We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Great World Serviced Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Great World Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Great World Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked this Service Apartments for my work trip due to convenience of its location. I had an apartment at a high floor, which gave very good scenic views of the city! The apartment is very adequate, and the staff nice and friendly. Downside was that it does not have restaurants (so, breakfast not available), but its a minor issue, since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterchou25721
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear peterchou25721, Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments! Thank you for taking the time to write us a fantastic review. We are glad that you have enjoyed the beautiful view from our apartments. We hope that you were also able to enjoy the many cafe and restaurants found in the adjoining Great World City shopping centre as well as the...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice and comfortable apartments. Though many areas of the apartment needed maintenance. The cleaning is also well below what should be expected. Bathrooms were never cleaned properly. Other than that it was ok. Good facilities such as a huge pool. Couple of times I worked during the night so I slept in the day and it could be quite noisy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265keeganb
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear 265keeganb, Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you have enjoyed our near olympic-size swimming pool. We have always taken pride in the standard of our cleanliness and are disappointed to find that we have fallen short of your expectations. We will definitely look into...

Mumbai
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived in Singapore late in march to get pleasantly surprised that we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom penthouse on the 34th floor. Room and facilities in the apartment were superb and it was comfortable stay for a month, we also thought that we should extend it for 2 years that I am here :) but we were looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyadav
Resident_Manager2, Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear gyadav, Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments! Thank you for taking the time to write us a fantastic review. We are glad that you have enjoyed the facilities both in and around the apartments. We hope you have also managed to enjoy the complimentary shuttle services from the adjoining shopping center to Orchard Road, Chinatown and Redhill. Though we...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent option if you have young ones. Fabulous outdoor amenities. Loved the large pool. I used the gym at least 3x week. Excellent machines in the gym. Location is convenient to Chinatown, restaurants, shopping, Orchard Ion, etc. Located on Singapore river with many connector parks for lovely walking/running trails.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elma165
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear elma165, Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments! Thank you for taking the time to write us a fantastic review. We are glad that you have enjoyed the facilities in and around the apartments. We are indeed located near to Chinatown and Orchard Road. The complimentary shuttle bus from the adjoining Great World City shopping centre makes it even more...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Great World Serviced Apartments on many occasions which included periods of employment in Singapore and latterly for extended vacations. The apartments are comfortable and include air conditioning in each room with maid service twice weekly for changing bedding and towels together with a thorough clean throughout. The rooms are equipped with all the necessary implements for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Philip B, Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments! Thank you for taking the time to write us a fabulous and very detailed review. We are very sure your review will be a great help to someone who is deciding on where to stay in Singapore. Thank you too for your very kind words to our much valued assets -...

Reviewed 10 April 2017

Location is very convenient, near from city just aside shopping center, named Great World City which has grocery, some restaurants and movie theater. After 10 minutes walk, you can reach out Tiong bahru where is famous for old Singapore buildings and Market.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takeshi I
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Takeshi I, Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you had the opportunity to explore Tiong Bahru, the oldest housing estate in Singapore. We hope you had enjoyed your stay as much as we have enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to welcoming you again...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I was staying for 1.5 years in this apartment, and I REALLY LOVE my stay here! The unit is spacious and clean! Service is very good, helpful, and friendly! They will make you feel welcome everytime you return. (and remember to become friend with Ash Hans when u visit frontdesk! Very friendly and funny person! :) ) The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_Subana
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Melissa, Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments! Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a the fantastic review. We are glad that you have enjoyed the facilities in and around the apartments. The adjoining shopping centre is a gem and the scheduled shuttle bus services makes everything within reach. Ash is indeed a friendly person...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, luxurious and friendly, we couldn't have asked for more! Excellent facilities, friendly helpful staff, extremely convenient location. We are extremely sad to leave. Perfect for holidays and for those relocating to Singapore. Highly recommend. Thank you, GWSA you have been fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Resident, Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments! Thank you for taking the time to write us a fantastic review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our facilities. It was a pleasure to have been able to host you when you first arrived and though it is sad to see you leave, we are definitely looking...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 28 March 2017

The rooms are of a good size with all the facilities. Location is fantastic as it is adjacent to a mall with all the shopping that one could require. Wifi connection is good. It does not give the sense of a service apartment but is more like a home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmitChoudhury3107
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear AmitChoudhury3107, Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments! Thank you for taking the time to write us a fantastic review. We are delighted that you felt at home while staying with us. It was a pleasure to be able to host you and your family recently and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Warmest regards,...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 21 March 2017

As a commuting worker, I have appreciated the confort of the proposed appartment, the efficiency of the housekeeping and the discretion of the staff. The location is great thanks to the proximity of great world city mall which proposes all what is necessary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre G
Resident_Manager2, Resident Manager at Great World Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Pierre G, Greetings from Great World Serviced Apartments! Thank you for taking the time to write us a fantastic review and for your complimentary words for our staff. We are certainly glad that you are enjoying your stay and the convenience of the many interesting stores in the adjoining shopping mall. It is indeed a pleasure to have you...

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Shangri-La Apartments
#96 of 308 in Singapore
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A member of the Serviced Apartments Association of Singapore ... more   less 

Additional Information about Great World Serviced Apartments

Address: 2 Kim Seng Walk Great World Serviced Apartments, Singapore 239404, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $291 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Great World Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Great World Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Great World Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Great World Serviced Apartments Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Great World Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Great World Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have less A/C unit noise. Room facing pool is brighter.”
Melissa_Subana, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to choose the higher floors”
AmitChoudhury3107, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The upper levels get great view of downtown area ,wonderful quiet pool and gym . Excellent shopping supermarkets and other downstairs ,Great location for first time in singapore ”
, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check the room first for noise levels from nearby building work. Southside is nicer overlooking the pool. Corner rooms seem a little bigger.”
hughessteve68, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“very spacious with amenities fully covered , nice soft bath towels ”
244dawnc, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates