We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Hotel Marlow

Hotels.comUS$62*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Marlow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel Marlow
 Click to rate
Tabriz, Iran
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hello i am from Iran. Me and my family was there for3 night , The room was so clean and nice. Please Improve the breakfast, Dayan help us very well, i will never forget his helps and kindness.. 🙏🏻 i wish to come to this hotel again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarvinMohammadibina
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the hotel was so old. everything was the worst. specially the breakfast. staff were very unfriendly and bad treatments with no help and very bad English accent. the WiFi was so so bad and slow. the room has no Internet. they didn't clean the room at last day. do not book this hotel because you will feel sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinahaaaaa
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Sinahaaaaa, Thank you for your feedback. We are taking seriously with regards to your experiences at the hotel and sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience. It would be grateful if you could write to marcom@qualityhotelmarlow.com.sg to share your experience further with me. We thank you again for your comment and as mentioned, we take every guests feedback seriously with...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

My room had a soak bath tub which was not very convenient for regular standing shower as there was no hand shower. the hotel restaurant doesn't have any Indian dining options. local phone calls and print outs were not complimentary but bed and room size were good. Their complimentary breakfast ends at 10am which was not convenient. hotel manager Dayan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siva S
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Siva, We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time in our hotel. We will improve on our indian food selection and relate your kind words to Mr Dyan, our duty manager. We are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks for the kind note. Warm regards, Marcom

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Thank u Quality Hotel Marlow for our great stay at your hotel. We stayed here for 4nights and 5days. My kids really enjoyed the bath tub. Will choose this hotel again when we come back to SG. Clean and comfortable hotel to stay. Thank u for the wonderful experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe Raine L
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Chloe, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you and your kids had an enjoyable time at our hotel. The management look forward to welcoming all of you back to our hotel soon! Thanks and warm regards, Marcom Department

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The room looks view old but colonial style. A little bit small and the ?TV is the old tv that belongs in the budget hotel.The pool and bar is amazing, service was average. The breakfast spread was terrible the staff kept standing around but not clearing any plates or refilling the buffet area which was a big disappointment during our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LianaAhliyas91
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Liana Ahliyas, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about the aspects on the size of the room. We would also like to inform that all rooms were upgraded...

A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Bad condition of Room. Torn wallpaper,bathtub not functioning. Thats not the way to stinge on Quality!. Its ridiculous like a no star hotel. No amenities. Will not strongly recommend,breakfast is meant for tour groups.Friendly staff but even after suggestions,not even compensated in any way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We are taking seriously with regards to your experiences at the hotel and sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience. It would be grateful if you could write to marcom@qualityhotelmarlow.com.sg to share your experience further with me. We thank you again for your comment and as mentioned, we take every guests feedback seriously with...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

少し前に友人たちと行きました。 フロントの方も親切で、一階でライブをしていて雰囲気が良かったです。朝食はあまり期待しない方がいいですよ。 I went to Here with my mates four months ago. Grateful for your kind service. And that's nice live(concert) on ground floor. But we gutted to your oily breakfast:(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 史也 下
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear 史也 下, Thanks for your kinds words on the service we have provided and the time you took to share them with us. Be informed, that we will improving on our breakfast menu and for even less oily. All the best and see you soon! Warm regards, Marcom

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Frindly staff, in a worn down hotel. This hotel is not up to pare! I have spent 1800 nights at hotels, during the last 17 years, and this hotel is among the worst once! Filthy filthy DIRTY carpet, noice worn down AC, where the temp adtjuser was broken in both of the rooms i tried! Windows are not sealed properly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter V
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was unpleasant. We are investigating the matter. The management is addressing the disappointments and service lapse. We appreciate the time you have taken to share this feedback with us. Thank you and warm regards, Marcom

Red Bluff, California
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This place was bad, room was dirty, bathroom tiny, and tub spout was loose from wall and kept moving around. When we first arrived, our room had been prepaid in advance from travel agency. However, they wanted 100.00 dollars security ( cash Singapore dollars). For what who know. They didn't charge that to other guest checking in before us. Told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clifford L
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Clifford, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are investigating the feedback on the condition of the room which is the most concern to us as this did not represent the standard of our room cleanliness. As for the SG$100 cash deposit, it was the hotel policy to obtain from all guests as a form of security and incidental...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms in the hotel were not special at all, but they were kept nice and clean. If it would be just about the rooms, I wouldn't rank the hotel with 4points. What makes this hotel special is the friendliness of the staff, starting with the cleaners over the chiefs until the receptionist. Especially the concierge Mr. Raia Dass and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thorben95
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Thorben, Greetings from Quality Hotel Marlow! Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation. it is always a great pleasure to welcome our guests. We are pleased to learn our friendly staff were able to extend a memorable experience to you. Our service staff are truly encouraged by your compliments and we will continue to strive to provide...

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (457)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
Executive Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Premier Room (62)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (110)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Sauna (4)
Viewed
Superior Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Royal Singapore
#241 of 306 in Singapore
696 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#102 of 306 in Singapore
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
#113 of 306 in Singapore
715 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#149 of 306 in Singapore
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlow

Address: 201 Balestier Road, Singapore 329926, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $116 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Marlow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Singapore
Singapore Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Singapore
Quality Hotel Marlow Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Marlow staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Marlow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“10th floor will offer good city views and is non smoking.it is good for family and kids”
, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice pool but amenities in the room are very old”
LianaAhliyas91, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“rent a room some where else”
316cliffordl, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Executive floor rooms are bigger.”
McGaga, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room (1011) has no good view.”
bfpelaez, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$65
PricelineUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates