We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lastarria Boutique Hotel

Save
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (40)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good26%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (752)
There are newer reviews for Lastarria Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
318
148
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
318
148
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary afternoon teagreat locationjunior suitequiet streetmodern bathroomlovely hotelsmall hotelsmall pooleggs to orderbottled wateroutdoor terracewithin easy walking distancebusy cityfirst floorbreakfast roomwooden floorsour honeymoon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this boutique hotel in the Lastarria neighbourhood of Santiago. Service was excellent throughout our stay. Rooms are nice and large with wood floors, though the floors can creak quite loudly in parts and the bathrooms are in need of renovation....More

Thank zahid s
Response from Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique HotelResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Zahid, In the name of out entire team I want to thanks your preference and for sharing your experience with the rest of the travellers in TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you liked our service, your room (we will renovate bathrooms...More

Reviewed 22 March 2018

i stayed at the Lastarria Boutique for only one night in transit/ the hotel itself is a bit in need of some renovation but the room was big, clean visually gorgeous with an amazing terrace/ location was perfect for walking to plz de armas/ museums,bellavista...More

Thank Jeanne S
Response from Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique HotelResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Ms. Jeanne S, Thank very much for your comment on this page. We are very glad to know you liked your room with terrace, location, staff´s atention, breakfast and our garden area with pool. About renovations we will make them next weeks, April and...More

Reviewed 15 March 2018

We had a large room with all that was needed. Bathroom was a little old fashioned, but this fitted with the overall style of the hotel. The neighbourhood is very lively with many nice restaurants just around the corner. Breakfeast is served on the first...More

Thank Ivan199
Response from Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique HotelResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest, In the name of out entire team I want to thanks your preference and for sharing your experience with the rest of the travellers in TripAdvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our location and our view to the garden...More

Reviewed 13 March 2018

It felt like staying is someone's home, having only 14 rooms in a quiet location. Reception and food/bar staff very friendly but always professional and helpful. Afternoon tea from 4-6pm a real bonus.Ideal chance to meet other guests and find out about other places on...More

Thank wendywoo_9
Response from Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique HotelResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Ms. Wendy, Thank very much for your comment on this page. We are very glad to know you felt "at home" and you liked our afternoon tea, breakfast, complementary tea and coffe meanwhile we prepared your room and our location. It would be a...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018

This was the last hotel we stayed in during our trip to Argentina and Chile and was by far the worst. Our “superior room” (no 10) was extremely small and tired with no room for luggage. The bathroom was tiny and the shower door made...More

Thank ann g
Response from Rod G, Gerente at Lastarria Boutique HotelResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Ms. Ann G, First of all thank you for giving us your opinion here on Tripadvisor. We apologize for inconveniences you have had and if we did not meet your expectation. We will take your words to improve and makes things better (bath was...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Santiago
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#20 Business Hotel in Santiago
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#18 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
#20 Business Hotel in Santiago
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (40)
Pool & Beach (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MCatan1221
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rg l | Property representative |
Dear, thank you for your question. A Van for 2 people costs $150.000- (USD 240 aprox.) and you can post this charge onto your room bill. Best regards!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Allen H
10 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Traveler22202 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel can arrange airport transfers. $40 US each way. When we departed they added the $40 US to our hotel bill. All we had to do was tip the driver-- actually tipping is optional. We had a van that was clean and in good... More
1
Vote
Glenda S
4 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rg l | Property representative |
Good afternoon: All our rooms have hair dryer available for our guests. Regards Guillermo C.
2
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"We had a beautiful room with a big terrace, including an outdoor couch and sun lounger, loved it out there"
Read review
"Number 13 on top floor, overlooked pool and was spacious and quiet"
Read review
"Get one with a newly remodeled bathroom - ours was just fine but our traveling companions had a better..."
Read review
"Probably best to avoid the most basic rooms."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing