty smell noted by several reviewers. Praise is consistently directed at the hotel staff for their excellent service, though opinions on value and cleanliness vary, with some guests highlighting well-maintained premises and others pointing out service inconsistencies.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Damp
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,926Reviews2Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,837
  • 696
  • 230
  • 111
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Stubbs Road wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China313 contributions126 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I am here for buissiness trip and stayed three nights. The hotel ground and other public areas are quite O.K. clean & tidy.
Room itself with big window. bed was very comfortable, bedding was O.K. too.
Overall the size of room is not big but for business travellers and couple, it is good enough.

Breakfast choice were limited but still have both western and local breakfast items. Food quality is acceptable and staff are friendly and helpful.

Location is excellent as it is close to everywhere including the MRT station.

Now, let's talk able this terrible and rather embrassing design of the bathroom. The bathroom area was patitioned off with two pieces of glass wall and a glass door. If you need to use the toilet, you need to close a small curtin which prevent people from inside the room see you using the toilet. The glass door is a frosted glass door. The angle which the glass door and the curtin meet has a big 10 cm gap which if you are sharing a room with a friend or have a guest visiting you in your room, then people can see exactly what you are doing inside the toilet.

This is real embrassing to say the least.

All other espect of this hotel is quite O.K. but the design of this bathroom is really poor.

I would like to say thank you to a cocierge called Ben. He is really helpful and friendly. He was very knowledgeable in advising us to different places of interest.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SOMazen, Hotel Manager at The Hotel Telegraph
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to read your feedback! Thank you SO/ much for acknowledging the quality of our services and heartiness of our SO/ Ambassadors. It was such a great pleasure for us to have the opportunity to welcome you and serve you with the heart-filled service from our SO/ Team, in which we are certain it made your stay memorable. Please accept my utmost apologies on the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your comfort is always our priority, rest assured that we have carefully noted your concern regarding the design of the curtain in the bathroom and will do the necessary actions needed. Once again, we appreciate you sharing your experience and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. SO/ Sincerely, Mazen Abilmona Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kanxm wrote a review Sept 2020
5 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I think I was super super lucky to get to serve my quarantine order at So Sofitel. The hotel is very clean and spacious. The bed is very comfortable for you to sleep in. The entire room and shower were very well-designed. I really liked the light box that was installed right above the bed, it's really very therapeutic. Their vegetarian meals taste really good and got to eat various variety. You also get free laundry services which allows you to wash up to 2 pieces a day! Staffs were really friendly and efficient. They would give you a call to check if you are feeling okay on almost daily basis but don't worry they usually call at around evening timing so you won't get disturbed from your sleep in the morning which was a very considerate thought from the staffs. I really enjoyed everything about my stay here. Will definitely visit again if given the chance in the future. Aside from that, I wanted to highlight again that the hotel is very clean and well-maintained! Thank you for the hospitality!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mazen Abilmona, General Manager at The Hotel Telegraph
Responded 13 Sept 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! I would like to thank you for the favorable review you have shared on our TripAdvisor page about your recent stay at SO/ Sofitel Singapore. It was such a great pleasure for us to have the opportunity to serve you with the heart-filled service from our SO/ Team during this special period. We look forward to welcoming you again at SO/ Sofitel Singapore in the near future. SO/ Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Eugene wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is really convenient as it is close to tourist destinations and is very easy to find. The room is quite nice and comfortable. There is an ipad inside the room where you can control the lights, curtains, airconditioning, TV, etc. You can also request a different type of pillow thru this ipad. The room also provides an outdoor wifi which you could take outside, perfect for tourists.

I would like to recommend Ben, one of the concierge personnel who welcomed me when I checked-in. He let us feel at home during our staycation. I hope there are a lot of guys like Ben in this industry.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SOMazen, Hotel Manager at The Hotel Telegraph
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests. Indeed, our location is one of our key features being in the heart of the Central Business District with its dazzling skyscrapers, yet we are only a few minutes’ walk away from the famous China Town area with its old-world feel and gorgeous shop houses. I truly appreciate your compliments of our SO/ Ambassadors who strive to provide each guest with a unique and memorable experience. I will share with the team member you mentioned how pleased you were with his service. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards from SO/, Mazen Abilmona Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kimandbruce wrote a review Feb 2020
Golden Beach, Australia30 contributions48 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
For those looking for a good nights sleep in a quiet location, you need to try the So Soffitel in Robinson Road.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were small, but well appointed and very clean.
We didn’t hear anything in our room and the location was within walking distance of Marina Bay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SOMazen, Hotel Manager at The Hotel Telegraph
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from SO/Sofitel Singapore! Thank you very much for sharing your compliments regarding your recent visit to SO/ Sofitel Singapore. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our valued guests. It is gratifying for the whole team to hear you’ve enjoyed the hotel’s overall atmosphere and exclusive touches of being boutique hotel. I am SO pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay through our warm and welcoming Ambassadors, and SO comfortable hotel rooms. Once again thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back to SO/ Sofitel Singapore soon. SO/ Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
338lilgl wrote a review Jan 2020
Newcastle, Australia3 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are annual visitors to Singapore, and stayed at SO/ Sofitel for the first time this year; booking our accommodation at the last minute. We will definitely be coming back here to stay - the location is excellent, within walking distance to all sites we wanted to visit, the rooms are beautiful with a full, deep bathtub in the So Urban, iPad controls and lovely Lightbox feature/ceiling light, designed by Karl Lagerfeld and the details are superb!
The staff here are lovely, friendly and available to help with any enquiry (no matter how small or random). We were really impressed with Ben and Ismail on the concierge desk, who knew everything (and everyone it seems), their advice and recommendations definitely made our visit a lot more pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SOMazen, Hotel Manager at The Hotel Telegraph
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests. Indeed, our location is one of our key features being in the heart of the Central Business District with its dazzling skyscrapers, yet we are only a few minutes’ walk away from the famous China Town area with its old-world feel and gorgeous shop houses. We are delighted that you noticed our chic and modern decor by Karl Lagerfeld and our room features indeed combine French 19th century decadence with local Singaporean touches and comforts. I am pleased to read that you are particularly impressed with our friendly SO/ Ambassadors, we consider our staff to be one of our biggest asset. They, as much as I, deeply appreciate your endorsement it is our utmost reward. Once again thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to welcome you back to SO/ Sofitel Singapore soon. SO/ Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tiahslatts wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wow! What a gem! The location and staff were faultless. Fazli the bar manager on the rooftop/pool bar is genuinely one of the best guys we've ever met! providing us with so many wonderful local recommendations and generally just being incredible with his service. The room was huge and more than enough for 2 people and breakfast was perfect.

The location is approx 5 min walk from the metro and bus stops all around, walking distance(in our opinion) to Marina Bay and the famous satay street literally on the front doorstep every night.

Couldn't fault this place can't wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SOMazen, Hotel Manager at The Hotel Telegraph
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from SO/ Sofitel Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our valued guests. Indeed, our location is one of our key features being in the heart of the Central Business District with its dazzling skyscrapers, yet we are only a few minutes’ walk away from the famous China Town area with its old-world feel and gorgeous shop houses. I truly appreciate your compliments of our SO/ Ambassador who strives to provide each guest with a unique and memorable experience. I will share with Fazli you mentioned how pleased you were with his service. Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind Regards from SO/, Mazen Abilmona Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy C wrote a review Mar 2023
7 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here recently on a long Singapore layover. We had a few issues but wanted to layout the good, the bad and the worst.

The Good:

Location is superb. Right across the street from Lau Pa Sat Market and 15 minute walk to Chinatown and harbor viewpoint overlooking Marina Bay Sands

Gentleman at check in, bell hop attendant and maintenance man were all courteous and great.

Rooftop pool looks amazing at night

The Bad:

The room styling and decor is rather garish and out there. Very bold and off-putting. However this styling is personal taste and did not affect my rating.

The Worst:
Our room reeked of mildew and "wet". It seemed like the whole room was soaked in water in the past and never fully dried out, hence the odor. It was very strong and nauseating. The toilet also had a strong urine smell from the marble flooring. Absolutely unacceptable for a hotel of this price point.

We raised our concerns with the night front desk attendant when we returned to the hotel from dinner and requested a new room due to the odors. She informed us that the hotel was fully booked. I asked if there was another partner hotel they could transfer us to, but alas they didn't have one.

We did ask for 1 deionizer to have on in the room to deal with the odors. When the odor persisted, I asked and received a 2nd additional deionizer to have on to alleviate the odors (see photos). They alleviated the smells a little bit, only to add their own chemical odors from the machines running.

We went to sleep that night uncomfortable and worried what we might be breathing in.

I raised these unpleasant issues with the gentleman at checkout, and while he told me management would hear of my concerns, it has now been 7 days and I have not yet heard back from the Hotel Telegraph.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Garry Chan, General Manager at The Hotel Telegraph
Responded 14 Mar 2023
Dear Andy C, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay with us at Hotel Telegraph. Unfortunately, we were unable to contact you as we couldn't find your contact email with us when you register your name at the reception, for this we truly apologise. We are grateful that you have brought to our attention the incident you had in your room and during your stay and due to inclement weather, the humidity fluctuates rapidly and that had affected your room, however we will have to take appropriate measures by using the ioniser or adjust the temperature to a different level to counter the high humidity condition. We humbly apologise for the inconvenience that it has caused. We are also looking into the A/C thermostat and actuator as this is something that we will replace if found not working correctly. We have taken your constructive feedback positively and we have reviewed it with our relevant technical team and our key members to ensure that the necessary corrective measures are in placed to prevent similar incident from reoccurring. We do, however, would like to have another opportunity to provide you with experience that you truly deserve on your future visits to Hotel Telegraph, please do contact me directly whenever you're ready to make your next booking with us. Kind regards, Garry Chan
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clem_tan wrote a review Mar 2022
Singapore, Singapore9 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located right in the central business district, this hotel seems an unlikely base for a vacation. However, Chinatown is a short walk away, as is the Singapore River with the Asian Civilization Museum and Victorian Theatre, Singapore Art Museum precinct. So this serves as a great base to explore the historic and cultural attractions of Singapore. Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay are easily accessed by public transport. Lau Pat Sat food centre is just our the front door - but beyond that, there are many restaurants and other food outlets within a 15min walking radius. Our room was well appointed with all the necessary amenities tucked away neatly out of sight behind a decorative door. Soft drinks and snacks were complimentary - a nice surprise! A small but pleasant rooftop pool with views of the surrounding office buildings caps this unique experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mazen Abilmona, General Manager at The Hotel Telegraph
Responded 27 Mar 2022
SO/ Good Day clem_tan, Warmest Greetings from SO/ Singapore! Thank you so much for your much-appreciated rating during your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to create more wonderful memories! Sincerely, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JBUK wrote a review Jul 2022
United Kingdom26 contributions8 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for the start of our honeymoon and were a bit disappointed. The pros - staff are friendly and are helpful with booking taxis etc, the location is great right next to Lau Pa Sat and only 8-10 minute drive to Marina Bay Sands and Gardens by the Bay. There's lots of places near by for breakfast if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

Unfortunately there were a few cons. There seems to be a damp issue. The original room we were given didn't smell nice at all and you could feel the damp in the air. We asked to move which the lady on reception did straight away and the next room was better but still damp. Each morning the sheets felt slightly damp and so did our clothes which weren't protected in our suitcases. We also had dirty cocktail classes in our mini bar which looks like they'd just had a drink in them and had been hung up on the glass rack again. Breakfast was disappointing - the pastries were very dry and not fresh, and nothing was topped up when it ran out so if you came later than 9:30/10am which a lot of people did, there wasn't a lot left. There is absolutely no service at the rooftop pool and bar. They don't come to you to take a drink order, you need to go to them. If and when they clear glasses they don't ask if you'd like another drink. They are mostly just stood behind the bar on their phones. Then they add service charge to your bill... Very frustrating.

At 8am on our last morning, the tanoy in our room started to make a strange crackling noise and then there was an announcement that an alarm had been set off and to remain calm whilst they investigated. All of the shutters in the hallway came down which isn't a good sign, and we waited for an update, which never came. We went downstairs to check everything was ok and they said it had been a false alarm. They should probably let guests know there is no fire after an announcement like that. The most disappointing part was probably that there was no acknowledgement of our honeymoon. We certainly weren't expecting special treatment, but in most 5* hotels you'd get a small gesture or a congratulations and it wasn't even mentioned even though it was on our booking. Nobody asked how our stay was when we checked out so we decided not to complain, but overall it wasn't the best start to our honeymoon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mazen Abilmona, General Manager at The Hotel Telegraph
Responded 17 Jul 2022
SO Good Day Maxman12, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the SO/ Singapore. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At SO/ Singapore, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Mazen Abilmona Cluster Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sanjiv V wrote a review May 2021
Singapore, Singapore10 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was housed in SO/Sofitel during my quarantine in April-May 2021. I must say i did not know much about the hotel until then.
I was pleasantly surprised at the rooms inside a heritage building. They were modern, and automated, The curtains, lights etc could be operated by an ipad. Calls to reception could be made by an iphone so you could do it from anywhere.
But the room service was the real distinguishing feature. They had a whatsapp number which was attended 24 hours. Delivery could be done 24/7 and was very prompt. No requirement was too small, and was attended to immediately. Food deliveries were delivered to the room still hot and even at 2 am!

The staff especially Lily, Sally, Gilaine, Siying and Jordan should be mentioned as they were super efficient.

Quarantine is not the best of times to stay in the hotel but they made the stay so much more pleasant and bearable. Thanks to all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Face Lau Pasat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mazen Abilmona, General Manager at The Hotel Telegraph
Responded 17 May 2021
Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled to read your feedback! Thank you SO/ much for acknowledging the quality of our services and heartiness of our SO/ Ambassadors. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, to experience all of our leisure facilities and services when we return back to operations as usual. Stay safe, SO/ Kind Regards, Mazen Abilmona Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bink66 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Canning Vale, Australia13 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Not really the hotel to stay at if you plan on spending time around the pool. There are only 3 pool lounges and drinks are expensive."
Read full review
C D wrote a tip Feb 2024
9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Treat others as you'd like to be treated."
Read full review
janethoward wrote a tip Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia42 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Walking is the best way to explore Singapore. If you used Mastercard Worldwide Wallet (prepaid), the hotel system was not able to process payment. "
Read full review
Davidro17 wrote a tip Dec 2023
59 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid paying for breakfast, it’s not worth it."
Read full review
David M wrote a tip Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom74 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Staff are always happy to help so just ask. Hawker market next door offers great choices at great value."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
S$421 - S$618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingapore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE HOTEL TELEGRAPH: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 3,145 Photos (Singapore) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Hotel Telegraph
Which popular attractions are close to The Hotel Telegraph?
Nearby attractions include Marina Bay (0.4 km), Kee Hing Hung (0.2 km), and Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion (0.08 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Hotel Telegraph?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Hotel Telegraph?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Hotel Telegraph?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Hotel Telegraph?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Hotel Telegraph?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nox - Dine In The Dark, French Fold Telok Ayer, and Merci Marcel Club Street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Hotel Telegraph?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Hotel Telegraph have airport transportation?
Yes, The Hotel Telegraph offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Hotel Telegraph located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Singapore.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Hotel Telegraph?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Hotel Telegraph?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Indonesian, and Malay.
All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingaporeHotels near The Hotel Telegraph
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire