We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center

Save
Traveller (529)
Room & Suite (149)
Pool & Beach (59)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“el bohio”(6 reviews)
“pool area”(26 reviews)
“lobby bar”(14 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center
Hotel deals
Offers from Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,374)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
131
201
106
76
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
131
201
106
76
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel bohiopool arealobby barclub floorconcierge deskhop on hop off buschillisan cristobal hillbreakfast buffet isvery nice hotelbusiness hotellong flightcomfortable roomssouth americasubway stationcidgym
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is great but hotel has trained the staff to ask for tip. I refused to tick the tip box in my dinner bill and the staff was not happy as there were only i other couple for dinner in the hotel. He insisted on...More

Thank Rahamat A
Response from Patricia M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention CenterResponded 1 week ago

Dear Rahamat Ali, Thank you for your feedback. We will contact you regarding your past experience. Best regards, Patricia Mena Guest Relations Executive

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I spent just one night here. I don’t speak very much Spanish and the hotel staff at the check in were so nice and accommodating. They also told me about a visitor discount I wasn’t even aware of. They staff at the pool was so...More

1  Thank Z1558JFrobertf
Response from Patricia M, Guest Relations Executive at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention CenterResponded 1 week ago

Dear Z1558JFrobertf, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us your comments. We are happy to know we delivered a memorable experience during your last stay. Looking forward to hear from you soon! Best regards, Patricia Mena Guest Relations Executive

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the opportunity to spend 3 days at this hotel. We arrived late due to air travel delays, and unfortunately did not have our luggage. The hotel staff were very warm and welcoming, and a assisted in having our luggage delivered to the hotel....More

Thank Patricia F
Response from Patricia M, Guest Relations Executive at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Patricia F, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Santiago for your last stay with us and taking the time in leaving us your feedback. We are happy to know that we accomplish your expectations and you had a...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived as the first of several coaches from a cruise. The hotel simply couldn't cope and had no plan to do so with the number of people that they knew were arriving. There were two people in reception, where next day with no one...More

1  Thank Susan L
Response from Patricia M, Guest Relations Executive at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susan L, Thank you for taking the time in leaving us your feedback regarding your last stay. Your comments were informed to our different areas involved. Don't hesitate to contact when your travels brings you back to Santiago so I can personally take care...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights as part of a cruise package prior to the cruise. The hotel is not close to the older section of Santiago but you can walk over a bridge to find restaurants and looking for a short explore the day I...More

Thank boocat149
Response from Patricia M, Guest Relations Executive at Sheraton Santiago Hotel and Convention CenterResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Boocat149, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Santiago for your last stay with us and for taking the time in leaving us your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$159 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#38 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#42 Business Hotel in Santiago
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$159 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#27 Spa Hotel in Santiago
#38 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#42 Business Hotel in Santiago
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (529)
Room & Suite (149)
Pool & Beach (59)
Dining (43)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shokre2
16 September 2017|
Answer
Response from TomMiale | Reviewed this property |
I used the supermarket in the shopping center a few blocks away.
2
Votes
BatemansClan
10 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from alejandrolarrondo | Property representative |
HI Jim, we do have money exchange at the front desk,
0
Votes
normanfienman
23 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Dick B | Reviewed this property |
It depends on where you want to go. We took the "Hop-on Hop-off Bus." There is a stop at the bottom of the driveway. The concierge sells tickets for it in the lobby. That will take you around the city so you can see... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose room with swimming pool/city view"
Read review
"Excellent Service"
Read review
"try to prefer those rooms that have a view of the Metropolitan Park"
Read review
"Upgrade to club floors is 7th floor and all the panoramic windows"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing