We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!

Save
Share
16 Upper Cross Street, Singapore 058331 Singapore
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Agoda.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (222)
360
Panoramas (19)
Room & Suite (142)

About

#30 of 360 Speciality lodging in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Standing out independently in a beautiful art deco heritage building, Beary Best! was designed with the simple intent to merge backpackers practicality with hotel like space and comfort.Fellow backpackers and budget travelers are welcomed to choose from a variety of dorm types (6, 8, 9 bed dorm and female dorm with ensuite bathroom) at great and affordable prices.Rates are all inclusive of free breakfast and a long list of high quality facilities such as large and clean showers, spacious lounge, free internet, WIFI access, air conditioning, fully fitted bunk beds with international power points) The hostel is located just 3 minutes from Chinatown MRT station and within 10 minutes walking distance to Singapore River, Marina Bay and the Financial District.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Walking tours
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Shared bathroom
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 1 more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
808Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
129Attractionswithin 0.5 km
940Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 445
  • 359
  • 96
  • 29
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ian f wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions6 helpful votes
Not too recomended if you want a peacefull night and kinda too crowded. 1 room even had 10 persons in it. Perfect breeding ground for corona. Bed are clean, blanket a bit overused. Got locker in room but useless if guest had oversized back pack. So it's gonna crowded already jam pack space. Overral cleaness are standart. Got coffee,tea and chocolate.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Hi Ian, Thank you for your review and comments. We do have luggage room for guests with large size luggage however some of guests prefer to keep it with them in the room. Thank you for the valuable feedback, we will take your comments into account and see what we can improve to make Beary Best a better place for everyone! :) We hope to be able to host you again any time!
Read more
Arnold91 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland77 contributions65 helpful votes
I had an enjoyable stay at this hostel. It is in a great location and the staff are very friendly. They also provide privacy curtains for the bed and a plug socket. The only reason that I have not given this hostel 5 stars is because I don’t like the idea of having to take off my shoes upon entering the hostel. Would stay again if ever back in Singapore.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Hi, Thanks for the review and honest comments, we really appreciate it. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We don't provide slippers as it is common to walk around barefoot at home - we'd like our guests to feel at home! However, we provide bathroom slippers on the racks right outside each bathroom. We will warmly welcome you on your next stay with us!
Read more
mramos855186 wrote a review Jan 2020
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia1 contribution1 helpful vote
the place is very convenient and can access to different tourist spots. There is only lacking in manpower as during the time of our stay the receptionist is also the one who assisted us to the room and all the stuff we need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Hi mramos855186, Thanks for the review and comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your comments into account and see what we can improve to make Beary Best a better place for everyone! :) We look forward to seeing you on your next trips to Beary Best Hostels!
Read more
CweetyGemash123 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
nightmare stay here. I won't want to stay there the second time. rude indian employees. sandals must be opened, rooms only bunk beds. the price is very expensive for a class like that $ 70. my maid's room is better than that. In other country hotel with same price,got a good room with good facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Hi CweetyGemash168, We are sorry your stay with us was not up to your expectations. Allow us to answer and hopefully clarify your comments. We ask our guests for not wearing shoes / sandals inside the hostel as it is common to walk around barefoot at home - we'd like our guests to feel at home! However, we provide bathroom slippers on the racks right outside each bathroom. We do advertise our room sizes and its' facilities on our website and third party reservation sites, we believe the pictures posted reflect the accurate beds at the rooms. Prices are typically slightly higher over the week end or during special event but rest assured we always ensure our prices are always competitive. Regarding the staff, could you write to us directly and let us know if there has been any incident you would like to share? We hope you will give us a second chance next time you are in town!
Read more
Karen wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Although no curtains around the bunks, OK beds, great security using key scan cards. Clean bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff, lots of information about Chinatown in the lobby. I didn’t use the common areas.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mgr_Bearybest, Manager at Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Dear Karen-traveling-on, Thank you for the detailed review, it really means a lot to us! We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location and had a pleasant stay with us :-) We hope we will have the chance to host you again soon!
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$34 - US$86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeChinatown / China Square / Outram / Central Business District / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing