We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Furama City Centre

TravelocityUS$87*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$275*
US$87*
US$99*
US$275*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Furama City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Furama City Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,069: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

First tym to go and stay wid this hotel.accomdation was very good.food was amazing..if i will give a chance to go singapore i will stay her longer to relaxing and enjoying this..frontdesk was so accomodated and about this speed of internet is very good..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saymond I
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Saymond I, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a delight to know you have enjoyed the good accommodation, delicious spread at Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant, good internet speed and that the accommodating hotel staff were able to leave a positive impression on you. Once again, thank you for taking...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

The check in and out was fast, the staff was friendly, free wifi with great speed, big bed, only thing with I had problem was the breakfast as it was too crowded and no one clears the table, spread was limited as well other than that it was a great experience and stay!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 10gal10
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 10gal10, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a delight to know you have enjoyed the speedy check in and out, great internet speed and that the friendly staff were able to leave a positive impression on you. We have relayed your feedback to our team at Tiffany Cafe &...

California
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The staffs are nice, they're great, but this place has nothing else to offer. Rooms are awfully outdated. Bed is hard and very uncomfortable. And there was a stain of something on our sheets. Windows are dirty. TV is cheap. Our bathroom light was flickering. Our shower head was broken, it sprayed water everywhere. The packaging of bathroom amenities looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suchada V
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Suchada V, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret for any inconvenience caused and that we did not meet your expectations.As our valued guest, we take your invaluable feedback very seriously and have relayed the highlighted issues to our team who did a follow up. We do provide a bed topper to ease our guests comfort...

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We've chosen this hotel because of the big rooms (most hotel rooms in Singapore are quite small...). We were there with our two little kids and the bed was around 2m of width. Breakfast is delicious; stuff is very friendly and the location close to two MRT Stations and China Town is very good. So you don't need a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandro L
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Sandro L, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a delight to know you have enjoyed the accessible hotel location which is situated between two train stations of walking distance, delicious spread of breakfast and that the friendly hotel staff were able to leave a positive impression on you. During...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Arrived passed midnight, I was not able to check in to the type of room I had reserved, staff apologised profusely as I was being put up for one night at room 402, which has no windows. It was ok for a night as I was tired anyway. Next day, the promised room change and upgrade was fulfilled. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank la_speranza
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear la_speranza, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a delight to know you have enjoyed the accessible hotel location, great view from the executive room and that the friendly and helpful staff were able to leave a positive impression on you. Once again, thank you for taking the time to...

Reviewed 11 July 2016

I stayed in room 413 and the room was pretty bad. the moment you enter the room you actually enter in a bathroom and then you go inside the room. the smell in the room was very bad. it was supposedly a Deluxe room, but everything was so basic. it does not qualify even as a 3 start room. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vishwas v
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear vishwas v, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret for any inconvenience caused and that we did not meet your expectations. As our valued guest, we take your invaluable experience very seriously and have relayed the mentioned issues to our team who did a follow up. The housekeeping team will be taking extra precaution while cleaning....

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Stayed here for 6 nights. Great location with Chinatown, Clarke Quay and MRT minutes walk away. Staff at hotel are very helpful, with great service provided. We paid for club room and facilities, however it seems if you are Furama first member which we are, you receive an upgrade anyway? Club lounge was ok, cocktails not available but wine and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KFandAS
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear KFandAS, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a delight to know you have enjoyed the accessible hotel location, helpful staff and the clean room and facilities. Being a FURAMAfirst members definitely has its perks! Once again, thank you for writing to us and we look forward in welcoming you...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

I am totally disappointed. First time i got a hotel where i left my room in the morning, and till i get back in the noon, and no one come and clean and make up the room. Unresponsiveness of the staffs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andre L
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Andre L, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret for any inconvenience caused.As our valued guest, we take your invaluable feedback very seriously and have relayed the highlighted issue to our team who did a review. We would like to inform you that we have reminded the staff to ensure...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed for four nights. Initially we were upgraded to a club room, but we were not happy with it die to the musty smell and asked to be "downgraded" to the original deluxe room we had booked. This was no trouble and the original room was not only fresher smelling it was bigger. The hotel is exceptionally well located...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill W
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Bill W, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a know you have enjoyed the accessible hotel location which made getting around the city easier for you,the good sound insulation and the friendly and competent hotel staff. As our valued guest, we take your invaluable feedback very seriously and have...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Furama. Really clean rooms, attentive and friendly staff. It exceeded our expectations as we were expecting an older/outdated hotel. Whilst not modern, the room we had was still nice and very specious and comfortable. The only reason we haven't rated 5/5 is 1) the pool area was fairly small and it hard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lizxlai
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this review

Dear lizxlai, Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a delight to know you have enjoyed the spacious and comfortable room and that the friendly and attentive hotel staff were able to leave a positive impression on you. We will relay the mentioned issues to our team for a review, and...

730 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (623)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (281)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (87)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Executive Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#104 of 308 in Singapore
2,219 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#48 of 308 in Singapore
3,367 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 308 in Singapore
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Tiffany Cafe
Tiffany Cafe
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An ASEAN Green Hotel and BCA Green Mark Platinum Award (Existing Buildings) winner, Furama City Centre is centrally located in Chinatown, in the Central Business District (CBD) and at the fringe of Shenton Way. This exquisite 445-room business hotel is equipped with wireless broadband connection and function rooms that can seat up to 750 guests. With a range of accommodation choices, guests are assured of a comfortable stay with its 24-hour room service, an in-house F&B outlet - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant – that serves food from a Malay kitchen, and a Lobby Lounge with an extensive wine and snacks list. Retail, dining, attractions and entertainment are easily accessible within walking distance. Chinatown MRT station is a short 5-minute walk via a sheltered link bridge, whilst the Singapore Changi Airport is a mere 20-minute drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Furama City Centre

Address: 60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Singapore 059804, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $162 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Furama City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Hotel Singapore
Furama City Centre Singapore
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore
Furama Singapore
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Singapore
#65 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#71 Family Hotel in Singapore
#109 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Furama City Centre staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Furama City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Value for money hotel in an excellent location”
taeki05, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor 23rd was quiet and had a great view”
jeffwebb1, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Great customer service.”
Humps56, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for view but all seem good rooms”
cristinavillarin2000, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The pool is midlevel. and is family friendly”
MargaretM897, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$87* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$87
AMOMAUS$275
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates