Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt

Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt

Traveller (720)
Executive Room
Room & Suite (242)
POOL
Pool & Beach (86)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#171 of 345 hotels in Singapore
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Singapore, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a rooftop terrace, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Nearby landmarks such as Singapore Flyer (1.6 mi) and Orchard Road (1.7 mi) make Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt a great place to stay when visiting Singapore. Travelers looking to enjoy some ribs can head to Palm Beach Seafood Restaurant, Hong Kong Soya Sauce Chicken Rice & Noodle, or Hawker Chan. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Chinese restaurant such as Palm Beach Seafood Restaurant, JUMBO Seafood, or Hong Kong Soya Sauce Chicken Rice & Noodle. Best of all, Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt makes it easy to experience many great Singapore attractions like Chijmes, Emerald Hill, and Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion, which are some popular historic sites. Enjoy your stay in Singapore!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Accor Hotels.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Malay

Location

165 Tyrwhitt Road, Singapore 207569 Singapore
1,252Review90Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 271
  • 494
  • 298
  • 95
  • 94
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Giggiebkkth wrote a review Jun 2023
Bangkok, Thailand
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room is quite small but somehow well-eqipped with very basic amenities. I normally prepared my own travel kits so no problem for that. Water pressure in the shower is very weak but a bit better when we requested the maintenance team to see if they could make it stronger. I didn't request further adjustment as I think they did their best already. Room has a poor sound insulation, we could hear very loud music from the club around the hotel. Staff said it would last until 2am. So we decided at 11.30pm of our last night to move the room. After spending time packing all stuff, our new room is quieter but after 15 mins, electricity got tripped 3 times. We had to get up from the bed to turn on AC and turn off the bright lights each time. We ended up request to move back to our original room... packed again. A male staff who assisted us to move belonging twice that night was kind and helpful, as well as the one assisting to load our luggage into the car. Reception staff was cold, no interaction and didn't even bother to say goodbye upon checkout.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Chee, Other at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt
Responded 1 Jul 2023
Dear Giggiebkkth, Thank you for staying with us. We value your feedbacks and we take the confidence you place in us seriously and work diligently to rectify the unsatisfactory experiences. It is heart-warming to hear that you had been well taken care of during your stay with us. We do hope for another opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience in the near future. Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JessYapSg wrote a review Mar 2023
Singapore, Singapore
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Back to one of our fav place for staycay @ Mercure Tyrwhitt. This is our 4th staycay here since early 2023 coz the rooms are well maintained, tidy and clean. And they have their own carpark with easy access; a very small gym (3 equip. only) facing a decent-size pool. Nearby, you can also find a few nice cafes & bakery eg. CSHH, The Lunar Rabbit Boulangerie. Reception staff were always friendly, helpful and busy. Our check-in was attentively and efficiently handled by Domynn.
Previously stayed on Level 6 & 7 (window pool view was best), this time we booked the room with balcony @ Level 3. Somewhat we would have preferred 2 chairs, instead of a swing rattan chair. The water from the shower🚿 on this level was disappointing coz it took a damn while (at least 2 to 3-ish mins) to heat up and water flow was weak causing a lot more water wastages while waiting for the warm water to flow out and took a longer time to shower clean.
Overall, we are still happy to come back to Mercure Tyrwhitt but would opt for rooms on the higher floor and window view.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sanjay wrote a review Apr 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms in this hotel is very small. The best part of this hotel is that it is very near to little indian and Mustafa shopping mall. This hotel has got nothing much to provide and maybe avoided if little Indian is not your criteria
The breakfast spread has also not much to offer
Their swimming pool and gym is more of a show. Their deluxe rooms is better than the superior rooms and if a person take deluxe rooms then it must be taken on the fourth floor of the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Chee, Other at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt
Responded 28 May 2020
Dear 564Sanja, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Hotel Team concerning your stay at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. I am sorry to learn that you had found the room size not meeting to your stay expectations. Similar to many first world cities such as Tokyo and Hong Kong, Singapore is a land-scarce city-state, whereby all buildings, including hotels across our city are affected by the land constraint. As such, this had attributed to a generally more compact configuration of the hotel rooms. Nevertheless, our room offerings have been designed to provide a delightful environment for our guests without compromising comfort. Well, there are actually many interesting activities to do when staying here at Parc Sovereign Hotel – Albert St. This hotel is just a 280 walk to the nearby Little India Neighbourhood, one of Singapore’s most vibrant districts. Guests can ignite their senses and feel the energy of this enclave by exploring the many religious sites such as Hindu and Chinese temples, mosque and church. They can also embark on a late night shopping trip to the 24hrs Mustafa Centre, where one can purchase almost anything here, from air tickets, electronics, jewellery, groceries, makeup, clothes to perfume. Beside the Little India District, guests can also head to the nearby Bugis Street and malls to do their shopping and enjoy their dining there. The popular Bugis Street offers fashionable clothing at affordable prices and one can also find a great selection of affordable souvenirs including Singapore printed tote bags, T-shirts, purses, watches and sunglasses. The nearby Kampong Glam is also an interesting place to visit. It is a home to the iconic Masjid Sultan, carpet shops and Middle Eastern cuisine. Besides the picturesque streets that are lined with beautifully restored shophouses, shoppers are in for a treat with a selection of Singapore’s best offbeat boutiques selling cult labels and vintage clothing at the Instagram Mable Haji Lane. Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. is also a short walking distance to both Rochor and Little India MRT Stations, whereby guests can conveniently hop onto the subway and travel to the city centre within 5mins. The hotel breakfast menu may not be of an international cuisine, but many guests had the opportunity to sample our local and Asian buffet-style food, which offers great value, considering its price. Nonetheless, the Hotel Team had noted your comments on the hotel breakfast service and will continually improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Besides the Superior Rooms, the hotel offers Deluxe Rooms which are located on the pool floor, which is on the fourth level. This room category is great for families with kids who love to enjoy some sun and fun in the pool. The Hotel Team appreciates your feedback and we hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kanxm wrote a review Sept 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is probably the worse hotel I have ever stayed. Took 1 hour plus waiting to get registered. The rooms in the picture looks nothing like that in real life. The room is small and the toilet is extremely small and dirty. There were cockroaches in the first room and requested for a change of room. The second room was much worse. It was filthy and extremely smelly! The moment I went into the room, there was a very stinky smell coming from the pillows, bed and blanket(Maybe the housekeeper did not change the covers? I am not sure). I requested for a change of new pillows and my request was being ignored for the first time. After waiting for 1 hour, decided to call the front desk again and waited for another 2 hour for the housekeeper to deliver the new pillows for me. Thinking that there won't be new problem anymore, decided to go to bed but I didn't get ANY sleep for that night due to the bed bugs constantly crawling and biting me through out the entire night and found out that the blanket had a lot of stains! I doubt that it should even be rated as a 4 star hotel. This hotel have major hygiene issues and I think it's very important to keep the hotel clean when you guys are hosting people who have to serve quarantine order. Personally, I think the receptionist were friendly and helpful but the hotel REALLY need to improve their housekeeping process. Make sure your housekeepers carry out their housekeeping tasks properly and not let your guest suffer in the future. I won't recommend anyone to stay here, even if it's for free. The rooms isn't sound proof as well... you can hear your neighbors talking in their room too and even hear the lift press.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Chee, Other at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt
Responded 24 Sept 2020
Dear XM_Kan, We appreciate your time taken to share your stay experience with our Hotel Team and we are sorry to learn that the room was not up to your expectations. Being designated as a quarantine property and in compliance with the government guidelines and regulations, the hotel has put in place stringent safe management measures for the safety and well-being of our guests. This includes the implementation of the SafeEntry system and the adoption of rigorous cleaning and disinfecting regimes. In compliance with the safe management measures, all check in will be staggered thus resulting in a longer waiting time. Also, the team of Safety Managers engaged by the Singapore Police Force is under strict instructions to screen all guest's belongings before escorting guest to their room. This may take up to 15 mins or more, depending on the amount of items to screen. In your situation, your entire check in process took 20 minutes. Shortly after your check in, our Front Desk Staff had performed a room change immediately upon your feedback of insect sightings in the room. Hours later, your request for a change of pillow linen was also complied immediately. There was no further feedback after these two rectifications. We would also like to clarify that there was no bed bug infestation in the room allocated to you. Our hotel engages a pest control company on a periodical basis and the last inspection and eradication was completed on 2 September 2020. Please be rest assured the health and safety of our guests is always our priority and we will continue in our cleaning, sanitising, disinfecting efforts and auditing of cleanliness standards for rooms and premises. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sevenofnine wrote a review Oct 2022
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Parc Sovereign Tyrwhitt

I’m wondering why Parc Sovereign has been dissed by many reviewers in the past, but management has improved considerably, and truly enjoyed my stay here for 4 nights.

For one, the front desk personnel has been great, very friendly and receptive to the needs of the hotel guests especially Mr. Ong and Angelica. It is true that the face and character of the hotel is truly seen by the people that work there especially the front desk staff. Seeing this indefatigable duo hard at work fulfilling guests’ needs is noteworthy and speaks well of the hotel.

For another, housekeeping is top notch. Everyday, I hear the housekeeping carts and they ring your door everyday if there’s no indication of a “Do Not Disturb” sign posted outside your door. The rooms were left clean, beddings and towels were changed. There was no smell in the room like past reviews I've read in the hotel.

It is not true that you can only watch news in the hotel tv. I’ve been watching my shows from many streaming channels the past 4 days and it is possible through the hotel’s partnership with Nevaya, which can project what’s playing in your phone to the hotel room’s tv screen. Follow instructions for a seamless viewing experience.

Like many guests who reviewed this hotel, the aircon is super cold which is quite nice. The hotel also offers a kettle to boil water for tea and coffee (provided by the hotel). One of the hotel features I like is that they have a separate, dedicated faucet for distilled water, which eliminates buying water in plastic bottle. There's a small ref to put your perishable goods, a safe, hairdryer and adequate toiletry supplies.

I was also lucky to get a room with a balcony which is nice. One can get a glimpse of the community from morning till night. It gets rowdy at times especially at night, but the noise dies down after midnight.

Parc Sovereign Trywhitt’s location is central, 7 minutes away from Mustafa Center, 7 minutes from City Square Mall, 12 minutes away from Farrer Park MRT. There’s a nearby park too along Petain Road if you want to exercise. There are hawker places too, a few steps away from the hotel if you want to experience local food. You can also head to nearby Parcroyal Hotel if you want a buffet spread.

Over-all, it’s an excellent hotel for its price. And I would go back to this hotel in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Chee, Other at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear sevenofnine, The Hotel Team is grateful to receive your very strong and detailed recommendation for Parc Sovereign Hotel and to learn of your wonderful stay with us. We pride ourselves on delivering service from the heart and we have share your kind recognition with our staff Angelica and Ong, and even our Housekeeping Team! We are delighted to hear that you were able to stream your favorite movies on our smart TV via Nevaya. Thank you for your support of our Accor Planet 21 initiative to create a sustainable environment and to cut plastic bottle usage! You are indeed correct to highlight that our hotel is located in close proximity to many eateries, public transport and amenities. Thank you again for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynn T wrote a review Mar 2022
Singapore, Singapore
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was waiting to check in and wondered why there was a commotion in the lobby. Turns out that the T&Cs were not clear and the hotel disallowed those guest to check in. Because of that, they had to book additional rooms on the spot. I really felt sorry for them as it was to celebrate a special occasion and everyone was stranded at the lobby.

When it was my turn to check in, I finally understood and felt their frustration when the hotel receptionist informed us we were not able to check in based on our Identification from the Government App. FYI - We have checked into multiple hotels using the softcopy IDs retrieved from the phone app and nowadays, even the Government encourages us not to carry our physical identification around. However this hotel has a very special t&c which only admits identification based on hardcopy ID. As a result, we had to leave the hotel and head back to pick it up.

What a major dampener due to such unnecessary rules and regulations by the hotel. They mentioned its included in the T&Cs when booking - which I feel since it is a beside normal requirement the hotel can actually make this reminder more explicit. I did receive an email from the hotel prior to my stay, and feedbacked to reception that a one liner add on, for bringing phyicial ID would be much appreciated in the email. This little effort will really prevent spoiling the experience from the start for your guests. Also will appreciate that the hotel review your regulations even 6 star hotels in Singapore accept softcopy IDs but not yours.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: review guest pictures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Neha wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst food-very bad experience for vegetarians as the menu doesn't include any veg.
Worst room amenities- bed mattress was fully damaged.and bathroom door was not locking.too small toilet
Hotel staff behavior- staff at reception is fully trained to extract extra money from you saying the rooms are not available and the early check in chargeable even if u make a request it is of no use.
Complimetery breakfast is a hoax.
So if have a lots of money to spend and lots of patience to tolerate then book this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Chee, Other at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt
Responded 19 Feb 2020
Dear HappyShera, I appreciate your time to share your stay experience. Our breakfast menu is comprised of a local and Asian buffet-style food, whereby a small variety of vegetarian food is offered on a daily basis. I am sorry you did not enjoy your meals at the restaurant, which is operated and managed by a tenant. Nonetheless, the Hotel Team had noted your comments and the restaurant continue to improve the variety of the vegetarian items offered for our guests. As you had used a nickname for this hotel review, we were unable to retrieve more information of your hotel stay and provide advice on some of the concerns you had shared here. However, please be assured our hotel staff will offer complimentary early check in for all guests, as long as a clean and vacant room is available at the time of the guest's arrival. Thank you for your comments and we do hope for another opportunity to welcome you back for a better experience in the near future. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith wrote a review Sept 2021
London, United Kingdom
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 10 days, Due to covid situation I can't really comment much. The room was adequiet The staff was pleasant and willing to help. The room service was non existant, and unfortunately the meals were delivered cold by the hotel. I am unable to review the hotel amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Midhun L C wrote a review Oct 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
To call this a star rated hotel would be a shame to all star rated hotels.
They lack the basic hospitality , space and amenities that is expected from such a branded hotel.

The gym is a small room with a defunct machine, a threadmill, a cycle and cranked up AC.

Their swimming pool is small and hot without a speck of shade, the toilet stinks unbeatably next to it and it was impossible to sit and relax.
They display double standards when people bring food at the lobby, some are allowed to eat and drink at pleasure, while others are asked to eat from outside the hotel or inside their rooms.

The rooms themselves are a joke with no difference between a cheap and expensive room. They are small, congested and really lack enough lights during the night.

My card stopped working before checkout and the same continued with the next 3 cards they provided. There was no hint of apology or a sign of embarrassment from their part in making me go all the way from my room to the lobby multiple times just to get the card right. They simply didn't care.

There is racism explicitly shown towards people and you can clearly see displeasure in staff's face while dealing with people like me, people from India. But I have understood that it's not my problem, it's theirs and there is nothing I can do to fix it.

All in all, I am glad I have moved out of here finally.
Will I come back to stay here? Definitely no.
Not recommended for family as the rooms are very small.
Stay only if you are a solo traveller with money to spare. Others, please look elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid if travelling with family.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carla A wrote a review Sept 2023
Manila, Philippines
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt for three days and I love our Privilege Room with its beautiful balcony and well-designed furniture and fixtures. There's also the hotel's signature eco-friendly purified water installed in the faucet as well as the large amenity bottles for the bath (we all hate single-use plastic containers, right?).

The local food and art scene in the neighbourhood is vibrant and there are local cafes as well as hawker food centres that celebrate the diverse culture in the area.

Food selections at the buffet breakfast were good and I especially love the Chinese section. It can get very busy in the morning though but the staff were very helpful.

Overall, our stay was great and we'd love to stay here again in our future trips in Singapore.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book the Privilege Room for the beautiful private balcony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jack Chee, Other at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt
Responded 9 Sept 2023
Dear Carla, Thank you for your strong endorsement for Mercure Tyrwhitt! The Hotel Team really appreciates your detailed and helpful review of your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our lovely Privilege Terrace room, excellent location and helpful staffs were the highlights of your stay with us. it is lovely to hear that you have been impressed by our eco-friendly filtered drinking water. It has definitely been our immense pleasure to have provided you with an excellent hotel experience and we certainly look forward to another opportunity to do so again soon. Warm Regards, Roland Guest Experience Executive
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Matt M
Cheshire, United Kingdom100 contributions4 helpful votes
Hello! In our room it was not available but we did not ask for it either
Helia asked a question Aug 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Can the guests use the gym for free?
Answer from Jason D
1 contribution
Yes using your room key for access
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions2 helpful votes
We are the Managing Operator for Parc Sovereign Hotels. Thank you for your interest in Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt! While the hotel does not have its own laundry facility, we offer laundry services for our hotel guests provided through a laundry company.
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions2 helpful votes
We are the Managing Operator for Parc Sovereign Hotels. Thank you for your interest in Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt! Yes, all hotel guests enjoy access to the outdoor pool during your stay at the property. However, there is no gymnasium in the hotel. Guests are also welcome to borrow the iron and ironing board from the Housekeeping Dept.
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions2 helpful votes
We are the Managing Operator for Parc Sovereign Hotels. Thank you for your interest in Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt! The hotel is a 800m walk to the 24hrs Mustafa Centre, which is situated in the Little India District. You will also be able to find many restaurants in the surrounding area that serves North and South Indian Cuisine and vegetarian food.
I_S_B_L wrote a tip 11 Jun
Singapore, Singapore2,127 contributions281 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Food is all around so no lack of it. There is a popular cafe in front of hotel, a coffeeshop next to hotel that has local, Viet & Thai food."
Read full review
varun a wrote a tip Mar 2024
11 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Find other options "
Read full review
T. Abad wrote a tip Mar 2024
Makati, Philippines40 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Due to proximity to bars and clubs, noise and distant music is expected at night."
Read full review
tonyjane wrote a tip Feb 2024
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom120 contributions141 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tricky to find if arriving by MRT, my google maps took me the long way round but it is only 5 mins walk max going the right way."
Read full review
Scott Klacking wrote a tip Nov 2023
Ventura, California193 contributions79 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Nice rooftop pool."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
S$153 - S$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE SINGAPORE TYRWHITT: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 857 Photos - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt?
Nearby attractions include Artist Tique Co Art Studio (0.3 km), Sri Vadapathira Kaliamman Temple (0.5 km), and Airzone (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt?
Conveniently located restaurants include MTR Singapore, The Canteen By Enjoy, and Chye Seng Huat Hardware.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Malay, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Siloso (7.9 km), Chijmes (2.1 km), and Lau Pa Sat (3.7 km).
Is Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingaporeHotels near Mercure Singapore Tyrwhitt
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire