We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Save
Share
39 Syed Alwi Road The Vagabond Club, Singapore 207630 Singapore
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
US$191
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
TributePortfolioUS$191
Booking.comUS$191
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (980)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 14/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Updated 14/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#36 of 366 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
The Vagabond Club, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, is Singapore's premiere 42-room experience-driven luxury boutique hotel, featuring The Whiskey Library, Yellow Pot pop-up Chinese restaurant, an Artist-in-Residence programme, and designed by celebrated French designer Jacques Garcia. Conduct intimate business meetings in our stunning executive lounge/salon, offering complimentary light bites, high speed Wi-Fi, and evenings of complimentary wines, spirits and cheeses. Just 15 minutes away from Singapore's Central Business District and other major attractions like Marina Bay, you also have access to the complimentary use of our Life Fitness gym which may be needed after experiencing The Whiskey Library which offers a 1000 bottles of thoughtfully curated rare and refined award-winning whiskies from around the world.
Read more
Room & Suite (303)303
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
24-hour security
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Filipino and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1048Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 763
  • 202
  • 51
  • 17
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HB KANG wrote a review 11 May
Singapore, Singapore64 contributions38 helpful votes
Strongly recommended! Excellent cosy place to relax with a glass of whisky. Most importantly, not rowdy, while enjoying fine tuned soft music. Great services from all crews, keep it up! Hope to see more variety of finger foods.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Johnny45673456 wrote a review 5 May
Singapore, Singapore32 contributions68 helpful votes
Great boutique hotel, we had 2 rooms that shared a terrace, that was only accessible to us, so great for families. Nice breakfast and snacks/drinks included with the lounge access (recommended) The surrounded areas are still quite authentic :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Victor Tan wrote a review Apr 2021
Singapore41 contributions3 helpful votes
Location wise wasnt that convenient. Outside looks pretty old heritage style, inside wow looks gorgeous, posh and luxurious. The room level corridor seems dark so not that good. The room was great, spacious and luxurious, maintaining old and new in 1 place. The service was great, the checking in was smooth and detailed as well as checking out, asking whether any problems regarding the stay and etc.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Onlytruth wrote a review Apr 2021
5 contributions8 helpful votes
For a repeat guest to feel the difference in service standard speaks a lot about the hotel. I’ll start off with complimenting Rosanna working in the F&B department. Although there were some unpleasant incidents that happen, she was fast to resolve and it was obvious she was serving through her heart. Definitely a gem for the hotel. But sadly the Front desk staff are a disappointment. Two occasions where I request for things, it wasn’t delivered or delivered wrongly. I know she might be alone at night but there was no phone étiqueté on her end. She wanted to put down the phone before I even finish what I want to say and had to stop her from doing that so I can finish what I want to say. Requested for bottle water because the room kettle is not working but it never came. I had to go all the way down to request for it myself. TV was working on first day but went haywire the second day. From my experiences through my membership status, I believe four points or Sheraton (lower in price than Vagabond) have higher service standards. I do wonder what I’m paying for, is it the art around the hotel or the screen in the lift because I can totally feel that they don’t value guests at all. To add on, they went to charge my card that was input inside my bonvoy app BUT upon check in, I specifically mentioned and handed another CC and say to charge this particular card. If that cannot be done, why didn’t the staff inform me? She even took my card and went to her “desk” to do god knows what it was. During my checkout day, I went to settle my bill and did ask which card was charged and the staff mention it was the card that I gave upon Check in. I even verified with him the last four digit number of my card. At the end of the day, it was obvious that the people working in Vagabond pretends to listen to you but in actual fact, they aren’t listening at all. I really don’t get what vagabond is doing. Such disappointment. I wasn’t even being a difficult guest and have been extremely polite to each and every staff I met because I know how tough it is to work in hospitality industry especially during this pandemic but I don’t think this is the standard I should receive for being a full paying guest (no discount/promotion).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Harpreet Bedi, Owner at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a valued loyalty member, your feedback is particularly important to us and we are disheartened to know we did not meet your expectations. We are, however, happy to hear that Rosanna left a lasting positive impression. This is the type of service we hope to deliver at all touch points. We recognise that we fell short in a number of areas and are committed to continually improving our guest services and amenities to avoid future occurrence. As such, we appreciate you raising your concerns with us so they can be properly addressed. The malfunctioning appliances that you experienced are not indicative of a luxury property and we deeply regret any inconvenience this caused throughout your stay. We wish you would have raised these issues during your stay so we could have acted on this immediately. However, this has now been brought to the attention of our Rooms Division Manager for appropriate action. In regards to the confusion over your credit cards, our Front Office Manager has highlighted that your reservation was pre-paid at the time of booking, prior to your arrival at the hotel. This payment was put through on the credit card entered during the booking process, and the alternative credit card provided during check-in was taken down for any additional incidentals. We do apologise for any miscommunication and resulting confusion this has caused. We have addressed your concerns with the respective departments and will endeavour to do better moving forward. We hope that you can afford us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Read more
puahph wrote a review Apr 2021
Singapore, Singapore288 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
We stay one night in the 2 bedroom suite that came with executive lounge access. The art decor in the hotel as well as room gave modern and yet retro feel. It was relaxing. Thumbs up for housekeeping service as they was responsive. The service staff during evening cocktail and morning breakfast was disappointing as this is a 5 star hotel. During cocktail, besides the complimentary snacks, I ordered for payable ala carte food which the staff totally forgotten. I waited for a long time to discover my order was not entered into their ordering system. The next morning for breakfast, I asked for butter to go with my bread and the butter didn’t come. If there was no butter, the staff could have come back to inform us that butter was not available, instead of keeping us waiting. We just gave up and skipped the butter. On the whole the F&B service level is acceptable for up to 3 star hotel. I would not be so keen to return again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Harpreet Bedi, Owner at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 4 Apr 2021
Dear puaph, Our apologies that the service in F&B was not up to par. We will try to do better. Thanks,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$105 - US$286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mustafa Centre (0.4 km), IB HQ (0.4 km), and Bamboo Vietnam Hair Spa (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Brasserie, The Ramen Stall, and Tolido's Espresso Nook.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Hindi, Indonesian, Korean, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (1.8 km), Fort Siloso (7.3 km), and Chijmes (1.5 km).
Is The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.