We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jhomana Guesthouse

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jhomana Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Jhomana Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent the first 5 days of my Ecuador trip in Quito at the Jhomana. I only pre-booked 3 nights, just in case it didn't work for me. Upon arriving in the middle of the night, the taxi driver knew the hotel (even though it is small and modestly priced). I immediately felt safe (a 63 yr old, solo traveler)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tallentstudios
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Jhomana guesthouse for six nights. Patrick was great - he was very knowledgeable of the area and offered different ideas of things to do in the spare time between day trips and activities. He sorted us out with the Amazon 4 day stay - I definitely recommend!!! We had the same room throughout the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistryn7
ManagerJhomana, Propietario at Jhomana Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words Neil and Bella, it was a pleasure to have you here. You ae always welcome back anytime. You have still so much to see in Ecuador. Happy New Year to you and to anyone reading this. /Patrick

Reviewed 8 December 2016

We stayed at Jhomanas at the beginning of our journey and at the end. The staff was always open and interested to help us with any planning or by helping us answering any questions we had. The owner of the accomondation a really nice swedish guy took so much time by talking to us. He even gave us his businesscard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toby F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Our travel advisor recommended Jhomana Guesthouse after we had an awful experience at another hotel. We were delighted to move to Jhomana guesthouse which is modestly priced, clean and unpretentious with attractive flowering plants trailing over the balconies. It is located in an area popular with tourists with easy access to local handicraft shops and restaurants. Patrick, the manager, who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
ManagerJhomana, Owner at Jhomana Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Rita It was a pleasure to have you here with us. :-) Thank you for the nice comment. Brgds, Patrick

Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed five nights and had a great night's sleep every one of them. There's a great selection of books upstairs in Swedish and a few English ones as well. Staff was helpful with managing the logistics of a large group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed in Jhomana Guesthouse for 6 nights recently and enjoyed it there throughly. The staff (hotel and cafe staff) were all really helpful, and most spoke English. Our room was a good size, clean, had fast wifi, and had a nice bathroom (especially for the price). The breakfast was in a little cafe attached to Jhomana,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmasters93
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We stayes here when we first arrives in quito and had an excellent experience. We had a twin room and had a double bed each along with a private bathroom. It was very clean and comfortable with clean towels and the bedroom was cleaned every day. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
akron oh
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I moved here after a miserable experience after a few days at The Cafe Cultura. Jhomana is very reasonably priced, in a location that is in walking distance to dining day and night, very clean and has hot water. It is also fairly quiet at night for Quito. The rooms are not luxurious, but they are just fine. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robi32
ManagerJhomana, Gerente at Jhomana Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Thank you so much for the nice comment. we do our best to make you feel just like home. You mentioned the breakfast, that is one of the services that me as an owner is dficult to control. Could you please let me know how we can improve our breakfast and what was good and what was bad. You...

La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
Reviewed 27 February 2016

I really enjoyed staying at Jhomana. The staff is super friendly, the place is clean and the rooms are comfortable. Unfortunately my cellphone disappeared in the last 15 minutes that I was in the hotel. I realized it about 10 minutes after leaving the hotel and when I went back (twice) the staff was kind and had looked everywhere.. so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSSCentroEspiralMana
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The staff were lovely and helpful. English was not fluent but they understood enough for me to be able to converse and make bookings. The room was compact but plenty big enough for me as a single traveller. The location was an easy 4 block walk from both a main plaza (Plaza Foche) and a location where the hop on...

Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirstyn V
ManagerJhomana, Owner at Jhomana Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hi Kirstyn Thank you very much for the nice comments. Best Regards Patrick Brodin

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
1.3 km away
Eugenia Hotel
Eugenia Hotel
#47 of 112 in Quito
226 reviews
1.3 km away
Vieja Cuba
Vieja Cuba
#16 of 112 in Quito
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#13 of 112 in Quito
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Casa Joaquin Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Bird Garden Guest House
Bird Garden Guest House
#23 of 223 in Quito
67 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Andino
Hotel Andino
#26 of 223 in Quito
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jhomana Guesthouse, Quito Ecuador is situated in the middle of the world. The capital is Quito. In the middle of the part of Quito called Mariscal just 100 meters from Avenida Amazonas you find Jhomana, close to all banks, bus terminals, discothèques, bars, restaurants, shopping malls etc, but jet far away from all the noise. Your Peaceful Home in the Middle of Everything Our guests that are coming back to us often say "It feels so good to be back home again!" We consider that very flattering, since our main goal is to make our guests feel like they are at home, enjoying their stay with us. At Jhomana among many other services you have free access to our guest computer with Internet connection. The whole hostel with surroundings and outside areas are also WI-FI connected. sta fireplace At Jhomana we help you to plan your vacations in Ecuador. We have a lot of knowledge and experience about tourism in Ecuador. We believe that our guest shall not run around and look for, book, pay tours. Our guests should enjoy Quito's beauty and touristic sites, while the staff at Jhomana search, book and pay your tours. We get better prices than you, we know where to look and that not to book. For your convenient, all day tours start from Jhomana, so instead of waiting for others to arrive to the pickup point, you enjoy your breakfast in our cozy restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jhomana Guesthouse

Address: G Ramirez Davalos E4-42 | corner Ave Amazonas, Quito 111111, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Price Range: $43 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jhomana Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Jhomana Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jhomana Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure they have rooms on the 1st floor so 1 flight up is by stairs. Helped w/ my luggage, though.”
 of 5 bubbles tallentstudios, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Opt for a room not in the main house as there is a lot of wood and it is impossible for there to not be noise when people are moving about”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudiaHFT, 12 May 2015 | Read review
“Second floor in back is quieter, but Quito is a bustling city. What surprised us was how quiet it did become in the the nighttime hours.”
 of 5 bubbles BriaBoston, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor is a must if you don't want to hear people chatting in the lobby all the time.”
 of 5 bubbles gvapolo, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“If you require quiet then ask for a room on back side of hotel...One nice thing is a brand new police department is right next door to Jhomana”
  • second floor sitting room and library
  • typical one bed room
  • outside patio
 of 5 bubbles josephw587, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5