We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
151 Tyrwhitt Road (250m/400m from Bendemeer/Lavender MRT), Singapore 207564 Singapore
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (62)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (5)


#22 of 374 in Singapore
Blanc Inn is the best boutique hostel Singapore open in April 2013, converted from an old shop house in a historical heritage district between Little India and Lavender Street, and 5 minutes walk to two MRT (Bendemeer and Lavender) stations . Our hostel is the only hostel in Singapore provides private rooms with sharing toilets, as other hostels are capsule/bunk-beds setup. Blanc Inn is special unique budget hostel Singapore near MRT, we made use of 6m high ceiling advantage to carve out loft private rooms cleverly at our boutique hostel. Blanc Inn has good review to provide clean pillows & bedlinen, personal reading light, power points, free same day luggage storage, personal safe deposit box, mirror, ceiling/wall fan, air conditioning, free shampoo/shower gel, and 24h CcTv. Last but not least, our private rooms price is value for money, much discounted as compared to high price hotels room rate.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
244Reviews4Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 95
  • 14
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
cezaraflorescu wrote a review Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
the room and the kitchen and bathroom area was very clean. the location safe, lots of restaurants around. amazing coffee shop in front of the hostel with a very delicious breakfast. thanks Mdm LG for hosting us :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Graceli Yvonne wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution
The location is very convenient and close to 2 MRTs, which can be accessed through the Bendemeer (Blue Line) and Lavender (Green Line). There are some cafes, has seven eleven, 24 hours restaurant, a church and a temple nearby the hostel. Faizal and Madam LG was very very helpful and friendly. Surely we'll back here. Thanks Blanc Inn!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Johnny wrote a review Nov 2018
5 contributions14 helpful votes
The location is near all conveniences and fit my budget. Faizal and Mdm LG really kept the place clean. There is even a Tibetan temple around the corner for photo opportunities. There is good air circulation due to the high ceiling.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
2 Helpful votes
piperandco wrote a review Nov 2018
Phuket, Thailand39 contributions1 helpful vote
Great place. Clean and mostly quiet. Faizal and mdm LG were both fantastic and very helpful. There seems to be plenty of showers and toilets. Close to pretty much everything you could want to get to. Very walkable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Maria Marilyn MC wrote a review Nov 2018
Philippines10 contributions
The experience was good overall. Rooms, beds and temperature (AC) is comfortable. It’s also very affordable. The location is also ideal; it’s close to MRT stations (3 we’ve tried, making it easier and cheaper to reach popular tourist destinations. There are also nearby spots for sightseeing by foot. Check out the hawker food court close by too to save on meals. If I have any complaints, it’s the AC/DC adapters. They are fixated on the socket and cannot be replaced but are very loose, making it challenging to charge mobile phones or other devices.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Response from SingaporeBlancInn, Manager at Blanc Inn
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Dear guest marcyscreed, thanks for your encouraging words to staying with us. We tested and found it is true that the adapter was loose. We had changed a new adapter which is now tight and better one. Thanks for your feedback and we had rectified immediately as we believe good guests experience is important. We hope to see you again next time ;-)
Read more
US$61 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing