We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
100 Orchard Road Concorde Hotel And Shopping Mall, Singapore 238840 Singapore
E-mail hotel
19 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!BOOK DIRECT with F&B Credit and Guaranteed late check-out till 4.00pm
Expedia.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Booking.com
US$164
View deal
Agoda.com
US$144
View deal
Extra 3% off with AGOTA1222
Hotels.comUS$191
Hotel WebsiteUS$230
TravelocityUS$191
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1064)
Room & Suite (316)
Videos (1)

About

#108 of 383 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An internationally renowned business hotel in Singapore. Strategically & conveniently located on Orchard Road, Concorde Hotel Singapore is just minutes away from places of interests such as Suntec City, Gardens by the Bay & Chinatown. The hotel’s 407 rooms & suites have been thoughtfully designed to meet business & leisure travellers’ needs. As a SG Clean certified hotel, our premises are cleaned and sanitized frequently, our hosts are healthy and our hotel spaces have been officially inspected and certified clean. All guestrooms are equipped with work areas & other modern amenities including Free Wi-Fi connectivity to ensure guests a comfortable stay. For unforgettable dining experiences, embark on a gastronomic journey, where the extensive menus will spoil diners with a wide variety & interesting mix of Local & Western cuisine. Be it a seminar, banquet, workshop, gala dinner, birthday, wedding, family reunion, dinner & dance or a business meeting, we can offer unparalleled meeting and event facilities catered to your requests. Just 5 mins away from Dhoby Ghaut & Somerset MRT stations, & 25 mins away from Changi Airport by car or taxi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Kids pool
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT with F&B Credit and Guaranteed late check-out till 4.00pm
4539Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,624
  • 2,049
  • 613
  • 156
  • 97
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sitinuraisha A wrote a review 3 Dec
4 contributions
Definitely recommended! On behalf of the bride and groom here I am guysss! We book 2 room because bride(Elly) and groom(sufiyan) need to get ready for their big day. From her check in with yvette was a smooth process to mazley offered on helping with her bags to danish sending her up to her room and explained regarding the room details. She video call me and say she felt like a vvip hahaha! overall we are satisfied and bless on choosing Concorde Hotel Singapore! Here are the people that make our stay an awesome one cause they were the ones whom ensure of our stay,wants and needs met. You guys deserved it! Yvette, Mazley, Danish, Din, Nico, Nesh, Khaz, Michael, Adam, Arvin, Ron and Stephanie for the complimentary mini bar and room upgrade- Aishah(bridesmaid)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ManojM69 wrote a review Sep 2021
Colombo, Sri Lanka79 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
It's good hotel . Aroud the hotel have roads. Very close to shopping centres. I stayed 19th Nov 2019. Staffs are good. Like the hotel system. Have all facilities and foods are good. Will visit again. Thanks to all staffs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Guide628471 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Just a terrible experience. Had an expensive pair of suit trousers ruined by the hotel's overnight pressing service, after which they refused any compensation beyond a very low notional limit. Told me to just go make a claim on travel insurance. Very old building in desperate need of refurbishment. Avoid like the plague. I left early to move to another hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Never give your clothes to the hotel to be pressed. They threw my dry clean clothes in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from chs response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guide628471, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore. We sincerely apologize for the incident you have encountered with regards to our laundry services during your stay at the hotel. Our internal log records indicate that we had offered you a compensation of 10 times the cost of the laundry service – which has been stated in the Terms and Conditions of the Laundry Form you have submitted and signed when you requested for the service. We would also wish to seek your understanding that the compensation we offered aligns with the universal standards for compensation for laundry services in hotels worldwide. Nonetheless, this issue has been further highlighted to the Housekeeping Manager and training will be provided where necessary to the team so that they would be more cautious in handling laundry items of all our guests. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore. We wish you safe travels and a great week ahead!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BCNMary wrote a review Nov 2022
Barcelona, Spain112 contributions75 helpful votes
This hotel is wildly overpriced and not worth it. The room smelled damp and the shower never dried after use. They are only servicing every third day and the towels also remained damp after 24 hours. There is a kind of balcony in my room but actually the balconies communicate with the rest of the rooms so there is no privacy unless you pull the curtain. Doesn’t make a lot of difference in terms of light because the room is very dark and almost no natural light; the lighting is also not sufficient. Finally, I was very concerned because the sliding doors to the balcony were only secured with a hook eye latch, which seems insufficient to me. The built-in latches on the balcony door were missing the matching latches on the frame, so the only security was the hook & eye. In addition the main door stuck and didn’t close properly without a strong push/pull, so all in all I felt insecure.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Location is optimal but hotel is not
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from chs response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear BCNMary, thank you for taking the time to write this feedback for us. We regret to learn that your recent stay with us at the hotel was not up to your satisfaction. It is with great disappointment to hear about the shortfalls you have encountered with regards to the smell of the room as well as the safety concerns you have had with the room that you stayed in. The comfort and safety of our guests staying in the hotel is of utmost priority and we will not be taking this feedback lightly. Rest assured, your feedback has been highlighted to the respective Head of Departments and we will be working towards improving the quality of our service and the safety of our guests in the hotel. We would also wish to seek your understanding that our hotel has embarked on a "CHS Green Promise" commitment to reduce our carbon and environmental footprints hence we now only clean rooms once every 3 days. More information on Green promises can be found on our hotel website. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore, we wish you safe travels and hope that you would provide us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tinamaldita wrote a review Nov 2022
Makati, Philippines13 contributions6 helpful votes
Great location along Orchard Road, walking distance from shops. The breakfast spread featured a very good variety of cross continental fare. During my stay though, the hotel was fully booked, and they seemed understaffed, because there were so few staff members who were available to help us. Some of the staff encountered by my tour group and myself were borderline rude, and even handled our luggage so roughly, and I had to tell them off on behalf of the group I was leading. Aside from a few isolated incidents of that sort, it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from chs response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear tinagoesplaces, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore. We are pleased to hear that you have liked the strategic location of where the hotel is situated along Orchard Road which is easily accessible to the shopping malls around the area as well as enjoyed the Breakfast Buffet spread served at our Spices Cafe. However, we are disappointed to learn about the experience you have had with the Hosts of our hotel. Rest assured, your feedback has been highlighted to the Front Office Manager and reminders and trainings will be implemented where necessary to ensure that we uphold and improve the service standards we have in the hotel. Nonetheless, we are glad that you have had an overall pleasant stay with us at the hotel. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the hotel, we wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
globalnex wrote a review Nov 2022
Virginia48 contributions84 helpful votes
Stayed on this property for five nights. Had a wonderful time. The hospitality was great. Special thanks to Adi at the club lounge for being so thoughtful. Thanks to Xing Xing, Susan and Kim for their smiling and prompt service and hospitality. Mazley at the concierge was always eager and ready to help. They are an asset to the hotel. However, one thing we were not happy with. We stay at hotels all over the world. This was the first where housekeeping every day was an issue. It used to be a big deal for servicing the room. Not vacuuming and cleaning the room/ bathroom every day has got nothing to do with the green promise!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from chs response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear globalnex, thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review for us! It brings us great pleasure to learn that you have had a wonderful time staying at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you have appreciated the service rendered by the Hosts of our hotel, especially from Adi, Xing Xing, Susan, Kim and Mazley. Your kind compliments have been relayed to them and they are overjoyed to hear about it. We regret to hear about your experiences with the housekeeping service during your stay at the hotel. We wish to seek your understanding that our hotel has embarked on a "CHS Green Promise" commitment to reduce our carbon and environmental footprints hence we now only clean rooms once every 3 days. This is a commitment in-line with Singapore Government’s sustainable development plan – Singapore Green Plan 2030. More information on Green promises can be found on our hotel website. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore, we wish you safe travels and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajat wrote a review Nov 2022
Kolkata (Calcutta), India1 contribution
I am regular to this hotel since year 2006 when it was owned by Le-Meridian group. Later it is bought over by Concorde Group from Malaysia and the hotel has started loosing its charm. However, it was managable till my recent visit to hotel in Nov 2022. 1. Hotel says they will clean the room on alternate days since they are running green initiative. It is beyond the reason to understand how the green initiative is compromised in cleaning the room. There is no need to change the linen. 2. The breakfast spread is reduced , combination of food is bad especially for vegetarian and the in dine services are very poor. The services were deteriorating since last few year and gradually lost its flavour. It is quite visible that Top Managment has gone for drastic cost cutting measures but it is visible in poor services and food quality. If this happens, they will loose loyal customer.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room amenities are very limited. Please ensure it before booking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from chs response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Silverrajat, thank you for taking the time to write this feedback for us and we appreciate your loyalty with the Concorde Hotel Singapore. We regret to learn that your recent stay with us at the hotel was not up to your satisfaction. We wish to seek your understanding that our hotel has embarked on a "CHS Green Promise" commitment to reduce our carbon and environmental footprints hence we now only clean rooms once every 3 days. More information on Green promises can be found on our hotel website. We are disappointed to hear that your experience at the Spices Cafe during breakfast was lack lustre. Rest assured, your feedback has been highlighted to our culinary team for their review. Your feedback is important to us as it can help our team work towards improving our food offerings and quality. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore, we wish you safe travels and we hope that you would provide us another opportunity to better serve you better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadzri Y wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
This review is of the Premier room stay. Let’s start with the positives, generally overall stay was most enjoyable. Staff from housekeeping to Premier lounge is excellent. The 2 pieces complimentary laundry is much appreciated & was prompt. From the perspective of the room, the amenities are all there. Notable are the fantastic shower & air conditioning. Love the terrace balcony in the atrium & the bubble elevator, gives it a novel retro vibe. The hotel seems well suited for business travelers but holiday makers should consider it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Is there even concierge here? Restaurants & lounge is not halal certified. Gym location feels...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from chs response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 25 Oct 2022
Dear Nadzri Y, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Concorde Hotel Singapore. We are overjoyed to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the hotel and you have appreciated the service rendered by the Hosts of our hotel, especially from our Housekeeping and Premier Lounge. Your kind compliments have been relayed to the respective departments and they are thrilled to learn of it. It also brings us great pleasure to hear that you have liked the amenities and facilities in the Premier Club Room as well as the design of our Lobby. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us at the hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon! Meanwhile, we wish you safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wingz64 wrote a review Sep 2022
Lucaston, Australia246 contributions170 helpful votes
I have stayed a few times and usually find this hotel a good option, not top quality but good. Location is good, rooms ok and breakfast buffet average for Singapore. Check in was terrible despite me being the only person (and four staff doing nothing) there as I arrived late at night. Some staff are really good and go out of their way to assist whilst others seem to work hard on not being helpful. The hotel has a 'green' room clean policy of very 3 days which is ok but I am sure is more cost savings than green benefit. I found most hand sanitiser stations empty. Overall, a good option for location and if you aren't looking for a 5 star stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from chs response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 20 Oct 2022
Dear Wingz64, thank you for taking the time to write us this review. Thank you for your loyalty with our hotel. We are pleased to learn that you have liked the prime location where the hotel is situated in as well as found the rooms we offer and the Breakfast Buffet at our Spices Cafe to be up to your satisfaction. We are disappointed to learn that you have received inconsistent service from the Hosts at our hotel. Rest assured, your feedback has been highlighted to the Front Office Manager and training will be implemented where necessary to ensure we uphold the quality of service provided to the guests of our hotel. We also regret to hear that the hand sanitiser stations were empty during your stay, we have also highlighted this to our Head of Housekeeping and he will remind the team to be more proactive and efficient in replenishing the hand sanitisers offered. Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of accommodation, we look forward to your next visit soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy W wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This was a terrible experience. The hotel is in a great location but there ends the positives. The rooms are tired, the lobby dated and the service deadly. The check in team happily informed me that during my 4 night stay my room would be cleaned only 1 on the final night. This is the first hotel only cleaning every 3 days. Worse than that when they did clean they missed so much of the key surfaces that I had to complain to have it done properly. The breakfast is ok but not very healthy or wide option. The best part was the amazing concierge team who really went out of their way to help you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid all rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CHS Response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore
Responded 6 Oct 2022
Dear andywL5272MG, thank you for taking the time to write this review for us. We regret to learn that your stay with us at the hotel was not up to your satisfaction. We would like to seek your understanding that our hotel has embarked on a "CHS Green Promise" commitment to reduce our carbon and environmental footprints hence we now only clean rooms once every 3 nights stay from the night of check in. More information on Green promises can be found on our hotel website. We are disappointed to learn that the cleaning service and the Breakfast Buffet spread at Spices Cafe were also not up to your expectatons. Rest assured, your feedback has been highlighted to the respective department heads and training will be implemented where necessary and we will be working towards improving the quality of our food served at the Spices Cafe. Your feedback is crucial to us as we strive to maintain the highest possible standards of comfort and experience to our guests. However, we are glad to hear that you have appreciated the service rendered by our Concierge team. We hope that you would provide us another opportunity to better serve you better in the future. In the meantime, we wish you safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le meridien singapore, singapore concorde hotel
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeSomerset / Orchard Road / Orchard / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
407
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CONCORDE HOTEL SINGAPORE (S̶$̶4̶6̶7̶) S$187: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,214 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Concorde Hotel Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Nearby attractions include Lockdown Escape (0.3 km), Orchard Road (0.4 km), and Sandbox VR (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joie Restaurant - Meatless Cuisine, The Curry Culture, and Masizzim.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Concorde Hotel Singapore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Concorde Hotel Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Malay, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Concorde Hotel Singapore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (0.7 km), Fort Siloso (6.0 km), and Emerald Hill (1.4 km).