We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel YAN

Save
Share
162 Tyrwhitt Road Hotel Yan, Singapore 207581 Singapore
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (413)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (34)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#93 of 368 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel YAN is Singapore's newest industrial-chic boutique hotel, where culture meets class. A warm and cozy place, away from the busy city life yet accessible in minutes! A cultural heartland of Singapore! Set between two of the city-state's most distinct ethnic enclaves Kampong Glam - home of Singapore's old Malay royalty, and Little India.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay
715Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 313
  • 300
  • 69
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BaeSuzy wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore49 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed in a couple of hotels before but first time met a lady staff at the front desk where upon request for a quiet room while checking in was not entertained, instead was told that I was given a room facing the street. As good as getting slapped in the face for my request. Instead she was more concerned if I will be bringing in another guest even though I told her first time when she asked that I’m staying on my own. And asked me again. I enjoy getting a good sleep in a quiet room, hence would tend to request from the front desk staff upon checking in, and prior to that will write in to the hotel upon payment online. Guess this is the last time I will stay at this hotel again, as I’m facing the street and the noise level is like literally I’m sitting at the coffeeshop
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelyan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 28 Dec 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and we appreciate your feedbacks. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. We are sorry for the unfortunate experience and apologize for any inconvenience caused to you due to miscommunication and misunderstanding. It is hotel's protocol to ensure guest's safety. The room that you have booked with us is the Premium Double room and as hotel is fully booked, we were unable to accommodate to your request, apologies. Our hotel do have much bigger rooms available, each room carefully designed for our guest and room rates differ with room size. Perhaps we could arrange something more comfortable for you in your next visit. Striving hard to make our guests happy and comfortable is our pride and goal. Thank you for your kind compliments for our Sealy posturepedic mattress that provided good rest, clean comfortable guest room and our warm personalized housekeeping Team that ensured you have a pleasant stay. Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime and awaits to serve you well. Wishing you great joy and happiness always. Thank you. Cheers! Best Wishes, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
hasninewafiq wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Everything is great about the Hotel. Friendly staffs, Great rooms, Top class service and willingness to go the extra mile. The WiFi was also great including the ambience of the rooms and Hotel. Great choice for anyone who is traveling for work or holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelyan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel YAN as your preferred stay. Thanks for taking time to post your wonderful review and your kind compliments to our hotel Team is greatly appreciated. Our hotel aims to provide a unique experience for our guests, and we are thankful that you love and appreciate the design of our hotel. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. Thank you for recommending Hotel YAN Singapore to other travelers, deeply appreciated. Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime and awaits to serve you well. Wishing you great joy and happiness. Thank you. Cheers! Best Wishes, Hotel YAN Team
Read more
ginihapsari wrote a review Dec 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia132 contributions80 helpful votes
I went to Singapore on early December to watch U2 concert. And I'm kind of lazy traveller, I don't want to waste my time searching for other hotel because I had a good experience last time I stayed at Hotel Yan. So I chose Hotel Yan, again, for 2 nights in Singapore. And I brought my friends too. We booked 3 rooms. Everything was as good as I stayed here last year. Clean, comfortable, friendly staffs, Bendemeer MRT Station within reach, nice coffee house next door, complimentary mini bar, what more could you ask.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelyan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN again and giving us your kind review, greatly appreciated. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. We are really happy to have you with us! Thank you for your generous endorsement that our hotel is well located and our warm personalized service, greatly appreciated. We will continue to strive hard to give our best! Making our guests happy and comfortable is our pride and goal. Our hotel friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore! Wishing you great joy and happiness always! Thank you. Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
Марина К wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
very small rooms. not up to the price. the area is terribly dirty. didn't like it.we were very disappointed. a family vacation was spoiled at the very beginning. but we ourselves were not to blame for the size of the room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing with us, greatly appreciated. We had great pleasure in hosting you and your family. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and family. The hotel is located in the historical area of Singapore, away from the city life style, thus the natural feel of culture and people. We appreciate your feedbacks. We do have much bigger rooms available in the hotel, room rates differ with room size. As hotel is an industrial design, most rooms are cement washed wall tiles, shiny patches and a unique design of its own. Do feel free to let us know how we could serve you better the next time. Our friendly and helpful Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore. Wishing you a lovely day. Thank you. Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
Nezhi23 wrote a review Dec 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nice interior, price and services 👍 but maybe a bit too small for 2 people with a lot of luggage. The location is also great, very near bus stations and only around 8 minutes walk to mrt station. Though the shower is transparent. But there is a curtain separating you from the bed area, just in case you're not okay looking naked 😅. But overall it's still a nice experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelyan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 23 Dec 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your kind review, greatly appreciated. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. It is great joy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel and location, greatly appreciated. We do have much bigger rooms available, rooms uniquely designed and room rates differ with room size. We hope to see you soon and certainly would love to have you back with us again anytime! Our friendly and helpful Team awaits to serve you well. Wishing you safe trip, great joy and happiness always! Thank you. Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing