We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Qorichaska Hostal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Qorichaska Hostal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Qorichaska Hostal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Cusco, Peru
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stay here early decemeber 2013. Very clean frendly and great value. I recomended and will stay here again if i come back to Cuzco. Room are clean , new flat tv. Internet work very good and fast. Good breakfast included. Location is 3 minutes from central park. laundry and service... very happy stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24Bruno
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 8 September 2013

rarely have we been treated with such grace and kindness. clean and efficient. all advice was great. location was safe and delightful with young children and dogs and everything you could ask for in the neighborhood. like having parents again, but they didn't make US clean our rooms. good breakfast every day. most highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank howard b
Eugene, Oregon, Usa
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a lovely hostel with large comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms. We booked a triple private room for our arrival in Cusco and stayed for several days. We enjoyed the location and facilities so well we came back on our return from Machu Picchu and stayed for a couple of more days. Approx 6 blocks from Plaza de Armas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed here for 3-4 nights in June, it was a beautiful old colonial building with a gorgeous central courtyard where breakfast was served everyday. They initially only had a twin room for my husband and I but happily moved us as soon as we could and were willing to negotiate a lower price as we stayed for several days....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie R
Modiin, Israel
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hostel is clean, and staff was pretty friendly and helpful (though their english isn't too good). Definitely not amazing, but serves a purpose and in pretty good location (Close to chabad with kosher food). Quiet at night, and safe inside the hostel. Not a great area to walk around past 9pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan C
Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We chose this hostal because it was highly rated on Tripadvisor. It is inexpensive and it is located in a colonial house that desperately needs updating. We spent several nights. The breakfast is very simple (two pieces of Huaro-bread, one egg, jam, juice and coffee). The lady attending the breakfast area is very clear…you only get one egg, one small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ggvghk
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights. When we arrived the staff could not find our reservation, so we had to sit and wait while they fiddled with the computer for ten minutes (pretty frustrating after a long bus ride). Eventually they got it all sorted out, though. Our room was big and comfy. The wifi worked in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UUUberMan
Florida
Reviewed 26 June 2013

When we got there, they did not have any heaters left even though we reserved and we had really cold nights (32 F), Room we got was very old, the floors creaked when walking. Breakfast in the morning we received terrible service. The new rooms are very nice, the old ones did not have enough outlets when we finally got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlosMFlorida
qorichaska, Gerente at Qorichaska Hostal, responded to this review

We're sorry you had that bad experience, we are working to improve the aspects that you refer, receive our apologies. From the hostel Qorichaska wish you a pleasant journey and hoping you come back soon

Feilding, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed here June 2013. They were happy to store our bags before we had even registered. Lovely to have an area to use and have some supper and also meet other guests. Good warm rooms, warm shower. Felt very safe and close to the centre of town. Love the whole set up. Breakfast was made to order and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kakiroa
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 17 June 2013

this is a nice hostal in which we stayed altogether for 9 nights, mostly because of the good value, quiet (albeit small) rooms and friendly staff, we payed 90Sol which is average for Cusco. The location is convenient, only 5 min to the central square, and there is good wifi in all rooms. Showers are good as well, with plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JumpMichael
qorichaska, Gerente at Qorichaska Hostal, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, at the Hostal Qorichaska are working to serve you better every day. We will improve our breakfast service thanks to your recommendations, do not hesitate to visit again. greet your friends from the hostel Qorichaska

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (84)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Principe III
Hotel Principe III
#38 of 163 in Cusco
104 reviews
0.1 km away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 409 in Cusco
599 reviews
0.1 km away
Sumayaq Hostel Cusco
Sumayaq Hostel Cusco
#63 of 409 in Cusco
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#5 of 340 in Cusco
330 reviews
0.3 km away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 409 in Cusco
1,344 reviews
0.1 km away
VIP House Hostel
VIP House Hostel
#60 of 409 in Cusco
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Qorichaska hostel is a colonial style house located in an old historic downtown district of the city of Cusco, about 3 blocks from the "Plaza de Armas", this colonial building has a 300 years old and has authentic stone arches is also restored and perfectly preserved.Finally, a widening of the hostel with a modern building which houses a harmony with the old building, showing its great beauty, both the colonial and modern. So it has a courtyard where travelers can enjoy a pleasant atmosphere and friendly manner of a family of CuscoCusco Hostel, Peru Hostels, Hostales en Cusco, Backers Hostels, Peru Hostales ... more   less 

Additional Information about Qorichaska Hostal

Address: Calle Nueva Alta 458, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Price Range: $54 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Qorichaska Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Qorichaska Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Qorichaska Hostal staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Qorichaska Hostal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take room 206, quiet out of the main street.”
jakshe, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floor are larger, if you choose a single room versus a shared room, you'll get much more space for not too much more price.”
pprest00, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I stayed twice, once on the first floor on the courtyard and once on the second floor on the rear courtyard. Both were very good.”
891seanb, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Room 305 was great for s solo traveler..”
24Bruno, 6 Dec 2013 | Read review
“listen to advice”
howardb672, 8 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5