We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Changi Cove

351 Cranwell Road Changi Cove, Singapore 509866 Singapore
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (502)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#135 of 338 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Surrounded by 4 hectares of lush natural greenery, Changi Cove Singapore offers a quiet retreat away from the city. Accentuating simplicity, and comfort, our modern rooms are suitable for guests looking to take a break from the city. All rooms are air-conditioned and include free Wi-Fi and a feature wall for guests where guests can doodle on. We are situated a 3 minutes walk away from Changi Boardwalk, a 20mins coastal walk to Changi Village Food Centre, and just about 15mins drive away from Changi International Airport!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
534Reviews24Q+A88Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 170
  • 219
  • 90
  • 32
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Emma W wrote a review 12 Feb
6 contributions9 helpful votes
We were thoroughly dissapointed after a recent visit here. Upon arrival we asked if we could get assistance with our luggage, we were told no and that guests could use a luggage trolley! When asking for help with our luggage to our room we were told only if we could wait half an hour. The hotel was deserted, the staff just didn’t want to help, and no wonder it was beyond difficult navigating the trolley to our room which was in a remote corner of the hotel. The hotel is tired and shabby. The rooms are really not very clean, the sink was cracked, the bathroom was barely passable as cleaning standards go. The air conditioning does not work, despite multiple attempts to get it sorted. The hotel outside is filthy and green mould can be seen everywhere, there clearly is nothing in place to maintain outside. In the evening the walk to the room is full of mosquitos and bugs as it is so badly maintained. There is not even a bottle of water in your room. In fairness I have to acknowledge that the shuttle bus is great, and the Manager is very kind and helpful. This hotel is one of our poorest experiences and I would rate it as a 2 star at best. Poor standard, poor value for money. I would suggest you don’t pay it a visit unless you are really struggling to find some where.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t go in simple terms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alan55 wrote a review 4 Feb
London, United Kingdom75 contributions39 helpful votes
Great location. Rooms basic but clean and comftable . Nice food freshly cooked most of the day. But the outstanding thing is the level of service. Don't want to go into details, but the level of service my wife received from the manager and front desk staff when a horrendous situation arose made the difference more than we can say. Thank you so much
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Gillian B wrote a review Dec 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Very good hotel, close to airport with clean, comfortable room, good breakfast and pleasant staff. Just stayed the one night as a stopover en route to Vietnam but would have liked to have seen more of the surrounding area which looked nice. Signage to some of rooms could be improved as the different levels can make it hard to find your way back!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lchilcoat2000 wrote a review Dec 2023
Da Lat, Vietnam444 contributions199 helpful votes
My first visit to Changi cove and I spent one night here as transiting SIN. My stay was comfortable and nice. Breakfast buffet was very good and many offerings with fruits and salads and healthy offerings. Omelet amd eggs fixed your way. Room was quite comfortable and the bed and bedding was very good. The shower was good with plenty of hot water and pressure. Room was a little bit older and dated but very clean and I was pleased. The area around the hotel is a short walk to several beach clubs and scenic woods to walk by the waterways and exercise. All in all a very nice visit at this property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mal D wrote a review Nov 2023
Singapore, Singapore186 contributions50 helpful votes
Return trip to Changi Cove and I was delighted to find the restaurant menu (which was quite limited earlier) has been updated and it was good to try a couple of the new items on the menu. Went to Civil Service Club (CSC) and Changi Beach, as I usually do for a swim, some sand play with the kid and bird watching. The shuttle bus which is run by the hotel is a great convenience as I was able to use it to the CSC, and it extends upto Pasir Ris MRT. Breakfast was the good as usual. Ate so much that by lunch time, we were only interested in an ice cream cup
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Khairi, Guest Services / Front Office at Changi Cove
Responded 28 Nov 2023
Dear Mal, Thank you for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the swimming pool facilities at the Civil Service Club, found the shuttle bus convenient, and appreciated the improved menu at The White Olive restaurant. Your feedback is valuable, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kay B wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I left my new kindle during my stay in Changi Cove and the hotel found it damaged. They so kindly helped me replace it right away and had it delivered to my place. I am very grateful to Khairi for assisting me the whole time. The hotel was very helpful and provided excellent service. The staff is also very polite and hospitable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Khairi, Guest Services / Front Office at Changi Cove
Responded 28 Nov 2023
Dear Kay, Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted that we could contribute to your amazing stay, and we're especially pleased to have been able to assist with replacing the damaged Kindle. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we look forward to welcoming you back for more delightful experiences in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
D. Teteruga wrote a review Sept 2023
Asia48 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a lay-over in Singapore before flying to Kota Kinabalu. The location of the hotel is good, close to airport. The rooms are modern and big. The staff is very friendly especially pak Rahim who is an excellent host. The hotel doesn’t have a pool but there is a free shuttlebus to a swimming pool. Very fun for children.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Close to airport and free shuttle service to swimmingpool.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Khairi, Guest Services / Front Office at Changi Cove
Responded 7 Sept 2023
Dear D.Teteruga Batamuka, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a positive stay with us! We greatly appreciate your kind words about our colleague Rahim. It is always a pleasure to know that our efforts to provide exceptional service are being recognized. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to him, who played a significant role in making your stay memorable. Feedback like yours serves as a great motivation for our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Changi Cove in the near future. Wishing you safe and pleasant travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rohan L wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
Experience did not match the price, quality and service. The locals were more to deal with, but eh front office staff were terrible - not sure if it’s work pressure- didn’t see a great attitude from them. Room amenities do not fit the bill - it was a just a 1 or 2 star experience for us and we checked out before time too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Personally speak to the property before you even book
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Khairi, Guest Services / Front Office at Changi Cove
Responded 11 Aug 2023
Dear Rohan, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Changi Cove Singapore! We apologise if we were not able to meet your expectations this time during your stay. We hear you on the issues you have highlighted, we will be reviewing the areas of concern with the aim of improving them so we can consistently offer a memorable experience for our valued guests. Thank you for your patience and understanding! We hope to have the opportunity to turn your experience around.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mal D wrote a review Jul 2023
Singapore, Singapore186 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
Hotel is looking good and the room was very comfortable - good bedding, nespresso machine, clean bathrooms and spacious. There's lots to do nearby - Boardwalk walks to Changi Village, Changi Chapel, Pulau Ubin... Etc. Good place for a couple visit - peaceful, serene and there's a lot of areas to walk. Had meals at The White Olive restaurant - felt the food quality, taste and variety had gone down (and I've been visiting for years). Rates are still reasonable for a hotel but the food selection isn't great. Breakfast is good - would be nice to have some cold cuts and cheese, and maybe more than 1 fruit but it's a good spread. Especially enjoyed reading from the omelette station, and they had a nice sourdough bread - had my signature egg and toast :) Would definitely return and this is probably my 5th staycation at Changi Cove already :) The staff are friendly and helpful, which was nice. They seem to have a lot of events taking place so there's someone a crowd at lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: There's a shuttle from Pasir Ris Mrt
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Khairi, Guest Services / Front Office at Changi Cove
Responded 27 Jul 2023
Dear Mal, Thank you for the wonderful review. We truly appreciate the kind words and are delighted that we were able to always make your stay an enjoyable one. We hope to continue to be your accommodation of choice on your next staycation. See you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DayTrip43751307356 wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Excellent quiet location near a small forest by the sea. Taxi ride from airport was delayed and re-routed, due to nearby MRT construction. Rooms are older/dated/worn but clean. 5-star service staff, IMO. Hotel staff assisted us with directions, taxis, and even SIngapore currency by charging my credit card + about a 5% service charge. Highly recommend as a best value quiet nature/seaside/forested hotel, especially after the MRT construction is completed. A free shuttle to the closest MRT station was available every 30 minutes until about 8 PM (took a taxi after 8 PM). Most taxi drivers accept credit cards, except for one driver who insisted on cash. Confirm payment options and destination BEFORE accepting the taxi. Included breakfast buffet and seating/tables were more than adequate, IMO. I'd like to return someday, to spend more time in the Changi Cove neighbohood away from the city.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A few taxi drivers like ours only accept cash. Cash (+5% fee) and free electric plug adapters...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Muhammad Khairi, Guest Services / Front Office at Changi Cove
Responded 19 Jul 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are glad we were able to make your stay comfortable and hope to be your accommodation of choice on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
S$130 - S$222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeChangi Point / Changi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
112
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHANGI COVE (S̶$̶1̶9̶9̶) S$117: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 528 Photos (Singapore) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Changi Cove
Which popular attractions are close to Changi Cove?
Nearby attractions include Changi Beach (0.06 km), Changi Sri Ramar Temple (1.1 km), and Changi Beach Boardwalk (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Changi Cove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Changi Cove?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Changi Cove?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Changi Cove?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Changi Cove?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chock Full of Beans, The Coastal Settlement, and Jacob's Cafe.
Are any cleaning services offered at Changi Cove?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Changi Cove offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Changi Cove?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Changi Cove?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Changi Beach (0.06 km), German Girl Shrine (3.8 km), and Johore Battery (2.6 km).
Is Changi Cove accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.