We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender

Save
Share
40 Hamilton Road Lavender, Singapore 209210 Singapore
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Agoda.com
US$40
View deal
Expedia.comUS$52
Trip.comUS$43
PricelineUS$57
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender
Updated 20/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#255 of 369 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Harbour Ville Hotel, Hamilton @ Lavender is a 3-Star hotel located in the heart of Singapore’s Central Heritage District and a 3-min walk from the Bendemeer MRT station. Stay in one of our spacious room and be within walking distance to the hottest landmarks and uncover the secret delights only Singapore can offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Malay
24Reviews4Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vesharps wrote a review Nov 2021
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This is a review of the Deluxe Single room (no window). FYI you need to deposit $100 before you can check in to ur room, it doesn't say it in any booking apps so bring an extra $100 for that. They say it's in case of any damage you might do to the room. When you check out, you will receive back your $100 but if you check out late you won't get the money. I'll start with the pros of the room, the room has a good design and it's a good budget room. The wifi is very good and fast. There are 4 charging ports in the room for those who need them. The bed is very comfortable and soft. Now I'll list some feedback, first of all the room is very small, it's smaller than what the pictures shows. The room I booked has no fridge but also no chair not even a stool. There were also some dust near the rubbish bin (see pics) so the housekeeping might have missed that. The walls are thin so it can be noisy sometimes so keep that in mind. The shower water isn't hot enough it's kind of lukewarm. The check out time is 11:00 while most hotels are at 12:00, not sure why they do this. I would only recommend staying in this hotel if there is a discount, because for the price you can book other hotels that are better like the hotel right beside this.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There is a $100 deposit fee
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ALCr7 wrote a review Sep 2021
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
It my first time check in to the hotel, and still under renovation at the 1st floor. The room not that big but it fine. What i going say the fridge not clean still have left over soft drinks, in the morning that noise came from 1st floor, due to renovations.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: To the management please look in to it if the hotel still renovations and too noisy
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Burhan Harahap wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The room is totally noisy, you can hear what people in the other room are talking about. When I stayed there for 2 nights (11-13 Jan) there's a family who book 3 rooms, they stayed up till 4am, and they opened all the doors, shouting, talking, opening/closing the door. When we complain to the receptionist, she said she has informed the noisy guests, but there's no other things that they can do. I'm pretty sure my bed has bed bugs, cause my legs get all itchy. When I asked to switch to other rooms, they said the other rooms are smaller and that I have to pay extra (what???). Once you enter the hotel lobby, straightaway you can feel the stale smell. From the old/dusty sofas, carpets, un-washed towels, etc. Also since the aisle is quite cramped, you hardly can walk pass when there's cleaning lady lorry, and worst is when you try to walk pass, the cleaning lady gave you a stare as if you shouldn't walk through the aisle when she's cleaning (again, what???). Stay at your own risk!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from dannyngyd, Senior Marketing Manager at Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear burhanharahap, It is with much regret to hear about your experience. Please accept my sincerest apologies. At Harbour Ville Hotel, Hamilton, we pride ourselves on the level of personal service that we are able to provide. So you can imagine my disappointment when I received your feedback. Rest assured that the matter will be investigated. I appreciate your time to provide us with your honest feedback here and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. You have my assurance that the next visit will be an improvement from your recent stay. Regards, Danny Harbour Ville Hotel, Hamilton
Read more
laurasS1992 wrote a review Jan 2020
11 contributions2 helpful votes
The room looks totally different on the pictures. The premiere king room that I booked is only available directly next to the reception where people pass by the whole day and it’s super noisy. There was nothing written in the booking or on the website, that this category is only available on the ground floor and switching to an upstairs room would be an extra charge. In my opinion, it’s a no go for a hotel to inform about that after arrival and take an extra charge for moving to another floor!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from dannyngyd, Senior Marketing Manager at Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear laurasS1992, Thanks for leaving a review after your stay. Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. As the room you booked is a non-window room, we did not state that it was located on the ground level. We take all feedback seriously and will find a solution to this. Please accept my most sincere apologies and we will thrive to do better. Regards, Danny Harbour Ville Hotel, Hamilton
Read more
jenniecyan wrote a review Dec 2019
Vancouver, Canada14 contributions31 helpful votes
Harbour Ville Hotel, Hamilton Summary 4.1 Very good 97 reviews Rooms 2.3 Location 5.0 Service 1.0 6.7/10 · 123 reviews Agoda 4/5 · 16 reviews TripAdvisor 6.6/10 · 145 reviews Booking.com 2.9/5 · 36 reviews Expedia.co.th 5.8/10 · 34 reviews Hotels.com Reviews  Search reviews People often mention Jennie Yan 2/5 just now on Google Pros: - Friendly service. - Close to the train. - Walking distance to Haji Lane and Arab street. Cons: - The room was tiny and without a window. - The shower was open to the toilet, without a curtain or barrier, so when you took a shower, water soaks the entire bathroom floor. - The toilet clogged the first night we were there. They brought a plunger but still didn't fix the problem. This happened at 4am because we were jet lagged so house keeping wasn't able to fix it until later in the day. They did give us temporary access to another room so we could use that bathroom in the meantime. I asked about moving to the new room permanently but they said it would be an upgrade cost.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from dannyngyd, Senior Marketing Manager at Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender
Responded 12 Dec 2019
Dear jenniecyan, Thank you for leaving a review. Please accept my most sincere apologies that you had an unpleasant stay. We hope you can give us another chance and we will thrive to do better. Regards, Danny Harbour Ville Hotel, Hamilton
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$42 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Hamilton
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender
Which popular attractions are close to Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender?
Nearby attractions include Artist Tique Co Art Studio (0.2 km), Thekchen Choling (0.1 km), and Jalan Besar Swimming Complex (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lighthouse Bistro & Bar, Enjoy Eating House and Bar @ Jln Besar, and Koon Bak Kut Teh Cafe.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Malay, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (2.4 km), Fort Siloso (7.9 km), and Emerald Hill (3.5 km).
Is Harbour Ville Hotel Hamilton @ Lavender accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.