We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Princesa Insolente Hostel

Save
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“good vibes”(10 reviews)
“private room”(17 reviews)
“bed dorm”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Free Parking
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from The Princesa Insolente Hostel
Special Deal: Free breakfast with your stay
Offers from The Princesa Insolente Hostel
Special Deal: Free breakfast with your stay
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (584)
There are newer reviews for The Princesa Insolente Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
151
92
31
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
92
31
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgood vibesprivate roombed dormbig lockersplace to staytv channelscommon areassouth americabreakfast includedhot showernice staycomfortable bedschillirepublicaprivacywifimetro
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2015

The hotel is nice but overcrowded with students. Don`t book a bed in a dorm as it's really a mess. The private room was nice but the Wifi doesn't work in the room, just in the lobby. The hotel is far away from city centre...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Riccardo M
Response from PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at The Princesa Insolente HostelResponded 15 January 2016

maybe you arrived at the time of the big students group in the house, yeah sometimes it can turn dorms into a mess because of young and wild travelers but you have 3,4,6,8 and 10 bed dorm available so you can choose your best. also...More

Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Paid for three nights, wanted to cancel our last night as we found out our flight was midnight a day earlier than we though haha our mistake but staff wouldn't refund...okay that was a bummer but what can you do- then the last night they...More

Thank Travel-on-Wayne
Response from PrincesaInsolente, Director General at The Princesa Insolente HostelResponded 3 December 2015

unbelievable and weird exercise you got there, I agree. must been a missunderstood. Cancellation policies are written clearl in ever booker you can choose to do your reservation. and if youhave trouble understanding procedures in reception we always invite you to turn around and talk...More

Reviewed 5 November 2015

The staff and the location are great, but the internet services was awful. The shared room is tight and not that confortable, beside this, the shared bathroom is small, but very clean. The people are great too.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arthur Z
Response from PrincesaInsolente, Director General at The Princesa Insolente HostelResponded 3 December 2015

yeah! good location, find our tips at the staff board to get to know cour patrimonial area! this is old santiago, we are in the middle of 2 main subway lines and 10 blocks straigh from the city downtown. check out great restaurants and old...More

Reviewed 28 October 2015

Only spent one night at Princesa Insolente but it was great. The atmosphere was really social without being too 'party' and the staff were great and really helpful. It's about 20 minutes' walk from the centre but the neighbourhood is great. We had a private...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin W
Response from PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at The Princesa Insolente HostelResponded 3 November 2015
Google Translation

Disfruta de las buenas vibras y acogedor ambiente en Princesa Insolente. distintas culturas y energias en un mismo lugar. disfruta...More

Reviewed 28 October 2015

I made two reservations for this hostel for two different days. In both covered was not clean in the first quarter , domestic , the quality was reasonable but the outer room is a suffering, there is no space heating service , the mattress this...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucasY5071OL
Response from PrincesaInsolente, General Manager at The Princesa Insolente HostelResponded 3 November 2015

it´s spring time in Chile! no more cold, winter is gonee but we still have snow!!! yeahhhhhh about matresses mmm... we have best matresses everyone can tell no doubts about that try it yourself ;) and also beds bunkbeds hand made no to have troubles...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (7)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joeykorea
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Joeykorea |
If I am leaving your hostel at 4 am for a flight, how much will that cost. And how easy will it be to arrange the shuttle?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any room is ok"
Read review
"I'm like the room becouse is a great place and the bed is a confortable."
Read review
"Private en-suite rooms with double bed available on ground floor."
Read review
"We used private and why would anyone stay in a hotel when it's like that?!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing