We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt

Save
Share
165 Tyrwhitt Road Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt, Singapore 207569 Singapore
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (632)
Room & Suite (212)
Pool & Beach (86)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#177 of 373 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Singapore, offering many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, a concierge, and a rooftop terrace, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and an on-site restaurant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Nearby landmarks such as Singapore Flyer (1.6 mi) and Orchard Road (1.7 mi) make Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt a great place to stay when visiting Singapore.

Travellers looking to enjoy some ribs can head to Palm Beach Seafood Restaurant, Hong Kong Soya Sauce Chicken Rice & Noodle, or Hawker Chan. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Chinese restaurant such as Palm Beach Seafood Restaurant, JUMBO Seafood, or Hong Kong Soya Sauce Chicken Rice & Noodle.

Best of all, Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt makes it easy to experience many great Singapore attractions like Chijmes, Emerald Hill, and Lau Pa Sat Festival Pavilion, which are some popular historic sites.

Enjoy your stay in Singapore!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Korean, Malay
1215Reviews87Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 257
  • 486
  • 288
  • 92
  • 92
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
madmax1976 wrote a review Jun 2022
Bengaluru, India82 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed for a one day as we had to catch a early morning flight. The hotel is just a 5-10 min walking distance from Mustafa and Little India. The rooms are small, clean, small functional bathroom. The room would be little cramped if you are travelling as a couple and kid. The room has a huge french window adjacent to bed so you can just lie down watching beautiful skyline in the night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Opt for a main road facing room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
MJ wrote a review Apr 2022
98 contributions25 helpful votes
pros: good location clean room great balcony nice rooftop pools affordable best dental kit cons: no bathrobe small bathroom slow check in no check in reminder/call breakfast area/lobby abysmal for the price it's not bad. i paid less than $150
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
JIV @ SANJIV wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Mr Ong from the reception helped me with the check in process and despite being a new staff, he was quite friendly there was a glitch after the check in process. Being a hotelier and understanding of what has happened, i called the reception personally to inform on this matter. At start i was feeling quite furious but then things got better when Mr Ong himself turned up in person to apologise for the glitch. He was sincere with his apoligies and i felt he had the guts to really accept his mistake and the best was to correct it by asking for forgiveness instead of throwing blames around. Thanks too to the entire team who assisted throughout this insident. I wish Mr Ong a very best in his future endeavour and to love the job he is doing now to become a better person in near future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Responded 4 May 2022
Dear Explorer_Fighter, It is very thoughtful of you to share your positive stay experience with the rest of the travellers here. I am heartened to hear that the Front Desk Staff, Mr Ong had personally attended to your situation and resolved this matter tactfully. Your kind compliments will motivate the team to do even better to delight our guests and create a memorable experience for all. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Lynn T wrote a review Mar 2022
Singapore, Singapore39 contributions10 helpful votes
I was waiting to check in and wondered why there was a commotion in the lobby. Turns out that the T&Cs were not clear and the hotel disallowed those guest to check in. Because of that, they had to book additional rooms on the spot. I really felt sorry for them as it was to celebrate a special occasion and everyone was stranded at the lobby. When it was my turn to check in, I finally understood and felt their frustration when the hotel receptionist informed us we were not able to check in based on our Identification from the Government App. FYI - We have checked into multiple hotels using the softcopy IDs retrieved from the phone app and nowadays, even the Government encourages us not to carry our physical identification around. However this hotel has a very special t&c which only admits identification based on hardcopy ID. As a result, we had to leave the hotel and head back to pick it up. What a major dampener due to such unnecessary rules and regulations by the hotel. They mentioned its included in the T&Cs when booking - which I feel since it is a beside normal requirement the hotel can actually make this reminder more explicit. I did receive an email from the hotel prior to my stay, and feedbacked to reception that a one liner add on, for bringing phyicial ID would be much appreciated in the email. This little effort will really prevent spoiling the experience from the start for your guests. Also will appreciate that the hotel review your regulations even 6 star hotels in Singapore accept softcopy IDs but not yours.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: review guest pictures
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Keith wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom197 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
Stayed 10 days, Due to covid situation I can't really comment much. The room was adequiet The staff was pleasant and willing to help. The room service was non existant, and unfortunately the meals were delivered cold by the hotel. I am unable to review the hotel amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
singlish_sg wrote a review Sep 2021
Singapore, Singapore439 contributions575 helpful votes
how was my 12D11N stay here? how was my Quarantine Order done at this hotel? -at times, Service is outstanding. -TV is in horrible condition. -nice amenities provided, but not fantastic. -the worst thing about this hotel? NO CABLE TV & ONLY MEDIACORP =( =( -the best thing about this hotel? AIRCON IS SUPER COLD =)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tumivida wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions
Poor cleanliness. And room is not as show as per photo. Super tiny. There is hair and dust cause my nose sensitive. Whoever got sinus don’t stay here! Found the hair was not mine on the bed when I just came in
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Responded 2 Jul 2021
Dear Tumivida, The Hotel Team strives to make each stay as comfortable and affordable for all our guests and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. Similar to many urban cities like Hong Kong and Tokyo, Singapore is a small island which faces land constraints. As a result, many accommodation providers such as ours, are offering rooms that are designed not to be very large, though they are still cosy and able to cater to our guest's needs without compromising comfort. As you had arrived here for a quarantine stay and upon receiving your feedback of the housekeeping lapse, the hotel is required to seek approval concerning the room change from the government-appointed security agency stationed at the hotel. As such, new linens were offered to you on the night of your feedback. It was only till the next morning the approval was granted and you were then offered a room change. The hotel will continue to reinforce the highest standards and best practices of housekeeping to our Housekeeping Team through regular training and room checks. On the day of your departure, our Duty Manager had met with you and offered you a box of chocolates to make up for this inconvenience caused during your hotel stay. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager
Read more
kanxm wrote a review Sep 2020
5 contributions4 helpful votes
This is probably the worse hotel I have ever stayed. Took 1 hour plus waiting to get registered. The rooms in the picture looks nothing like that in real life. The room is small and the toilet is extremely small and dirty. There were cockroaches in the first room and requested for a change of room. The second room was much worse. It was filthy and extremely smelly! The moment I went into the room, there was a very stinky smell coming from the pillows, bed and blanket(Maybe the housekeeper did not change the covers? I am not sure). I requested for a change of new pillows and my request was being ignored for the first time. After waiting for 1 hour, decided to call the front desk again and waited for another 2 hour for the housekeeper to deliver the new pillows for me. Thinking that there won't be new problem anymore, decided to go to bed but I didn't get ANY sleep for that night due to the bed bugs constantly crawling and biting me through out the entire night and found out that the blanket had a lot of stains! I doubt that it should even be rated as a 4 star hotel. This hotel have major hygiene issues and I think it's very important to keep the hotel clean when you guys are hosting people who have to serve quarantine order. Personally, I think the receptionist were friendly and helpful but the hotel REALLY need to improve their housekeeping process. Make sure your housekeepers carry out their housekeeping tasks properly and not let your guest suffer in the future. I won't recommend anyone to stay here, even if it's for free. The rooms isn't sound proof as well... you can hear your neighbors talking in their room too and even hear the lift press.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Responded 24 Sep 2020
Dear XM_Kan, We appreciate your time taken to share your stay experience with our Hotel Team and we are sorry to learn that the room was not up to your expectations. Being designated as a quarantine property and in compliance with the government guidelines and regulations, the hotel has put in place stringent safe management measures for the safety and well-being of our guests. This includes the implementation of the SafeEntry system and the adoption of rigorous cleaning and disinfecting regimes. In compliance with the safe management measures, all check in will be staggered thus resulting in a longer waiting time. Also, the team of Safety Managers engaged by the Singapore Police Force is under strict instructions to screen all guest's belongings before escorting guest to their room. This may take up to 15 mins or more, depending on the amount of items to screen. In your situation, your entire check in process took 20 minutes. Shortly after your check in, our Front Desk Staff had performed a room change immediately upon your feedback of insect sightings in the room. Hours later, your request for a change of pillow linen was also complied immediately. There was no further feedback after these two rectifications. We would also like to clarify that there was no bed bug infestation in the room allocated to you. Our hotel engages a pest control company on a periodical basis and the last inspection and eradication was completed on 2 September 2020. Please be rest assured the health and safety of our guests is always our priority and we will continue in our cleaning, sanitising, disinfecting efforts and auditing of cleanliness standards for rooms and premises. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Sanjay wrote a review Apr 2020
Kolkata (Calcutta), India136 contributions112 helpful votes
The rooms in this hotel is very small. The best part of this hotel is that it is very near to little indian and Mustafa shopping mall. This hotel has got nothing much to provide and maybe avoided if little Indian is not your criteria The breakfast spread has also not much to offer Their swimming pool and gym is more of a show. Their deluxe rooms is better than the superior rooms and if a person take deluxe rooms then it must be taken on the fourth floor of the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Jack Chee, Other at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Responded 28 May 2020
Dear 564Sanja, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Hotel Team concerning your stay at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. I am sorry to learn that you had found the room size not meeting to your stay expectations. Similar to many first world cities such as Tokyo and Hong Kong, Singapore is a land-scarce city-state, whereby all buildings, including hotels across our city are affected by the land constraint. As such, this had attributed to a generally more compact configuration of the hotel rooms. Nevertheless, our room offerings have been designed to provide a delightful environment for our guests without compromising comfort. Well, there are actually many interesting activities to do when staying here at Parc Sovereign Hotel – Albert St. This hotel is just a 280 walk to the nearby Little India Neighbourhood, one of Singapore’s most vibrant districts. Guests can ignite their senses and feel the energy of this enclave by exploring the many religious sites such as Hindu and Chinese temples, mosque and church. They can also embark on a late night shopping trip to the 24hrs Mustafa Centre, where one can purchase almost anything here, from air tickets, electronics, jewellery, groceries, makeup, clothes to perfume. Beside the Little India District, guests can also head to the nearby Bugis Street and malls to do their shopping and enjoy their dining there. The popular Bugis Street offers fashionable clothing at affordable prices and one can also find a great selection of affordable souvenirs including Singapore printed tote bags, T-shirts, purses, watches and sunglasses. The nearby Kampong Glam is also an interesting place to visit. It is a home to the iconic Masjid Sultan, carpet shops and Middle Eastern cuisine. Besides the picturesque streets that are lined with beautifully restored shophouses, shoppers are in for a treat with a selection of Singapore’s best offbeat boutiques selling cult labels and vintage clothing at the Instagram Mable Haji Lane. Parc Sovereign Hotel - Albert St. is also a short walking distance to both Rochor and Little India MRT Stations, whereby guests can conveniently hop onto the subway and travel to the city centre within 5mins. The hotel breakfast menu may not be of an international cuisine, but many guests had the opportunity to sample our local and Asian buffet-style food, which offers great value, considering its price. Nonetheless, the Hotel Team had noted your comments on the hotel breakfast service and will continually improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Besides the Superior Rooms, the hotel offers Deluxe Rooms which are located on the pool floor, which is on the fourth level. This room category is great for families with kids who love to enjoy some sun and fun in the pool. The Hotel Team appreciates your feedback and we hope to remain your hotel of choice in this area, and to give you a better stay on a future visit. Regards, Jack Chee Senior Customer Relations Manager
Read more
Peacemaker wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Low class management Disappointed with the attitude of duty manager.Zero profession in the service industry.Bad experience with the reception Agreesive..Threatening attitude Cant make it for the star Never recommend any one to this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
270
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
Which popular attractions are close to Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt?
Nearby attractions include Artist Tique Co Art Studio (0.3 km), Sri Vadapathira Kaliamman Temple (0.5 km), and Airzone (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt?
Conveniently located restaurants include MTR Singapore, Enjoy Eating House and Bar @ Jln Besar, and Chye Seng Huat Hardware.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Korean, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (2.4 km), Fort Siloso (7.9 km), and Emerald Hill (3.4 km).
Is Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.