We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
60 Race Course Road, Singapore 218567 Singapore
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
US$24
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (11)

About

#57 of 360 Speciality lodging in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The many spoils and riches in life do not necessarily have to come with an astronomical price tag. We at Vintage Inn keep it luxuriously simple. We believe in the preservation of heritage and character and you will be surrounded with a collection of South East Asian artwork and antiquities the moment you step into our humble abode.Interacting with our team will also leave you most exuberant! Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will assist you in making your journey to our wonderful island a most enriching one. From helping you with event and restaurant bookings to advising you on the many attractions and must see places, our staff will ensure that you maximise your budget and time. We also possess a collection of literary works so that you may learn more about how this humble fishing community and port island grew exponentially into one of the world's top cities in a single generation.Our Airport and Ferry terminal transfer service and a hot gourmet local breakfast will ensure right from the very start that you will experience a fuss-free travel whether you are a tourist or a business traveller on a smart budget. Do check with us on the array of complimentary products and services which we offer to all guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
233Reviews8Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 85
  • 25
  • 11
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Dron Kumar wrote a review Apr 2019
3 contributions
I give full marks. It was a great experience. I would love to stay again here.. There staff is very helpful and it's very cheap, clean and peaceful too. It's a good location too you can visit anywhere and anytime easily
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Edmund K, Owner at Vintage Inn
Responded 16 Sep 2019
Hi Mr. Dron . Thanks for your feedback , since we changed our cleaner and front desk , the service and stay experience have been improved over the past few months. Thank you for your positive comments and hope to see you again,. - Edmund
Read more
Tan wrote a review Feb 2019
7 contributions
+1
Decent stay for first time experience. The toilets were small with no bad hygiene and bin was included. Wifi was alright as, the signal was good at specific time only. The kitchen located next to the toilet cubicles was weird but it didnt affected me while i was making food with their induction stove. At some days, the receptionist was really friendly but some were totally unaproacheable without smile. The reception was usually empty right after 8-9pm. Foam bed was simply too comfortable that i couldnt stop sleeping. Their double beds are great for family of 4 with kids. 2 hangers and a powerpoint was included in my capsule. Aircon was quite cooling and curtain divider was awesome. The locker below bed was very spacious. No free towels, shampoo/soap, photocopying, canned sodas or water bottles but there were free flow of water, coffee and tea at the kitchen. You can always get affordable goods at the nearest shopping mall, MUSTAFA for anything and everything at any time. Little India train station (Exit E) is 2min away where you can buy a fare card for bus rides and train to travel in Singapore. But smoking is only allowed at unsheltered areas away from buildings and parks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Fearless65923013207 wrote a review Dec 2018
3 contributions
First of all, I booked this place under the name: RedDoorz Hostel @ Little India. But the old signage Vintage Inn is still there, so it caused a bit of confusion. The air-con is a bit warm, spoilt toilet door and guests just pee anywhere. Theres Only light in one bath area. The other two are dark, guess the light bulbs are spoilt. Smooth check in and check out. Staff is polite and nice. Overall, you get what you paid for. So couldn't really complain. Location wise is good as it is near to little india station but difficult to find something to eat after 11pm.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Edmund K, Owner at Vintage Inn
Responded 16 Sep 2019
HI Fearless65923013207,. we have replaced the cleaner and have improved the air conditioner since beginning of 2019 and we see lot of positive feedback after we had made the changes. thanks for your feedback.
Read more
Passport16489265380 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
First time experience in capsule hostel, enjoyable stay. Everything here are awesome especially the staffs were very informative, kind n cute. Clean n neat hostel. Single capsule size was just nice for me, love the privacy as every capsule is fitted with own individual curtain. The only dislike is the bad behavior of the other room mates. They don't follow the hostel rules and guidelines. Quiet hours still packing bags making noise even after midnight. Lucky the staff gave me welcome kits, inside have ear plug. No problem for my sleep.. 第一次体验胶囊旅馆,愉快的住宿。这里的一切都很棒,特别是工作人员友善又善良可爱。 干净整洁的宿舍。单胶囊尺寸对我来说很不错,因为每个胶囊都配有自己独立的窗帘,所以有隐私。 唯一的不喜欢是其他室友的不良行为。他们不遵守宿舍规则。晚上十点过后时间仍然整理包甚至在午夜后发出噪音。我很幸运,工作人员给了我欢迎套件,里面有耳塞。我的睡眠没问题..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
J Dizzle wrote a review Nov 2018
Waterford, Ireland28 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
My girlfriend and I stayed at Vintage Inn during early November. While Singapore is a beautiful city this rubbish hostel spoiled our experience. To put it briefly, once you’ve handed over the money your value is mute to this establishment. I imagine they have practically zero repeat customers. No wondered they don’t offer refunds. Positives: Close to MRT station. Negatives: Extra payment needed for towels. Ants crawling all over cutlery, plates and cups at the sink. Room is extremely hot even with AC. Staff is rude and unwelcoming. Nothing is done when other guests are loud during the early morning/ late night. Staff insist “it is your problem not ours”. Floors are soaking wet every morning. Front door is left unsecured (unlocked and unguarded) meaning anyone can walk in undetected. Shower temperature works sporadically (shower head is also broken). It appears an Indian man who snores extremely loud permanently resides here. Images and message on their website is so misleading it’s laughable. Bed covers (which were never changed) are stained and now grey. Toilets are really cramped. Hygiene is not held in high regard either, the pictures speak for themselves. We traveled all of SE Asia for 4 months stayed in countless accommodations and I can comfortably concluded THIS IS THE WORST PLACE WE’VE EVER STAYED!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Edmund K, Owner at Vintage Inn
Responded 16 Sep 2019
Hi Jonathan, we were in the process of replacing our house keeping staff for service orientated. Since 2019 , this have been improved a lot.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$25 - US$44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeLittle India / Farrer Park / Rochor / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vintage Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Vintage Inn?
Nearby attractions include Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple (0.1 km), Indian Heritage Centre (0.3 km), and Tekka Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vintage Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and dry cleaning.
What food & drink options are available at Vintage Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Vintage Inn?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vintage Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greenleaf Cafe, Leo Cafe & Restaurant, and Aromas of India.
Are there any historical sites close to Vintage Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (1.5 km), Fort Siloso (7.1 km), and Chijmes (1.5 km).