We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valpackers Hostel

Save
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible6%
6 Jan 2016
“Nice Hostel with Great Staff”
22 Sep 2015
“Good Breakfast”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Valpackers Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
6
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
6
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Walking distance from the bus station and everything you need. Great kitchen with everything to prepare a good meal, clean bathroom and hot water in the shower, small dorm (just 6 beds) and nice commun area to eat, listening tv or use the computer. Special...More

1  Thank Bianca G
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This hostel is walking distance from the bus station, which is a plus, and transportation around Valparaiso was pretty cheap using shared taxis. The hostel was friendly with a big shared tv and a nice kitchen. However it was the typical hostel, with just an...More

Thank Paige H
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Staying 4 nights in Valparaiso I found the Valpackers in the Avenida Francia to be a great base for discovering one of the most interesting cities in South America. While located a bit away, but in walking distance of touristical spots (10 minutes to the...More

1  Thank cymande
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just spent 3 nights and it ranks as one of our worst hostel stays: 1. Left waiting for 30 mins outside for the person to answer the door when we arrived after a long bus journey and heavy bags. No apology. Really strange exchange left...More

Thank AdeEccles
Response from Kumana, Propietario at Valpackers HostelResponded 29 August 2012

I feel really sorry, you felt your staying was so terrible to warning another people you stay with us. when you say I give you the wrong key I really apologize because I said to you I have to go out. because I was moving...More

Reviewed 17 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights. We booked a standard double but got a basic double although it didn't really matter. The location was pretty good, we just caught the metro (really close and cheap) into the main part of Valpo and...More

1  Thank Nell188
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Valparaiso
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$6,000 - US$10,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$6,000 - US$10,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Valpackers Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don't go for the double room on the first floor."
Read review
"My room near the back was quiet and got the sun during the day!"
Read review
"At least one bunk room on the third floor has a great view of the city and the Pacific from a balcony."
Read review
"The twin room is very good value!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing