We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Buena Vista Hostal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arequipa
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Buena Vista Hostal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
Start your review of Buena Vista Hostal
 Click to rate
ny
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is a do not stay facility. To be brief I will list the main problems we had Ants in our room Rude and insulting staff Rude and insulting management Room service threw things away Promised vehicle arrangements never materialized and they could/ would not correct the mistake Minimal room amenities Not a great mattress Filthy snack bar. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amadeusny
BuenaVistaH, Manager at Buena Vista Hostal, responded to this review

This must be a mistake because we have been closed for three month due to renovations and have NOT received any reservations and guests during this time. There are hotels with the same name in Lima and Cusco. Please check your comment.

Lausanne
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We got half of our money stolen in this hostel. We travel for a long time and we have en extra wallet with money we never use. This amount of money is there in case of emergency. The thief take half of the money probably hopping that we will not notice anything before leaving the hostel. But we never use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMDestraz
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We stayed one night in this hostal. Wifi worked great! The view from their breakfast room (on the third floor) was fantastic - worth the entire night. Yanahuara neighborhood is a 20-25 minute walk or 10 min (due to traffic) taxi ride from the Plaza, but quite charming in its own right. The hostal was clean, efficient and the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WestAshevillian

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
6.8 km away
No photo provided
Samadri Hospedaje
#59 of 166 in Arequipa
1 reviews
0.6 km away
La Posada del Virrey
La Posada del Virrey
#86 of 166 in Arequipa
47 reviews
0.6 km away
La Casona De Jerusalen Traveler's Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Home Sweet Home
Home Sweet Home
#38 of 166 in Arequipa
84 reviews
0.5 km away
Hostal Sol de Oro
Hostal Sol de Oro
#19 of 166 in Arequipa
103 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
Hotel Libertador Arequipa
#4 of 96 in Arequipa
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Good rest and nice views are what we offer in a single package! Enjoy a breakfast in our panoramic terrace watching the volcanoes and the city! Located in a quiet, safe and beautiful area, our B&B has comfortable rooms with all facilities, including free Wi-Fi internet, breakfast and airport transfers. We are located only 4 blocks away from one of the most visited landmarks in Arequipa, the "Mirador de Yanahuara", as well as the Plaza de Yanahuara and a bunch of the most popular local restaurants (picanterias) offering the best traditional Arequipeno food. Easy transportation facilities to reach downtown (5min), the airport (12min) and bus terminals (10min.) without the need to cross the busy streets of downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buena Vista Hostal

Address: Calle Ugarte 623, Yanahuara | (Continuacion de Calle Quezada), Arequipa, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Price Range: $37 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Buena Vista Hostal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?