We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Somerset Orchard Singapore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Somerset Orchard Singapore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Somerset Orchard Singapore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 August 2015

The location is excellent in the Heart of Orchard. The Apartments are quite dated. Furniture should be 10 years old. The front desk staff and the concierge are very helpful. Breakfast is measly. Overall these Apartments need an upgrade to qualify for Ascott standards

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peekay99
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear peekay99, Greetings from the team at Somerset Orchard! All of us are heartened to note you have found our location in bustling Orchard Road excellent and our service standards have met your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback on the condition of our serviced residence and furnishings, and for your strong support for The Ascott Limited’s brand. Kindly...

Reviewed 2 August 2015

Before we booked we did not read any review online but we knew it was a serviced apartment and not a hotel. Entrance is really small just a door and reception is on 6th floor. I did not know it was such an old building so I had doubts before we got to check in. But! The room was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adani N
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Adani N, Greetings! The team at Somerset Orchard is happy to learn you were pleasantly surprised and had a comfortable stay in our spacious and fully-equipped serviced apartment. We are truly sorry our Housekeeping team member had not thoroughly checked on the condition of the apartment and for not detecting the dust that had settled on the bed. Please...

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Centrally located near Orchard Road, a bit hard to find the entrance which is small. Rooms are spacious but old and worn out. We stayed there for 4 nights with our 2 kids because of the location as it was the only service apartment in that area near the MRT. Would probably avoid staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SourabhPP
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear SourabhPP, Greetings! The team at Somerset Orchard Singapore greatly regrets your family and you did not enjoy your stay with us at our serviced residence. Thank you for your honest feedback on the condition of our property. Please be assured we have taken note of your valuable feedback and our management shall be reviewing improvement plans. All of us...

Reviewed 16 July 2015

A cozy stay and well equipped by kitchen facility but some of the furniture looks a bit old. The staffs are friendly and nice. The breakfast is simple and enough for me but do not expect a grand buffet breakfast. Overall is a good stay and location is very strategy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mocha S
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Mocha S, Greetings from the team at Somerset Orchard Singapore! We are delighted you had an overall good and cozy stay at our serviced residence. We are especially appreciative for your compliments on our team’s friendly service attitude and please be assured your lovely compliments shall be shared with each member of our team. Additionally, we are gratified to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Room is dated and dusty. Air conditioner is noisy. No service at night. Only left the security guard to manage. Request an additional towel at 9pm. They didn't send it up or call. I'll have to go down to pick it up. Check-in experience was horrible. And they never make up the room the next day. This is worst than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwsfeeling
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear wwsfeeling, Greetings! The management of Somerset Orchard Singapore truly regrets you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are also sincerely sorry for the service lapses you had experienced during your stay at serviced residence. Please be assured our management is very appreciative of your feedback and we shall be thoroughly investigating your feedback so we may take...

Toronto,Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We booked a studio room with this property as previously we booked with the Bencoolen Serviced apartments and had a great stay. The apartment comes with a washer/dryer, nice dining area and a mini kitchenette with a fridge. The breakfast although basic is good enough to start the day off. There was free wifi and complimentary water bottles and free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank djjaguar
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear djjaguar, Greetings from the team at Somerset Orchard Singapore! We are delighted you had a great stay with us and have found our strategic location in the midst of bustling Orchard Road to be perfect for your recent trip to Singapore. All of us are certainly gratified to note you had a comfortable stay in our fully-equipped Studio apartment...

Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We normally stay at the Pan Pacific but we wanted to try staying a serviced apartment so we booked a room at the Ascott Somerset Orchard for our family of 4 for a week. When we got there, the room had beds enough for 3 plus a saggy sofa. It had narrow windows that looked out into the corridor. There...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank expatmama99
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear expatmama99, Greetings from the team at Somerset Orchard Singapore! We sincerely regret our serviced residence was not suitable for your family and you. Kindly allow us to share our various properties provide a different stay experience tailored to the lifestyles of our multinational residents and we sincerely hope your family and you would give us an opportunity to recreate...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Nice clean location, 3 Indian restaurants next door - maharaja, tandoor, curry culture - lots of shopping nearby. Property needs some refurbishing, but overall in good shape. the housekeeper took good care of the apartment, vacuumed it for us on a holiday as well, as we had small children with us. all sorts of shops and restaurants are nearby. book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agrawalrsachin
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear agrawalrsachin, Greetings! The team at Somerset Orchard Singapore is heartened to note your family and you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. We are truly happy to learn you have been impressed with our team’s customer-centric service attitude and our serviced residence’s location in Orchard Road with its close proximity to many restaurants, shops and malls has...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 May 2015

i had stayed here 10 years back and chose it again for its location. when i reached i was transported back as it looked just the same. I reached early in the morning and the room was not ready but i did not have to wait long.They even offered me a complimentary breakfast. The room was neat and tidy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chinki_95
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear chinki_95, Greetings and welcome back! The team at Somerset Orchard Singapore is delighted you had a good stay with us and specially chose to stay with us because of our central location. All of us are indeed very proud of our prestigious address in the midst of bustling Orchard Road as our residents can enjoy a plethora of restaurants,...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Pros: Good location and room sizes. Cons: Never have I received such terrible service anywhere in the world, among all different tiers of accommodations. I stayed here for 1 week in a triple occupancy room, and would not recommend this place to anyone. Below are just some of the issues I encountered - read on to see that this place...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mengyoonion
Cynthia L, Manager at Somerset Orchard Singapore, responded to this review

Dear mengyoonion, Greetings! Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay experience at our serviced residence. The management at Somerset Orchard Singapore sincerely regrets to note the inopportune incidents you had experienced during your week-long stay with us and we are truly for the inconvenience and disappointment caused to you by our shortfalls. Please be advised we are...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Somerset Bencoolen
#115 of 309 in Singapore
193 reviews
The Quays
Somerset Liang Court Singapore
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#72 of 309 in Singapore
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#210 of 309 in Singapore
9 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Orchard Road

Neighbourhood Profile
Orchard Road
Shopping is a national pastime for Singaporeans, and after a visit to Orchard Road it’s easy to see why. This seemingly endless boulevard boasts a dizzying selection of shopping centres. From bargain basement foragers to designer label big-spenders, there is something for everyone. For those just browsing, there are countless restaurants, food courts, and cinemas, as well as the odd street entertainer to keep you amused. Most of the malls are connected by underground walkways, offering a break from the sun on a hot day. Bring a credit card and some comfortable shoes, and plunge into the excitement.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset Orchard Singapore offers spacious and comfortable apartments located just off Orchard Road. The Somerset MRT (Subway) is only a few minutes walk, giving you access to the Central Business District and many destinations in Singapore. The convenient location makes the residence ideal corporate and interim housing for the expatriate and family. Stroll at your leisure to the abundant and varied restaurants and shops in the main shopping district. Whether for business travel, holiday, project assignment or relocation, you can enjoy city living in the security and comfort of a private apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Orchard Singapore

Address: 160 Orchard Road Og Orchard Point | #06-01 OG Orchard Point (Entrance via Koek Road), Singapore 238842, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Price Range: $172 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Orchard Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Somerset Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Orchard Singapore Hotel Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Somerset Orchard Singapore staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Somerset Orchard Singapore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room not facing Orchard Road might be a bit darker at night. And higher floors seem to be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Dallas1130, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1015 was in one corner and on the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles gobeyondtravels, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not get room 06-02 as it is next to the food preparation area for breakfast and there is noise from about 5:30 am each morning”
 of 5 bubbles petermi2015, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“DO compare the price from different hotel booking website before booking it”
 of 5 bubbles jenncherngshia, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on 6th floor was quite”
 of 5 bubbles 589michaelw589, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay