We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Posada Del Maple

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Posada Del Maple
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Posada Del Maple
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Granby, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed in Quito for about a week and spent time in three different hostels. The Posada del Maple was far and away the best. Reasonable prices for bunks and shared rooms. A good breakfast that is made fresh to your order. Multiple community rooms both inside and out, some small and intimate, and some big enough for large groups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband and I made a reservation at the Posada del Maple, and arrived at around 6PM to check in. The woman at the desk said that they were full. Our reservation was going to another hotel -- Hotel Alcala, which is a few blocks away. She did not apologize and this seemed like it was a normal occurrence for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kokusai
Manuela G, Owner at Posada Del Maple, responded to this review

I am Manuela, hostel's owner. I am very sorry for causing you any problem. I found out about what had happened to look for not repit the mistake. You reserved by Booking and it does not garanty the reserve since it is not directly connected with us, but we should help you to reserve somewhere else in the same level...

st paul
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My wife stayed with a group and she was very happy with the B&B and location. Very clean, the wifi worked well and the B&B is in a decent neighborhood. If you are traveling in a group this would definitely be a place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j k
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is your typical hostel, nothing fancy. My family found it a very good for the price. We've stayed here a couple of times over the past year in various rooms. Some of the rooms are better than others, the best are on the third floor with private baths. We thought these were the best, but be warned they all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clevelandtravelgirl
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 June 2013

For the price, this is a very decent place. Quiet, yet close to all the trendy restaurants and clubs. Clean, the staff is nice, breakfast is included, Wi-Fi, a sprawling set of sitting and living rooms where you can relax with a book or chat with friends. The bed was good too, I had no problem sleeping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Pros: 1. Decent Place for a great price 2. Discounted price if you volunteer with Jatun Sacha Foundation!! (which is a great opportunity) 3. Relatively quiet and few blocks from the main street 4. very Nice people 5. Delicious morning breakfast Cons: 1. Dont expect it to be a 4 or 5 star hotel 2. Old furniture, beds, toilets etc

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbrdarsh
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The personnel is helpless, they give you the wrong information about busses and schedules, internet DOESN'T WORK, rooms are barely OK, bathrooms are badly cleaned. Incompetent, dirty and bad wifi. CRAP!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank solvain
Manuela G, Propietario at Posada Del Maple, responded to this review
Google Translation

Me he tomado algunos días para responder ya que la situación fue extrema. El hostal es conocido en el mundo...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights and booked via booking.com. We had a really good deal which resulted in good room (private twin) for a few bucks. The hostel is big and you have good internet signal. The staff is helpfull and friendly. Breakfast is very simple, but is enough to start-up. Next to that, the location of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard B
Oregon
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This small hostel is very comfortable, the beds are clean and comfy. The eggs and toast breakfast is a little repetitive, but ample. The place is nice and quiet with respectful people. Not a place to really hang out and get to know other travelers. All the furnishings and decor is a little tired out and worn. BUT! there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katmanduu
Ireland
Reviewed 26 January 2013

I arrived late at night and as arranged there was an airport pick up waiting for me!!! I was delighted the hostel were ale to organise this for me, for an extra charge of USD10 On arrival I had booked the "mini suite" as recommended on other reviews. The room was clean and comfortable if a little dated. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tangogal8

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
12.7 km away
L'Auberge Inn
L'Auberge Inn
#24 of 226 in Quito
176 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Miguel Angel
Hotel Miguel Angel
#105 of 226 in Quito
37 reviews
14.2 km away
Hostal Alcala
Hostal Alcala
#33 of 226 in Quito
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hostal Mia Leticia
Hostal Mia Leticia
#22 of 226 in Quito
103 reviews
12.0 km away
Minka Hostel
Minka Hostel
#3 of 249 in Quito
228 reviews
14.1 km away
Kingdom Kichwa
Kingdom Kichwa
#19 of 226 in Quito
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are situated in the best and quite street of La Mariscal District,the touristic heart of Quito, close to everything you will required. We have:sharing dorms, sharing bath room and private bath rooms with TV sat. All include a great bufet breakfast.Communal services:sitting rooms, patios,terraces,kitchen with free hot beberages. Free internet and WiFi, free luggage storage and use of safe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Posada Del Maple

Address: Juan Rodriguez E8-49 y 6 de Diciembre | La Mariscal, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Price Range: $21 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Del Maple 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Posada Del Maple reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Posada Del Maple staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Posada Del Maple staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the 3rd floor are extremely hot during the day, but cool off quickly at night. Ask for a room by the courtyard for a quaint feel.”
 of 5 bubbles Annalida500, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The third floor rooms tend to be my favorite. Some of the second floor ones have an outside balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles mjc0sta, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to transportation,restaurants, parks and mall.”
 of 5 bubbles tangod10, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Matrimonial room with lots of windows. Great room size and bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles ricardocN1867JS, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance and ask to have a room with your own bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 319akirak, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5