We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
33 Jalan Afifi Aqueen Hotel - Paya Lebar, Singapore 409180 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Agoda.com
US$75
View deal
Hotels.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
KLOOKUS$110
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (165)
Dining (28)

About

#115 of 386 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aqueen Hotels is a chain of preferred business hotels in Balestier, Lavender, Jalan Besar and Paya Lebar, conveniently located with easy access to the CBD, Orchard Road and Singapore’s cultural, historical and entertainment areas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
347Reviews18Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 138
  • 42
  • 12
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike O wrote a review 24 Jan
2 contributions
Staff was friendly. Gave me a free comp upgrade to Premier. Premier room is nice which have bath tub. The room is small but clean. The bad thing is shopping mall is far . Will recommend this hotel to every one
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bryan wrote a review Oct 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia6 contributions10 helpful votes
This is a backdated review from my stay in Aug 2022, but I stayed here for 4 days, 3 nights. Stayed here for a work trip along with my wife and found the room to be really tiny, aircon was either really cold or really hot. Found myself waking up in the middle of the night to either turn on or off the air con, there was no in between even if i set it to 24-26 degrees. On top of that, the shower was pretty much broken, and water pressure was nothing and dripping down the cord. But what left the bad taste in our mouth was the attitude from the front desk when we requested an extra towel. There is one specific lady who has a real attitude problem. Can't remember her name but I'm sure I'm not the only complaint this staff had. Wifi/Internet was good and fast though, only positive I can think of. I was happy I wasn't in the hotel room too much, mainly just to sleep, but I won't be staying here again if I don't have to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: None. room is tiny, pick another hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Aqueen, Other at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Dear Bryan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is through continuous feedback from valuable guests like yourself that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide. We are extremely disappointed to learn that your guest’s stay with us had been a less than positive experience. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience, we do extend it with all sincerity. We take our guests’ feedback very seriously; rest assured that your feedback about the shower and air-con has been related to the relevant departments for further service improvements and kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Please have our assurance that we have provided the necessary guidance to our associates so that such behaviour will not be repeated. The hotel will continue to focus on its associate training and uphold mutual respect for guests and associates alike. Once again we sincerely hope that this isolated experience does not mar your impression of the hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to impress you with our commitment to continual improvement. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Candy A wrote a review Mar 2022
Singapore, Singapore13 contributions11 helpful votes
The staffs and the environment is very pleasant. They do room cleaning daily as per my request. Free parking but they don't have any kitchen. Luckily there is a petrol station next door which sell day to day needs. Overall it's a good hotel for those who has tight budget.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Prepare to walk for 10 mins from Paya Lebar if you are not driving
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Aqueen, Other at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear Candy A, Thank you for sharing your positive experience of Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar. We are delighted that our level of service, environment and room cleaning were commendable. Our carpark is indeed complimentary for our in-house guests and we are glad that it served you well during your stay with us! In view of the pandemic, our Petite Menu café was temporarily closed. However, we are hoping to resume operations in due time to serve our valued guests. Once again, we sincerely appreciate your review and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay with us in the near future. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taara Chaand wrote a review Feb 2022
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution1 helpful vote
Incident Occurred: On 30th Jan'22, around midnight, after my shower, I was trapped in the bathroom for almost an hour, without my mobile phone with me, to contact the receptionist for assistance. There was no emergency button or telephone installed in the bathroom for EMERGENCY USAGE. My anxiety increased leading to difficulties in breathing, after all my attempts in banging the bathroom door and screaming for help failed. Unsure if my next room neighbour assisted in contacting the receptionist, but an hour later the Hotel Staff assisted me out from the bathroom. As I was giving my feedback to the Hotel Staff on installing emergency devices in the bathrooms, they did not even listened or apologized but walked off immediately while I was still communicating with them. Truly a poor customer service. NO Wi-Fi: Indicated in the Hotel's website that there will be FREE Wi-Fi but throughout my stay, I was using my MOBILE DATA instead. When I approached the receptionist to enquire about the Wi-Fi, the staff replied in a very rude gestures (no greetings, no eye-contact, no friendly tone) and just mentioned Don't Have, and turned her back towards me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Aqueen, Other at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear Taara Chaand, Thank you for taking your time to give us your valuable feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is through continuous feedback from valuable guests like yourself that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide. We are extremely disappointed to learn that your stay with us had been a less than positive experience. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience, we do extend it with all sincerity. We would sincerely like to apologise for the inconveniences you had experienced during your stay with us. Your experience is by no means our usual practice and we have shared your feedback with the department concerned to better ourselves. Please have our assurance that we have provided the necessary guidance to our associates so that such behaviour will not be repeated. The hotel will continue to focus on its associate training and uphold mutual respect for guests and associates alike. We understand how important Internet connectivity is to our guests and your feedback on the Wi-Fi has been escalated to our IT department for improvement and kindly accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused. We sincerely hope that this isolated experience does not mar your impression of the hotel, and that you will give us another opportunity to impress you with our commitment to continual improvement. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher Y wrote a review Jan 2022
160 contributions27 helpful votes
I checked in my domestic helper at Aqueen Paya Lebar on 8 Jan 2022 for her to serve out her 7-day SHN or quarantine as required by Singapore authorities. I am disappointed at the service. When I got to the reception, there were 3 (or 4) ladies. They knew I was there. There was no other guest checking in or checking out or making enquiries. It’s just me and my two domestic helpers standing in front of them but we were totally transparent to them. They were not eager to greet me nor bother that we were there. In fact, it seemed that we were an intrusion to whatever they were doing. I got a bit angry so I asked them if they were going to check us in. Two of them looked annoyed at my question. Throughout the process not one of them smiled at all. Are the days when the hospitality sector prides itself with good service gone? One would expect that a guest walking into the hotel would be greeted with alacrity and a smile. But not Aqueen Paya Lebar. Guests were apparently an intrusion. What annoys me more is whether we were treated this way because the guest is a domestic helper and she was on SHN? I hope not. A domestic helper is here to work and she is a paying guest. There’s no reason to treat her like she is entering a prison to serve her sentence. And that’s not all. As I drove out of the car park, the IU scanner didn’t work. So the car park fee could not be automatically deducted from my cash card. That’s fine. It happens sometimes even at malls or other places. I thought I just needed to insert my cash card into the car park machine. Apparently Aqueen Paya Lebar’a car park is the most advanced in Singapore. It doesn’t accept cash card. It has either to be some NETS card or a flash card. I have been driving for 20 over years around Singapore and I’ve been using a cash card in my IU for the last umpteen years. And whenever the IU scanner failed to deduct the car park, all unneeded to do was to insert my cash card into the machine. But Aqueen Paya Lebar’s car park design is way ahead of the rest of Singapore, including 5-6-star hotels like Marina Bay Sands or Raffles Hotel and Ritz Carlton. These hotels still stuck using cash card apparently. So I pressed the button on the car park machine for help. Unfortunately one of the earlier frowning face lady receptionists came back. She was obviously unhappy that she had to come to the hot car park entrance. Not a smile again. There’s no: “How can I help you? Sorry for the inconvenience.” It’s more like, “What the hell you press the button for?! Are you retard or something?!” Anyway she took my card and tried to shove it into the bar code scanner. My gosh. She shoved a cash card into a bar code scanner! I’m totally baffled and bewildered. It’s a cash card that we insert into a slot which was clearly missing from the machine. In the end she had no choice but to use her own card and let me out. Immediately after scanning her own card, she turned her back to me and walked off. There’s no “Thank you. Hope to see you again. Sorry for the inconvenience.” It’s clear she was saying, “Please don’t ever visit again. You owe us $2.00 for the car park, you cheapo.” Without a smile, she turned her back and walked off. I thought perhaps I caught the concierge at a bad time. But no. Aqueen Paya Lebar’a hotel service continues to amaze me. On the second day of my helper’s stay, I checked in on her. And I found out that even when the SHN guest puts the empty water bottles outside the room, the hotel housekeeping does not automatically send water up to the room. So the guest is expected to live on two bottles of water provided by the hotel for 7 days. She has to live like a camel and try and store the water somewhere in her body and use it for the next 7 days in SHN. Even a 2-star hotel will send up a bottle of water to their SHN guest everyday. While many of us will probably buy some water from a convenience store in case the two free bottles are not enough but guests who are on quarantine or SHN are not supposed to leave their hotel room at any time at all. The hotel staff are very well aware of this restriction as any breaches by the guests could implicate the hotel. So how could she buy water when she has run out of it. When I called the hotel and asked, I was told the SHN guest has to call and ask for water. What??? Placing the two empty bottles outside the hotel room door is not enough to tell you that she has no drinking water in her room? And knowing that she is on SHN is not enough to tell you that she couldn’t get any water in her own. She has to call? What? Is she expected to try and create drinking water in her room first, failing which she then calls you for water? Come on Aqueen. The guest is on SHN and being a domestic helper, she is not your well-traveled guests from exotic countries. But remember this: she is a paying guest. She is not a free loafer. If you only welcome certain types of guests to your hotel, you could have said so and I would have chosen another hotel for my domestic helper to serve out her SHN. Locked into a hotel room for 7 straight days is already very stressful for anyone. She doesn’t need this additional stress. You are in the HOSPITALITY business. Please show some hospitality, for goodness sake.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Aqueen, Other at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear ChristopherY_13, Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is through continuous feedback from valuable guests like yourself that we are able to objectively review the facilities and services we provide We are extremely disappointed to learn that your guest’s stay with us had been a less than positive experience. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience, we do extend it with all sincerity. We take our guests' feedback very seriously. Rest assured that your feedback has been related to the relevant departments, and we will work on ensuring consistency in our standard of service. Please have our assurance that we have provided the necessary guidance to our associates so that such behaviour will not be repeated. The hotel will continue to focus on its associate training and uphold mutual respect for guests and associates alike. Once again we sincerely hope that this isolated experience does not mar your impression of the hotel and that you will give us another opportunity to impress you with our commitment to continual improvement. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DT92 wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions7 helpful votes
Convenient location, just 8 mins walk from the paya lebar mrt. I love the hotel room that was given to me, it is a corner room and i have big part surround by window and views. The room is clean and the bed is super soft and comfortable. The fridge is not cold enough. I couldn't adjust for hot water when i am showering. Turn here and there still cold water. There is a convenient store, located beside the hotel, in the Shell Petrol Station, which sell a lot of things.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Aqueen, Other at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear daront405, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback and experience which we greatly value. We are delighted to learn that our room, strategic location, and cleanliness served you well during your stay. We take our guests’ feedback very seriously; rest assured that your feedback about the fridge and shower has been related to the relevant departments for further service improvements and kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Once again, many thanks for the valuable feedback and we look forward to extending our hospitality to you again the next time you are back in Singapore! Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alyssa wrote a review Apr 2021
Changi, Singapore134 contributions7 helpful votes
Booked a room on the day of. Hotel room was really lovely albeit small but comfortable! The tv doesn't have cable and the bed was a little uncomfortable but it was alright. Our room had a balcony with chairs but for some reason it was locked and front desk confirmed that it was supposed to be locked. Receptionist at check in was friendly and was patient with us when my friend could not find her ic for a minute and even suggested alternative ways such as using singpass app to check in. Overall it was a pleasant stay with no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Customer Care Aqueen, Other at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 22 May 2022
Dear delaneyhale, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback and experience which we greatly value. We are heartened to know that our affordable room rates, modern facilities, strategic location and cleanliness served you well during your stay with us. Our rooms, though compact, have been designed with guests’ comfort in mind to ensure that each space is well utilized. We have different room types available for differing guests’ needs; the Signature rooms that are of a bigger footage are available at a slight premium that may akin to your liking. We are delighted to know that you found our associate friendly and patient. We are indeed blessed to have associates who are dedicated. Your acknowledgment means a lot to us and we will be sure to pass on your compliments. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you back again for another wonderful experience with Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar. Warm Regards, Aqueen Hotels Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gokulpatil1871 wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
Staff is very polite & professional, no need to followup requested service. I stayed there amidst COVID-19, I was really worried about precautions to avoid from get infected. But they had maintained good hygiene practices including temperature screening & sanitizers. Also enjoyed breakfast... its delicious with multiple choices.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms are perfect... only provide space to keep the big luggage bags.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 13 Apr 2020
Dear gokulpatil1871 Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar . Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Aqueen Paya Lebar in this forum. We thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We truly value your kind feedback and positive stay experience with us. We are delighted that you were impressed with our rooms and cleanliness practises at this amidst outbreak. Our guests safety matters us most. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay with us at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar. Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay in Singapore. Looking forward to welcome you again in the coming future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mohammad S wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore23 contributions41 helpful votes
Overall it great stay for me and my wife, we check in late midnight, fast response by the front desk name by shidah if i not wrong, small room but it fine for us to stay, the room was clean and tidy, thanks q so much Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar, will come back again surely
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 4 Apr 2020
Dear Mohd1969 Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar ! Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your compliments to our Team member, Shidah as it will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We look forward to warmly welcome you back. Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dimple958 wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York60 contributions22 helpful votes
The rooms are tiny. There is no space for your luggage or anything, its meant for one person only. You bump into the walls. The bathroom is really small as well. They need to do a deep clean as the bathroom had lots of mold in both the shower tiles and the sink. It is near the MRT a short walk that leads to the malls so there is shopping and food options. Overall its average but would not stay as its too small.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AqueenPL, Guest Relations Manager at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear Dimple958 Greetings from Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar ! We thank you for taking your valuable time to share your recent stay experience with us at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar We are glad that you are pleased with our convenient location to varies shopping mall and food outlets . We are sorry that the room size is too cramp for your stay, however we have other room categories which are spacious and comfortable for you. Our front personnel is always available should you need assistance. Your feedback is very important to us as we are working on improving our product and services. Once again, thank you for choosing us as your preferred stay in Singapore.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$91 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeGeylang East / Geylang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AQUEEN HOTEL PAYA LEBAR (S̶$̶1̶6̶9̶) S$100: UPDATED 2023 Reviews, Price Comparison and 372 Photos (Singapore) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar
Which popular attractions are close to Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Nearby attractions include SingPost Centre (0.5 km), Lorong Koo Chye Sheng Hong Temple (0.5 km), and Paya Lebar Square Retail (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greendot, Hawkerman, and PUTIEN SingPost Centre.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Battlebox (5.8 km), Emerald Hill (7.0 km), and Chijmes (5.3 km).
Is Aqueen Hotel Paya Lebar accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.