We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dragonfly Hostels

Save
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Rooftop Bar
Rooftop Terrace
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Dragonfly Hostels
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
143
96
46
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
143
96
46
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceprivate roomnice place to meet peopleorganic coffeegreat rooftopfoosball tablenice kitchenhot watermixed dormbed dormparque kennedyshared bathroombread rollsfree breakfastamazing locationcream and jamthe staff was friendly and helpful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

If you’re short on money, it’s an OK choice. But rooms are freezing cold, moist and a little moldy. Ok for 1 night, but it might leave you with a cold. Staff was very friendly and helpful, all speak really well English. The rooftop terrace...More

Thank Vera F
Response from Yann74, Director General at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 24 October 2017

Thanks for your review, althought it has been really cold in Lima during the past few months, due to winter, so we think it is a general condition everywehere in the city, since Lima get a lot of humidity. We hope you enjoyed our activities...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

We ended up here because the two first hostels in our guide book were full. We got two beds in a 8 beds dorm and we were alone in it. The beds were decent, as the bathrooms. However the floor was not so clean (i...More

Thank delphine_bvt
Response from Yann74, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 13 October 2017

Dear guest, according to the hostel culture, each guest must wash their own services at the end of breakfast, or when using a kitchen implement, since we are a community and we share the areas. On the other hand, for security we do not provide...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

DragonFly hostel in Lima was our first stop on our trip. We booked a private room, it was simple with a decent bed but the room was a little chilly. Opened to the rooftop patio so was a tad loud if people stayed out on...More

Thank abernard85
Response from Yann74, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, despite of the fact that we had the inconvenient with your second booking,we appreciate you value the effort of our staff to solve the situation. We hope, anyway you had a good time on your first stay.

Reviewed 19 September 2017

no place to cook but a bar selling food. too obvious and poor. the first time for me since 3 month of travelling in southamerica that there is no kitchen. the moneymaker behind that hostel are lucky that their employes are super nice and the...More

Thank nik supertramp1234
Response from Yann74, Director General at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 27 September 2017

We do not agree with your review, since we do have the hostel atmosphere, offering our guests facilities and a really friendly staff. Our quiet time is from 11pm to 8am, and if you heard something, it might be because of a guest talking, which...More

Reviewed 19 September 2017

I loved hanging out in both the Lima (Miraflores) Hostel for surfing and the Cozco Hostel for my trip to Machu Pichu. So much fun packed into one week that it felt like two, This total immersion in fun was made possible by the fact...More

Thank mlucid2017
Response from Yann74, Director General at Dragonfly HostelsResponded 27 September 2017

Thanks for your review, we enjoyed having you as our guest in Lima and Cusco! We hope you had fun in both cities, and the tips the travel agency could gave you. We hope to see you back soon!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$12 - US$36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lucas N
6 January 2017|
Answer
Response from Kamalia B | Reviewed this property |
Hola! Mi Español es mediocre, pero si, puedes. Cuando yo llegué ahí, yo compré mi cuarto como así. Dragonfly tiene muchas camas disponibles normalmente, entonces, debe ser muy fácil para reservar un lugar el mismo día que... More
1
Vote
Parth K
18 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Ellen J | Reviewed this property |
They answer phone calls or otherwise you book a shuttle when you book a bed on their website
0
Votes
jinger00
3 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kamalia B | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, this is super late in response to your question but for anyone else who asks: You SHOULD bring your own towels and linen as they will not be provided. Also, probably some shower shoes. Imagine community showers in a... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms are so cheap that you should look into booking the private rooms in advance. Because it's..."
Read review
"Don't get the 8 bed stuffy room!"
Read review
"Rooms on the roof can be quite noisy at night."
Read review
"large dorms are cheap, but also there are private rooms on the top deck patio!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing