Hotel YAN

Hotel YAN

Traveller (461)
room view on 4th floor
Room & Suite (127)
Breakfast at the Hotel YAN
Dining (38)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#109 of 344 hotels in Singapore
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel YAN is Singapore's newest industrial-chic boutique hotel, where culture meets class. A warm and cozy place, away from the busy city life yet accessible in minutes! A cultural heartland of Singapore! Set between two of the city-state's most distinct ethnic enclaves Kampong Glam - home of Singapore's old Malay royalty, and Little India.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Malay

Location

162 Tyrwhitt Road, Singapore 207581 Singapore
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Changi Airport
15.2 km
See all flights
Seletar Airport
11.7 km
See all flights
731Reviews50Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 304
  • 71
  • 17
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gritakarina wrote a review Aug 2019
Bandung, Indonesia3 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pro :
- location is super good (close to mrt, a lot of food stall, 711, supermarket)
- the room so comfortable
- the staff is nice and helping
- i love the decoration of the hotel

Con :
The room more smaller than it looks like at the photo
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelyan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 5 Sept 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your kind comments, greatly appreciated. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. We hope you had a great stay in Singapore! We are delighted to know you love our hotel decor and the location suited your stay. Thank you for your kind compliments to our friendly staff and comfortable rooms, deeply appreciated. We do have much bigger rooms available in the hotel but room rates differ with room size. Do let us know of your return trip and we try our best to suit your needs. We will continue to strive hard and aim to deliver high levels of hospitality and service to our guest. Thank you for the beautiful memories and our Hotel Team looks forward to welcome you back again anytime to Hotel YAN Singapore! Wishing you a wonderful day and Best Wishes Always! Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AussieJamaican wrote a review Jul 2017
Brisbane, Australia18 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love this boutique Hotel! It made my stay in Singapore so enjoyable. The staff were all really helpful. I love the room I had at Hotel Yan as it had an extremely comfortable bed and cosy environment. The room could be completely blacked out by the large curtains which meant I got a wonderful sleep after a long flight. The room was very quiet and a free mini bar was provided. The whole hotel is very clean hotel and has nice aromas on each floor. Just around the corner is a wonderful food court with local foods and the MRT station is an easy walk close-by.
I felt that Hotel Yan gave me a touch of luxury at an very affordable price. Thank you to the staff for hosting me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelYan, Director of Sales at Hotel YAN
Responded 21 Jul 2017
Dear Valued Guest AussieJamaican, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your lovely review, we greatly appreciate it in our hearts. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. It is great joy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of our small yet clean, comfortable guests rooms and warm personalized service. Thank you for your kind compliments to our hotel staff, greatly appreciated. We will continue to strive hard to make our guests happy and comfortable. We certainly would love to have you back with us again at Hotel YAN Singapore! Wishing you safe travel and happiness always! Thank you. Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JAL wrote a review May 2017
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia56 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very helpful and friendly staff, excellent chic rooms for a boutique sized hotel. I used to stay at V Lavendar which is about 5 mins away. This is way better than V Lavendar; quiet, peaceful and even the sound proof rooms is a pleasant change.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelYan, Director of Sales at Hotel YAN
Responded 25 May 2017
Dear Valued Guest Awesomemummy, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your lovely review, we greatly appreciate it in our hearts. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. It is great joy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of our chic rooms, small yet clean, comfortable guests rooms and warm personalized service. We certainly would love to have you back with us again at Hotel YAN Singapore. Our helpful and friendly Team awaits your next arrival. Wishing you safe travel and happiness always! Thank you. Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ironichorus wrote a review Apr 2017
Lismore, New South Wales, Australia14 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 3 nights at Hotel YAN. It was comfortable and enjoyable. The decor was minimalist, industrial and cool. I love the polished concrete decor. The room was small but it was functional. I stayed in room 217 with a balcony and city view. It was great to stay in a hotel with a balcony where I was able to get fresh air. The TV Channels were limited but it was OK. The location was convenient. Close to Lavender MRT and Farrer Park MRT. Close to shopping centres and food courts. The cafe in the lobby was great. Great coffee and breakfast. Friendly and efficient service. Free WiFi. Asked the receptionist for a hair drier. Overall, a pleasant stay and will stay there again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelYan, Director of Sales at Hotel YAN
Responded 23 Apr 2017
Dear Valued Guest Ironichorus, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your lovely and positive review, we greatly appreciate it in our hearts. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. It is great joy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel industrial cool decor and design, deeply appreciated. We thank you for your kind and generous endorsement that our hotel is centrally located, close to shopping centres and food courts/cafes, clean comfortable guests rooms and warm personalized service, greatly appreciated. We certainly would love to have you back again anytime! Thank you for considering to stay with us at Hotel YAN Singapore again for your next return trip, deeply appreciated. Wishing you safe travel and happiness always! Thank you. Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Simona S wrote a review Mar 2017
Sydney, Australia67 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
this place looks better than the pictures, we arrived to a beautiful foyer well
air conditioned very friendly service. They are so polite they always say hello and good bye.
We stayed in a standard room
it was on level 5- the fixtures and fittings are so beautiful amazing polished concrete floors, rain water shower head really good pressure beautiful glass and very good curtains. The hotel is so quite the room is pitch black perfect for sleeping- THE BED IS SOOOO COMFORTABLE, it feels luxurious. Yes the room is small but it's such a clever design and we are out most of the day and coming home to a clean comfortable room which is perfectly located. Lots of great cheap feeds everywhere!!!

highly recommend and will definitely stay again don't hesitate it's safe, modern and comfortable!! you will love it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HotelYan, Director of Sales at Hotel YAN
Responded 27 Mar 2017
Dear Valued Guest Simona, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your good review, we greatly appreciate it in our hearts. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and we truly treasure your presence with us. Thank you for your appreciation of our unique hotel design and your generous endorsement that our hotel is well located to the train stations, clean comfortable guest room, quality beds for good sleep and warm personalized service to our guest, deep appreciated. We will continue to strive hard to make our guests happy and satisfied. Thank you for your kind compliments to our staffs, deeply appreciated. Putting our guests at the heart of all that we do is our joy. We thank you for considering to stay with us again and thanks for your high recommendation of Hotel YAN Singapore! We all look forward to welcome you back again on your next return visit. Wishing you safe travel and a wonderful day! Thank you. Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AbdulRahimSapari wrote a review Feb 2017
Singapore, Singapore17 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked deluxe room. Room was clean. Items in mini bar was free. Big comfy bed. Everything was good on my stay. Warm and friendly staff. Will be back next time. Keep it up the good work guys! hope to have more channels to watch.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelyan2015, Director of Sales at Hotel YAN
Responded 16 Feb 2017
Dear Valued Guest AbdulRahimSapari, Thank you for staying at Hotel YAN and sharing with us your lovely experience, greatly appreciated. Wishing you Happy Birthday once again! We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us and we truly treasure your presence with us. Thank you for your generous endorsement for our clean comfy guest rooms, free minibar/amenities provided for our guest and our warm personalized service, greatly appreciated. Thank you for considering Hotel YAN for your next staycay and we welcome you back again anytime! Wishing you great joy and happiness always! Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jp_jai wrote a review Jan 2017
Pasay, Philippines79 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here with my wife for 4 nights last Dec 2016.

AMBIANCE: Hotel Yan's description on their website about having this warehouse, rustic, industrial-chic feel to the hotel is very spot-on. I'd simply recommend looking at actual travelers' photos so you get the idea.

LOCATION: Tyrwhitt Road isn't a busy street so you are spared from the usual traffic noise which is a big plus. There are plenty of food options to choose from - food hawkers to coffee shops (next to hotel), ice cream shops, pastry shops, specialty and seafood restaurants (across hotel) - all within the vicinity of Hotel Yan. Nearest MRT is Lavender Station and from there, you may take a bus (bus# 145 or 133 I believe) and get off after 3 or 4 stops for a very short walk to the hotel. Alternatively, you may walk for 5-10mins from Lavender Station to the hotel (take Horne Rd going to Tyrwhitt Rd) - I recommend this especially on a good day as you will get to see all of the restos and other points of interest during your walk.-

ROOM: We booked the Deluxe King Room as it had a bit more space compared to others in the lower categories but not as pricey as the higher category rooms. The room has a small safety deposit box, coffee maker (instant coffee only), a small refrigerator with 2 canned soda, chips and M&M chocolates that they replenish everyday if you consume them daily. This particular room has no city view (or any outside view) since the window is positioned so that you are looking at an indoor mini garden-like setting. But the extra space definitely more than compensates for the lack of view. We had enough space to store our 2 carry-on luggages and a couple of bags. There's ample space to walk around the room too even after we had requested for an ironing board inside. Bathroom space was also good and had a sliding glass door separating the bedroom from the bathroom; with another glass door separating the shower area from toilet/lavatory. Hot shower worked great throughout our stay, and staff provided generous supply of toiletries (body lotion, shampoo, conditioner, body wash). Room is cleaned every day and even got 2 extra pair of bedroom slippers when we requested for it. As for connectivity, you have plenty of power outlets just be sure to bring a travel adapter or borrow from the front desk if your plug is different from the outlets, TV channels are very limited and internet was a bit slow and would disconnect at times. (Check out our photos for more details on the room :))

SERVICE: We didn't really get to interact much with the hotel staff apart from the usual check in/out and requests for items and based on that limited interaction, their service was okay. The female staff at their restaurant (Nido) was very polite, accommodating and sincere as she engaged us in small talk during our breakfast there so that was really nice.

OVERALL, we really enjoyed our stay at magandang (beautiful) Hotel Yan. I'd definitely say that this hotel offers great value for your money in terms of location, service, experience and amenities. :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelyan2015, Director of Sales at Hotel YAN
Responded 19 Jan 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel YAN and giving us your awesome and positive review in TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciates it in our hearts. We had great pleasure in hosting you and we truly treasure your presence with us. It is great joy to know you appreciate our hotel and naming us Magandang (Beautiful) Hotel YAN, deeply apprecited. We will continue to strive hard and do our best! Thank you for your generous endorsement for our ideal location, clean, comfortable guests rooms and complimentary minibar provided for our guests. We certainly would love to have you back again anytime and give you our warm welcome for your next return visit. Your high recommendation of Hotel YAN Singapore is deeply appreciated. Wishing you great joy and happiness always! Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Singapore
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cas2rl wrote a review Jul 2016
30 contributions26 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent a night in their single loft room. And whilst I noticed most of their rooms are small, this review is really all about their customer service: I walked into the hotel earlier than the stipulated check in time of 3pm and the Asst Manager Spencer said out loud - So early?! Is he implying I can only appear at the hotel at 3pm? Where did he learn hospitality from I wonder? Also, each time I walk past the Reception, it was just cold stares and no form of acknowledgement.

That just tells me one thing - - that I'll not be returning there anytime soon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelyan2015, Director of Marketing and Sales at Hotel YAN
Responded 17 Jul 2016
Dear Valued Guest Cas2rl, Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yan and giving us your valuable feedback. We greatly appreciate it in our hearts. We hope you had a wonderful time in Singapore! We thank you for the beautiful memories and we truly treasure your presence with us. Thank you for sharing with us your comments, and we sincerely apologize that your recent stay with us has fallen short of your expectations. We are extremely sorry that our service staff was not up to your service standards that we aim to project for the hotel. Once again, we would like to apologise for the disappointment you have experienced during your stay, we sincerely hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you well and recover your impression of Hotel Yan Singapore. Do let us know of your next return visit by contacting us at the email below. We all look forward to give you our warm welcome. Our hotel friendly and helpful staff awaits to serve you well. Wishing you a joy and happiness always! Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Management Email : el@hotel-yan.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy B wrote a review Apr 2016
Glasgow, United Kingdom19 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Whilst the hotel was clean, and comfortable, the staff were extremely unhelpful and lacked the skills to deal with hiccups in their service: for example, - air conditioning in their 'twin room' had failed, so they insisted on charging my father and i extra to change room temporarily (as the other twin room would only be available for one night of our 2 night stay) or accept a double room (despite the problem being their fault).
They couldn't sort out simple problems.
I certainly wouldn't return.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelyan2015, General Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 26 Apr 2016
Dear Ms Wendy, Thank you for sharing your valuable feedbacks and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We always aim to deliver high levels of hospitality and service and this is certainly not a usual reflection of our service standard. After investigation has been carried out, we found out that your original booking was made for standard double by yourself. We do not have twin rooms available as hotel was running full occupancy due to FHA (Food & Hotel Asia) event held in Singapore. Therefore, our staff have given their best to accommodate you with complimentary upgrade according to your room category with no extra cost, but it was rejected by you. It wasn't the reservations fault as your bookings clearly indicated "Standard Double". Once again, we apologize for the less than satisfactory experience and we would like to assure you that we will continue to work hard, to ensure that our guests receive the positive and memorable hotel experience that we are committed to deliver. We all look forward to welcome you back again anytime, and give us an opportunity for our helpful and friendly staff to serve you well. Wishing you a pleasant and wonderful day! Sincerely, Hotel YAN Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
J Teo wrote a review Mar 2016
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia2,458 contributions803 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
In recent years, chic boutique hotels has been built to cater to the more mobile, design-concious crowd seeking for great value in their travels. Hotel Yan is a new entrant to this, a hotel that has been opened only just a few months but has great potential.

Location:
Located in the more residential neighbourhood of Lavendar, it's about 10 mins or less from Orchard Road but fairly closeby to Kampong Glam and Little India. If you are game, you can walk to the very hip Haji Lane in Kampong Glam.

Recently developments in this area means that there is a mushrooming of chic hangouts in the area. The hip Chye Seng Huat Coffee is just next door to the hotel and a few more cafes are within walking distance. Coming back to the hotel at night on a Saturday reveal a neighbourhood that's lively and energetic.

There are also a 7-eleven nearby and plenty of traditional coffee shops and hawker centres to wet your appetite at all times of the day. One of them, a pork noodle soup shop is fairly renowned.

Along the main roads you'll also find more traditional pubs and karaoke bars if pub hoping is more to your liking.

There are two MRT within a short distance away which will allow to explore further.

Perhaps the most interesting thing to me was right opposite the hotel is a Tibeten temple, complete with the chimes, flags and giant bells that is symnonymous with Tibet.

Design:
I like the design of the hotel. Clean chic industrial lines that marries metal with wood. Hotel Yan isn't big. There's about 6 floors, with the ground floor being the reception and a large communal space akin to a chic cafe. Because of its small size, there's no doubt great attention has been paid to the lobby to ensure that the first impression you have of the hotel is a good one.

As with any boutique hotels, the smaller space encourages guests to congregate more in this area; whether as a meeting point, hangout spot or even for meetings. This is my favourite part of the hotel and the staff mentioned that there will be a bar added later on which I feel is great.

The Room:
Initially the room I was booked was the standard room, which is a compact room with a queen sized bed and not much else of a space to speak of. The layout design maximises all available space so for those used to large hotel rooms, you might not be used to that. Despite the size, the room is comfortable, with a nice modern design so it feels rather upper class. The rate for the standard room is also fairly affordable which makes the room a great value. It's no resort but if you prefer spending more time outside exploring Singapore, then this is perfect.

I was however fortunate enough to get an upgrade to their deluxe room, as I was part of a large group and the hotel management was kind enough to offer it to us.

My deluxe room came with a King sized bed, a working desk that was cleverly incorporated into the bed post to maximise space and a larger bathroom space. Equally well-furbished and share the same modern design styling.

Amenities: A good trend I'm noticing lately is the free minibar included with rooms these days. While the selection inside the room's mini fridge is not huge (2 cans of Coke daily and some mini snacks), I do appreciate that the hotel is in on this trend. The only downside is that power in the fridge switches off when you leave your room with the key, so the drinks aren't cold when you've been out the whole day. Being new, I suppose this quirk will be fixed quickly.

WIFI:
The room includes free wifi throughout the hotel, and it is blazing fast. I'm big supporter of free high-speed wifi that comes standard with every room and Hotel Yan exceeded my expectations on this front.

If I'm travelling on a budget, or even on my own but would still prefer to have a decent and nice hotel to crash after a day out, this hotel fits the bill. For me, the smaller rooms are fine with me but would suggest you go for the larger deluxe room if you are here for work and need some working space.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotelyan2015, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel YAN
Responded 25 Mar 2016
Dear Mr Teoh, Thank you very much for your kind comments and taking time to write to us your feedbacks, deeply appreciated. We are glad you had a good stay with us and hope you had an enjoyable time exploring the cultural land of Singapore. We truly treasure you and your team in our hotel and the beautiful memories of your team's presence. As Hotel Yan is located in the historically and culturally significant neighborhoods in Singapore, we hope to preserve the historical value of it. Location to the two train station (Lavender and Farrer Park MRT Station) is just about 10mins walk. There are indeed many eateries and cafes near by. Away from the hustle and bustle of city life, Hotel YAN provides a perfect sanctuary for rest and relaxation. We thank you for staying with us, and we all look forward to welcome you back again anytime! Our friendly and helpful staff awaits to serve you well. Bringing happiness to our guest is our pride. Thank you once again, see you soon. Cheers! Warmest Regards, Hotel YAN Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Francisco P asked a question Aug 2023
Duncan, Canada1 contribution
Can you get a room for 4 adults?
Answer from Lee B
Perth, Australia316 contributions19 helpful votes
All rooms are 2 people :) hope this helps
Edsa Alifia asked a question Nov 2019
Kuta, Indonesia16 contributions1 helpful vote
Do the hotel have smoking area in or near the hotel?
Answer from Bussy58
Enschede, The Netherlands13 contributions4 helpful votes
No you can’t smoke at the hotel. There are special places to smoke.
Edsa Alifia asked a question Nov 2019
Kuta, Indonesia16 contributions1 helpful vote
Do the hotel have smoking area in or near the hotel?
Answer from Bussy58
Enschede, The Netherlands13 contributions4 helpful votes
Roken is erg lastig in Singapore. Het was voor mij er onduidelijk, dan durf je ook niet omdat de boete erg hoog is 500Singapore Dollar! Er zijn plekken met asbakken waar je mag roken. Aan de overkant van de straat een plek gevonden om te roken
Allen E asked a question Mar 2019
43 contributions9 helpful votes
Does the hotel have parking space for guest?
Answer from Eelco L
Den Bosch, The Netherlands9 contributions2 helpful votes
No, there is no parking place from the hotel itself available.
Abha S asked a question Jul 2018
91 contributions6 helpful votes
How far is little India from the hotel?
Answer from N0eD29
Singapore, Singapore11 contributions1 helpful vote
Google map says Little India can be reached in approximately 20 mins (4 stops) by bus number 23, from the bus stop located at just 2 mins walk from Hotel Yan.
Yvonne C wrote a tip Dec 2023
18 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"No laundrette room in here. If you want to stay can here think twice. "
Read full review
Shalom S wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Close to public transit. Near to Little India. Quiet and well maintained location. "
Read full review
Emilia M wrote a tip Apr 2023
Helsinki, Finland46 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"They are unrealiable, but if nothing goes wrong, I'm sure it's an ok hotel with tiny rooms."
Read full review
winfredfan wrote a tip Oct 2022
Hong Kong, China11 contributions25 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel"
Read full review
Chelsea Wong wrote a tip Aug 2021
Singapore, Singapore3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Luxury King Suite was a great choice for us!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
S$114 - S$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
69
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL YAN (S̶$̶2̶0̶2̶) S$115: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 557 Photos (Singapore) - Tripadvisor

All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingaporeHotels near Hotel YAN
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire