We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Dragonfly Hostels

    Avenida 28 de Julio, 190, Lima 18, Peru
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$22
    View Deal
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good35%
    • Average13%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “private room” (22 reviews)
    “roof terrace” (15 reviews)
    “cool staff” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Rooftop Bar
    Rooftop Terrace
    Free Parking
    Pool
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$22
      View Deal
    View all 3 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (457)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 289 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    If you’re short on money, it’s an OK choice. But rooms are freezing cold, moist and a little moldy. Ok for 1 night, but it might leave you with a cold. Staff was very friendly and helpful, all speak really well English. The rooftop terrace...More

    Thank Veerskie
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We ended up here because the two first hostels in our guide book were full. We got two beds in a 8 beds dorm and we were alone in it. The beds were decent, as the bathrooms. However the floor was not so clean (i...More

    Thank delphine_bvt
    Response from Yann74, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 1 week ago

    Dear guest, according to the hostel culture, each guest must wash their own services at the end of breakfast, or when using a kitchen implement, since we are a community and we share the areas. On the other hand, for security we do not provide...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    DragonFly hostel in Lima was our first stop on our trip. We booked a private room, it was simple with a decent bed but the room was a little chilly. Opened to the rooftop patio so was a tad loud if people stayed out on...More

    Thank abernard85
    Response from Yann74, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you very much for your comment, despite of the fact that we had the inconvenient with your second booking,we appreciate you value the effort of our staff to solve the situation. We hope, anyway you had a good time on your first stay.

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    no place to cook but a bar selling food. too obvious and poor. the first time for me since 3 month of travelling in southamerica that there is no kitchen. the moneymaker behind that hostel are lucky that their employes are super nice and the...More

    Thank nik supertramp1234
    Response from Yann74, Director General at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 3 weeks ago

    We do not agree with your review, since we do have the hostel atmosphere, offering our guests facilities and a really friendly staff. Our quiet time is from 11pm to 8am, and if you heard something, it might be because of a guest talking, which...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I loved hanging out in both the Lima (Miraflores) Hostel for surfing and the Cozco Hostel for my trip to Machu Pichu. So much fun packed into one week that it felt like two, This total immersion in fun was made possible by the fact...More

    Thank mlucid2017
    Response from Yann74, Director General at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for your review, we enjoyed having you as our guest in Lima and Cusco! We hope you had fun in both cities, and the tips the travel agency could gave you. We hope to see you back soon!

    Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
    1,416 reviews
    #14 of 230 hotels in Lima
     
    Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
    2,025 reviews
    #27 of 230 hotels in Lima
     
    Hotel Miraflores Lodge
    214 reviews
    #104 of 230 hotels in Lima
     
    Ibis Larco Miraflores
    2,664 reviews
    #40 of 230 hotels in Lima
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$10 - US$21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Dragonfly Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Peru >
    • Lima Region >
    • Lima
    • Also Known As
    • Dragonfly Hotel Lima
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (62)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (111)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
    1,416 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Ibis Larco Miraflores
    2,664 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Hotel Miraflores Lodge
    214 reviews
    .18 km away
     
    Radisson Hotel Decapolis Miraflores
    2,025 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Maido
    2,559 reviews
    .21 km away
    Rigoletto Lima
    873 reviews
    .25 km away
    Rafael
    1,240 reviews
    .14 km away
    Restaurante Alfresco
    1,490 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Miraflores
    12,069 reviews
    .26 km away
    La Kasa Roja
    27 reviews
    .21 km away
    Bodega Privada Peru
    18 reviews
    .24 km away
    Teatro Britanico
    6 reviews
    .31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Lucas N
    6 January 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Kamalia B | Reviewed this property |
    Hola! Mi Español es mediocre, pero si, puedes. Cuando yo llegué ahí, yo compré mi cuarto como así. Dragonfly tiene muchas camas disponibles normalmente, entonces, debe ser muy fácil para reservar un lugar el mismo día que... More
    1
    Vote
    Parth K
    18 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Ellen J | Reviewed this property |
    They answer phone calls or otherwise you book a shuttle when you book a bed on their website
    0
    Votes
    jinger00
    3 January 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Kamalia B | Reviewed this property |
    Sorry, this is super late in response to your question but for anyone else who asks: You SHOULD bring your own towels and linen as they will not be provided. Also, probably some shower shoes. Imagine community showers in a... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The rooms are so cheap that you should look into booking the private rooms in advance. Because it's..."
    Read review
    "Don't get the 8 bed stuffy room!"
    Read review
    "Rooms on the roof can be quite noisy at night."
    Read review
    "large dorms are cheap, but also there are private rooms on the top deck patio!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing