We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,040: English reviews
Brisbane
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited again recently and again only stayed for one night - the experience was again good and the service very good. Internet good, food good. The room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel was near where is needed to go - CBD

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquarianmark
Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Service was very good, the room was large enough, and bad too,Location is good but you have to go uphill and it was bad , especially with language. Breakfast was the best, but you have to come on breakfast earlier ( cca 7:30-8.00 am), because it is a little bit crowded

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darijam2017
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel around 9am but there were no rooms available, by the time we had breakfast the staff had a room cleaned and made available to us by 11 am, great service and the staff were so friendly. Less than 10 min walk to Orchard Road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timahwhittaker
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were old and very small, stayed with a teenager. When booking for your stay at this hotel I would suggest that you be very specific to book a renovated room to avoid disappointment, the staff would not tell you anything. The breakfast is really nothing to talk about. The location is the best, for that I say thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamane2015
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear shamane2015 Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us and for highlighting our renovated room. We are sorry to learn that your recent stay has not been a pleasant experience. While we regret that we failed to meet with your expectation this time, we appreciate if you would grant us the opportunity to restore your...

Kyoto, Japan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was inevitable because of the difference in climate zones, but bath with bathtub was good.   The lobby of the weekend at checkout was narrow, so it was good to be a little wider. The location, service, price etc. overall was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazuhirom346
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

When we checked in we did not realize we had stepped back into the 19th century. The decor is so old the smell is of musty moth balls. There are very dirty stains in all the couches, the chair in our room appears as if someone has soiled themselves in it and the headboard is so dirty it appears as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we are sorry to learn that your recent stay with us has not been a positive experience. We have shared your detailed comments with both the Housekeeping and Engineering team to address the lapse in maintaining the room standards. As to the pantry, given...

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with our stay at the Elizabeth Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and looked after all our needs. We were also able leave our bags too after check out and go explore the city before or flight home. We would be sure to stay again on another visit. :))

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iandavidk2017
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to checkout 8 hours before my flight. Staff offered me a guest room to take a shower and I could even leave my luggage with them. Amazing service for only $260 for two nights. This is not common in Sydney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt h
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as our stop over, the room was a perfect size and both the bathroom and room was clean. The shower was horrible as it wouldn't stay in one temperature and kept fluctuating, which sometimes would burn our body (ouch!), we did inform the staff members but they were already aware of it. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeya95
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Leeya95 Thank you for highlighting our perfect location being a 10 minutes walk to Orchard road and easily accessible to the area of China Town and Little India. We shared your comments with the Engineering team and they have been tasked to rectify the temperature fluctuation of the shower experience. The team look forward to the opportunity of hosting...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The premier room was good, at first I was booked a deluxe room and was suprised with the quality of the room which has a very old furniture. Luckily the duty manager upgraded my room to premier. She was probably the best in the hotel. The other staff is not so friendly especially Anna the reception staff. My sister missing...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee S
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Aimee S We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the upgrade to the Premier Room and we appreciate your gesture of recommending it. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with us and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you soon. Do write to me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg if I could be...

593 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (69)
Viewed
Family Room (65)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Premier Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
York Hotel
#112 of 308 in Singapore
1,247 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
RELC International Hotel
#178 of 308 in Singapore
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed with a distinct European accent, The Elizabeth Hotel is a modern take on a classical era, with its modern chandeliers and black marble counters accentuated by warm back lights. The overall look and feel of the interior décor is one of timeless elegance, with strong tones of colonial influences.Located just minutes from the famous Orchard Road shopping district by foot, and only a 25-minute car ride from Changi International Airport, we are strategically situated on the private and exclusive enclave on Mount Elizabeth.The Elizabeth Hotel is the definite choice for both business and leisure travellers looking for a hotel with character and within easy reach to Orchard Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 24 Mount Elizabeth The Elizabeth, Singapore 228518, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $149 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth a Far East Hotel
Elizabeth Hotel Singapore
Elizabeth Far East Hotel
The Elizabeth Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Business Hotel in Singapore
#72 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request for the Premier renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles shamane2015, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was 306 which overlooked the road in front of the hotel. In this location the landscape is mainly high rise.”
 of 5 bubbles NYG50, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check out everything in your room before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles fpg, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“premier rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chathu80, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very happy with our room”
 of 5 bubbles bne1318, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay