We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Santa Lucia

Save
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good29%
  • Average39%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
21 Jan 2018
“Good location”
4 Apr 2018
“Comfy room, great breakfast and great English speaking staff. ”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Concierge
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
1
9
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
9
5
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great nights sleep and breakfast. English speaking staff. I had a medical problem on arrival in Chile and the staff were very helpful, even coming to the Dr's with me to translate as I don't speak Spanish. Can't thank them enough!! Central location and as...More

Thank Sarah P
Response from Federico A, Manager at Hotel Santa LuciaResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Sarah, Many thanks for your positive review. We are glad to know that you arrived safe and sound back home. Kind regards,

Reviewed 22 January 2018

It's a cheap and basic hotel that looks like it's from a bygone era. Maurico on reception was friendly upon our late arrival. It looks to be agreat location. Unfortunatey due to a cancelled flight we arrived lat on Sunday night and had to leave...More

Thank Kerryn72
Response from Federico A, Manager at Hotel Santa LuciaResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Kerryn, Thank you very much for your positive review. Your comment about the food and service of the restaurant is not common. I would like to offer you your most sincere apologies for this problem. I will look into it personally to make sure...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

We needed one night stay at the cheapest possible hotel as we were arriving really late at night and just needed a place to sleep before we transition to our next hotel. Our expectations were not set high, however we weren't actually disappointed! The room...More

Thank Hanney S
Response from Federico A, Manager at Hotel Santa LuciaResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Hanney, Thank you for your positive review. Kind regards, Federico.

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for one night in September and the hotel was old, dirty and there was construction noise all night. I called the front desk and was told it was going to stop at midnight. It didnt !!! Until 5:00 AM that we left...More

1  Thank Roland B
Response from Federico A, Manager at Hotel Santa LuciaResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Roland, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. I would like to start by apologizing for your bad experience with us. We were as surprised as you were with the noises you experienced this date. The noises were coming from a building...More

Reviewed 15 May 2017

I stayed for 2 nights at Hotel Santa Lucia while I had a stop over in Santiago. My travel agent booked it for me based upon my request for a centrally located hotel that I could walk around the old city centre area easily from....More

1  Thank Grant H
Response from Federico A, Manager at Hotel Santa LuciaResponded 16 May 2017

Dear Grant, Thank you very much for your comment that helps us improve. I would like to apologize on behalf of all the hotel staff for the negative aspects of your stay. I would like to use this opportunity to let you know that we...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Santiago
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (39)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Santa Lucia staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"facing the courtyard"
Read review
"Room overlooking the courtyard to avoid street noise!"
Read review
"Request a room not facing on to the main road"
Read review
"A room that does not front on the street might be better."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing