We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fragrance Hotel - Crystal

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (149)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good33%
  • Average41%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“aljunied mrt”(9 reviews)
“tri city”(3 reviews)
“luggage room”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
40
127
152
47
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
127
152
47
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaljunied mrttri cityluggage roombus stationchangi airportbudget travellersbooked roomsfront desk staffbottled watermin walkshort staymountbattenlorongtoothpastehawker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room smell nasty. I requested a non smoking room but when we arrived in the bed room the room smell like cigaret. The hotel staff went to our room and sprayed something but the odor didnt go away. Aircondition is poor, vent is poor....More

Thank Mjoe V
Response from GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - CrystalResponded 5 days ago

Dear Mjoe V, I am sorry to learn that the room you were accommodated had smelled of cigarette. Fragrance Chain of Hotels is committed to providing its guests and associates with a smoke-free environment, with this policy being implemented at all its 21 properties here....More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

The fragrance geylang - Crystal is a nice place to stay in and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. This is budget hotel and easy to catch MRT and bus. However, this hotel is besides red light activity shops, so keep in mind. Overall...More

Thank saboorkhan55
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are a little small and there was quite a bit of noise from other guests. It is only a 5min walk to the mrt and about $20 taxi ride to the airport. There are many places to...More

Thank bozobrain
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We had an amazing stay with your hotel and the receptionists Sebastian and Ben were very accommodating as well as the other employees and we wish to be back here and recommend some other friends to stay here.

Thank gutierrezjackielyn
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

The fragrance geylang - Crystal is a nice place to stay in and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. If you plan to stay at fragrance geylang hotel - Crystal I highly recommend you to look for their receptionists Sebastian and Ben, they're so...More

Thank Gutierrez R
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (149)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Geylang
Only a short journey from Singapore’s sparkling and
polished city centre, Geylang is a world away. Here in
one of the least touristy areas of Singapore, visitors
are privy to an unfiltered glimpse of Singapore life.
On Sunday afternoons, migrant workers gather in
Geylang to let off steam after a tough week. At the
eastern end of Geylang Road, families and friends
happily enjoy picnics. By contrast, at the western
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rica S
6 November 2017|
Answer
Response from GlobalPremiumHotels | Property representative |
We are the Managing Operator for Fragrance Chain of Hotels! Thank you for your interest in Fragrance Hotel - Crystal! We are presuming you were referring to your room reservation booked via our online partner site... More
0
Votes
Rica S
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Soorajee R | Reviewed this property |
Hello, I booked via bookingcom i also had the same issue, they charged me a pre paymnt fee, then at the hotel, while checking in, i didn't had to pay anything. Do print your credit card statement. And also ask for the hotel... More
1
Vote
sabl191
23 September 2017|
Answer
Response from GlobalPremiumHotels | Property representative |
We are the Managing Operator for Fragrance Chain of Hotels. Our apology for the late response! Thank you for booking your stay at Fragrance Hotel - Crystal! We would like to clarify that our hotel check out time is... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Get a room facing the street."
Read review
"A corner room."
Read review
"Try and book room with a fridge"
Read review
"Very Noisy Water From Room Ceiling, In All Rooms"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing